Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

(XB1) Vanilla Unicorn Racing League

No replies to this topic
bdogs_gaming
  • bdogs_gaming

    Hookman for The Most Wanted Street Racers

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#1

Posted 07 December 2017 - 05:51 PM

EVENT INFO

 

All Races will be LIVE streamed by OldManGamer1973. They will be commentated and recorded to be uploaded to youtube. For this reason we ask that each race has no spectators. Unfortunately GTA 5 online has enough connection, and lag issues that we hope to minimize this the best we can. With that in mind please understand that spectating can often cause major complications to the game and its rulesets. Ex: spawning pedestrians, traffic or trains.

 

Start Times:
Division D - 9:00am (PST) 12:00am (EST) 5:00pm (UK)
9:00am - Car Meet/Driver's Meeting 
9:15am - Race Preperation
9:20am - Race Begins

Division C - 10:00am (PST) 1:00pm (EST) 6:00pm (UK)
10:00am - Car Meet/Driver's Meeting 
10:15am - Race Preperation
10:20am - Race Begins

Division B - 11:00am (PST) 2:00pm (EST) 7:00pm (UK)
11:00am - Car Meet/Driver's Meeting 
11:15am - Race Preperation
11:20am - Race Begins

Division A - 12:00pm (PST) 3:00pm (EST) 8:00pm (UK)
12:00am - Car Meet/Driver's Meeting 
12:15am - Race Preperation
12:20am - Race Begins

Event Schedule:
Week 1 
Monday 12:00 Noon (PST) VURL NOMS Playlist will be revised and released for current event. 
Friday 6:00am - 12:00 Midnight (PST) Top 3 voting
Saturday 12:00 Noon (PST) VURL TOP 3 Playlist will be revised and released for current event. 
Saturday 6:00pm - Sunday 6:00am (PST) Feature voting
Week 2 
Monday 12:00 Noon (PST) Showcase track featured for that week will be released.
Practice throughout the week until the time of current event.

Event Details:
Each event is on a bi-weekly schedule. The Complete season is broken into halves. The first half consists of 5 competitive races and one bonus event. At the end of both halves a Championship race will be held. 
Each event will have up to four Divisional races. 
Each Division will consist of 12 drivers. Not to exceed 48 drivers. The podium placed drivers of each division will be promoted (except Division A) while the last three demoted (except for division D).

Each event is scheduled in one hour blocks. Up to 20 minutes for a driver's meeting followed by the race itself, targeted for as many laps 30 minutes will allow.

Rulesets may change each week and will be discussed during the driver's meeting prior to the event. 
RO will fire a flare into the air, as it touches the ground the race will commence.

 

 

QUALIFYING

Qualifying has begun and will proceed until December 15th midnight (PST). The qualifying track is the Seed Circuit (GP) by B3astModeKillah

https://socialclub.r...PJEyjfm75v2w7Mg

 

TRACK INFO

 

Track selection is made by player nomination for tracks suitable to the theme of that weeks event. Voting will be done in the comments of the related post found in the Vanilla Unicorn Racing League Crew page at (web link) Up to 16 tracks nominated for the event will be compiled into a 16 race playlist titled VURL NOMS. The playlist will be automatically updated and can be bookmarked for ease of use. We will leave the playlist available for the week. Players will vote on their top three favorites by awarding their favorite track 3 points, second favorite 2 points, and their third favorite 1 point. Voting will begin friday at 6am - Midnight (PST). Saturday by noon (PST) a playlist titled VURL TOP 3 will be updated and ran for each players single vote of their most favored. Voting will begin from Saturday 6pm - Sunday 6am (PST) The Featured track that week will be released by Monday at noon (PST). You will have the rest of the week to practice the featured track until the date and time of the current event.

