Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

One question....cannot enter Trains, not sure why ?

6 replies to this topic
Official General
  • Official General

    I'm from Broker, LC, we always carry heat around here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2010
  • None

#1

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:16 PM

Hello all.

 

I am playing SA modded, and I cannot enter the train as a passenger. I'm still early in the game, not yet left Los Santos, but I cannot enter the train as a passenger ? Is there a reason for this ? I don't have any for the trains themselves that should affect it. 


OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#2

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:57 PM

I am unaware of any common game play or save related issues that prevent CJ from entering trains. Best to continue this investigation in the modding forums. Send me a note if you trace the problem to something in the save file. I'd be happy to take a look.


Official General
  • Official General

    I'm from Broker, LC, we always carry heat around here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2010
  • None

#3

Posted 06 October 2017 - 10:02 PM

I am unaware of any common game play or save related issues that prevent CJ from entering trains. Best to continue this investigation in the modding forums. Send me a note if you trace the problem to something in the save file. I'd be happy to take a look.

 

It's definitely nothing to do with being early in the game ? I don't even see passengers leaving the train. Something is up. I have a mod for high platforms at the train stations, you think that might be it ?


Official General
  • Official General

    I'm from Broker, LC, we always carry heat around here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2010
  • None

#4

Posted 06 October 2017 - 10:35 PM

http://gtasnp.com/vrrr8r

 

Please take a look if you can ?

 

I just don't get it. I can't enter a train or see passengers enter/exit


OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#5

Posted 07 October 2017 - 06:15 AM

After I changed the model IDs for your added objects to something that's defined in my game I was able to load your save. CJ had no trouble entering the carriage of the train where the passengers were getting off and on the train.


Official General
  • Official General

    I'm from Broker, LC, we always carry heat around here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2010
  • None

#6

Posted 07 October 2017 - 11:10 AM

After I changed the model IDs for your added objects to something that's defined in my game I was able to load your save. CJ had no trouble entering the carriage of the train where the passengers were getting off and on the train.

 

So what do I need to do to fix it ?

 

I somehow got around this using the passenger mod, but I'd rather do it the normal way. 


Official General
  • Official General

    I'm from Broker, LC, we always carry heat around here.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2010
  • None

#7

Posted 10 October 2017 - 03:54 AM

I fixed it.....removed a few files from a rail mod that was causing the issue. Thanks Orion regardless. 

  • OrionSR likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users