Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Is there a way i can change the San Andreas userfiles folder?

11 replies to this topic
CoolMods
  • CoolMods

    G Street

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2017
  • Romania

#1

Posted 02 December 2017 - 03:00 PM

Is that possible? Both the User tracks & Save game.


Sanmodder
  • Sanmodder

    Fan script

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2017
  • Poland

#2

Posted 03 December 2017 - 11:45 PM

Is that possible? Both the User tracks & Save game.

it's about the path
Documents \ GTA San Andreas User Files

Gallery folder // pictures taken in the game
User Tracks folder // songs to be added in the game
GTA San Andreas User Files folder
file GTASAsf1.b or GTASAsf2.b // game records save
file gta_sa.set // screen settings and more


CoolMods
  • CoolMods

    G Street

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2017
  • Romania

#3

Posted 04 December 2017 - 05:44 PM

 

Is that possible? Both the User tracks & Save game.

it's about the path
Documents \ GTA San Andreas User Files

Gallery folder // pictures taken in the game
User Tracks folder // songs to be added in the game
GTA San Andreas User Files folder
file GTASAsf1.b or GTASAsf2.b // game records save
file gta_sa.set // screen settings and more

 

*facepalm* i said if i can move this folder to another path...


Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#4

Posted 06 December 2017 - 07:16 PM

You already tried with a shortcut?

 

Example:

 

C:\gtasa\savegames -- Create the shortcut, rename it and replace the old one.

  • Sanmodder likes this

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#5

Posted 10 December 2017 - 07:58 PM Edited by fastman92, 10 December 2017 - 08:02 PM.

You already tried with a shortcut?
 
Example:
 
C:\gtasa\savegames -- Create the shortcut, rename it and replace the old one.

This is an incredible idea.

.ink would help without a question.
  • deltaCJ, guru_guru and Sanmodder like this

CoolMods
  • CoolMods

    G Street

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2017
  • Romania

#6

Posted 11 December 2017 - 07:35 PM

You already tried with a shortcut?

 

Example:

 

C:\gtasa\savegames -- Create the shortcut, rename it and replace the old one.

i don't understand. Do i need to create that shortcut, and rename and replace the default shortcut?


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#7

Posted 12 December 2017 - 03:29 PM

You already tried with a shortcut?
 
Example:
 
C:\gtasa\savegames -- Create the shortcut, rename it and replace the old one.

This is an incredible idea.

.ink would help without a question.

Let me make it clear what fastman92 means...this idea is sh*t

deltaCJ
  • deltaCJ

    Davy Jones' Sock

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2013
  • Unknown

#8

Posted 12 December 2017 - 03:49 PM

I think the path is hard coded. I would have to take a look on my copy of SA but I don't have it installed. I'll see what I can do.


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#9

Posted 12 December 2017 - 10:17 PM

Of course it's hardcoded, check the function at 744FB0. And no, an explorer shortcut cannot work.

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Award [Mods]

#10

Posted 14 December 2017 - 10:37 PM

http://gtaforums.com...s/?p=1069899792
  • Inan-Ahammad likes this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#11

Posted 15 December 2017 - 01:06 PM Edited by Inan-Ahammad, 15 December 2017 - 01:08 PM.

Well,i compiled dk's code a long time ago.Since soo many people want it.I uploaded that to gta garage.
I also added the location to be customizable from ini.
here is the link.

http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=29087

crashoverride93
  • crashoverride93

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2015
  • United-States

#12

Posted 03 March 2018 - 01:48 PM

I did it with GTA3 on the saves folder using a hex editor but I have the cracked version which I assume was likely unpacked not Sure about GTA SA





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users