Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA VC Trails broken.

8 replies to this topic
Thugsworth
  • Thugsworth

    who cares?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2017
  • United-States

#1

Posted 3 weeks ago

The trails in my GTA VC are not working. Its not the option thats not showing, its the trails themselves. The only effect it has is that it places translucent boxes on my screen in certain areas like the exhaust from a car, the sun, and/or the flash of the minigun.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#2

Posted 3 weeks ago

How are you activating them? Through Silents plugin or SkyGFX?

DragonSC
  • DragonSC

    I'm livin' lonely baby, Like Stranger In Moscow...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2017
  • Pakistan

#3

Posted 3 weeks ago

Or by plugin (trails.asi)?


Thugsworth
  • Thugsworth

    who cares?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2017
  • United-States

#4

Posted 3 weeks ago

I tried both plugins (not together), yet they still produce the same result.

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#5

Posted 3 weeks ago

Try this: http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=26424
Put eASIer.asi in you root folder and make an eASIer.txt (in the root folder too) and type this:

0x00697D54 1
0x0055F39B NOP 5
0x0055F3F5 NOP 5
0x0055F44E NOP 5
0x0055F49A NOP 5

Save and test


Thugsworth
  • Thugsworth

    who cares?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2017
  • United-States

#6

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Thugsworth, 3 weeks ago.

Try this: http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=26424
Put eASIer.asi in you root folder and make an eASIer.txt (in the root folder too) and type this:

0x00697D54 1
0x0055F39B NOP 5
0x0055F3F5 NOP 5
0x0055F44E NOP 5
0x0055F49A NOP 5
Save and test
Unhandled exception: c0000005
At address: 00579dd2

That crashes the game.
My game is now completely bricked. I can no longer load a save or start a new game.

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#7

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by guard3, 3 weeks ago.

A simple memory patcher can't brick your game... If it doesn't work, just delete it. By the way, what version of VC do you have?


Thugsworth
  • Thugsworth

    who cares?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2017
  • United-States

#8

Posted 3 weeks ago

A simple memory patchet can't brick your game... If it doesn't work, just delete it. By the way, what version of VC do you have?

I have a downgraded 1.0
I also deleted the patch and it still doing it.

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#9

Posted 3 weeks ago

Any chance you reinstall the game? :) Because eASIer is very flexible and works for me.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users