 

EVENT
THEME
VEHICLE
RACE 1 - JANUARY 7TH
AIRPORT TRACK
TBD
RACE 2 - JANUARY 21ST
OFF ROAD / RALLYCROSS
TBD
RACE 3 - FEBRUARY 4TH
CITY TRACK
TBD
RACE 4 - FEBRUARY 18TH
PALETO TRACK
TBD
RACE 5 - MARCH 4TH
MOTORCYCLE TRACK
TBD
BREAK WEEK - MARCH 18TH
STUNT / WALLRIDE
TBD
RACE 6 - APRIL 1
FREEWAY
TBD
RACE 7 - APRIL 15TH
CITY
TBD
RACE 8 - APRIL 29TH
SANDY SHORES
TBD
RACE 9 - MAY 13TH
HILLS TRACK
TBD
RACE 10 - MAY 27TH
ROCKSTAR CREATED
TBD
BREAK WEEK - JUNE 1OTH
STUNT / WALLRIDE
TBD
CHAMPIONSHIP - JUNE 24TH
TBD
TBD

 

Break Week Disclaimer ~No Points Non Competition *You may or may not be a fan of wallrides or stunt tracks, but there are alot of great creators that also deserve to have their tracks featured and who better to do that than Vanilla Unicorn Race League? Throw the seriousness of racing out the window this week and have a care free adventure on some of the craziest tracks out there. Don't give up and don't rage... relax and try again. Remeber that in stunt and wallride tracks sometimes an oddly placed prop is a trigger to aid your direction, slightly graze it to put your car into the best position to enter a stunt. Have fun friends and most of all!! Good Luck!!~

 
 
POINT SYSTEM

 

Division A Drivers will be awarded 20 pts plus their placement points plus the fastest lap points if applicable. 
Division B Drivers will be awarded 15 pts plus their placement points plus the fastest lap points if applicable. 
Division C Drivers will be awarded 10 pts plus their placement points plus the fastest lap points if applicable. 
Division D Drivers will be awarded 5 pts plus their placement points plus the fastest lap points if applicable.

 

1st PLACE
17 PTS
2nd PLACE
15 PTS
3rd PLACE
12 PTS
4th PLACE
9 PTS
5th PLACE
8 PTS
6th PLACE
7 PTS
7th PLACE
6 PTS
8th PLACE
5 PTS
9th PLACE
4 PTS
10th PLACE
3 PTS
11th PLACE
2 PTS
12th PLACE
1 PT
FASTEST LAP
+1 PT

 


The last 3 placed drivers will be demoted to the lower division.
The Podium drivers will be promoted to the higher division.
Two missed events will result in automatic demotion to the lower division unless previously arranged with the Chairman of the Race Committee or Event Director.
STAFF

 

Chairman of Race Committee (CRC) - OldManGamer1973 
The Chairman of The Race Committee is the Head of the Vanilla Unicorn Race League, He will oversee and direct all aspects of the League. He will work closely with all members of the staff and available to all drivers, and track creators.

Event Director (ED) - Dragonsney 
The Event Director manages each event and is closely working with staff to ensure that the event is successful as planned. He is also available to all drivers and track creators. He will screen shot the event final results.

Race Officers (RO) - TBD
The Race Officer is responsible for the actual conduct of the racing on his course and his event. He will begin an invite only session at the top of the hour of his event. He will then invite the CRC, ED, DRO, and the driver's to the session using game chat. All should bring their race car of that weeks theme to the parking lot in front of the Vanilla Unicorn Gentlemen's Club located in Strawberry Los Santos. There will be an opportunity for pictures and showing off your style. The CRC will address the drivers and set out any rules pertaining to that weeks event. Noone should be invited to the session until after the Driver's meeting. Weapons and Fighting are not allowed in the vacinity of the Vanilla Unicorn, If you must challenge each other please leave the session and forfeit your position in the race. League disqualification may result if league members or invited players do not comply!!
Ideally, the Race Officer is an on-the-track manager, he will arrange the drivers to grid according to predetermined order. He will fire a flare into the air, at the moment it hits the ground the race is to commence. He should at all times keep an overview of what goes on around the entire race course. He will liaise closely with the CRC and/or ED. He will oversee and appoint duties to the DRO. He will oversee the Pit Lane or assign a DRO to assist. He will screen shot the event final results.

Deputy Race Officer (DRO) - TBD
The Deputy Race Officer will assist the Race Officer with the starting order and grid. He may also be appointed to oversee and regulate Pit Lane.

Timekeeper/Recorder (T/R) - TBD
The timekeeper and recorder will compile and organize all records, standings, and points. He will work closely with the RO and the ED.

 
 

 


posted for a friend all other info is here http://www.oldmangam...vurl/index.html

  • doubleg213 likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users