Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA - Car Coulour Problems

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Best Answer Aquamarina, 01 October 2017 - 03:07 PM

Thanks guys for reply my content, i fixed it... Problems solve
I got the problem because i was replace some image in Vehicle.txd in generic folder, i was find out and fixed it...


Can you post screenshots?

Oh, did u know the car name "Admiral"?, the doors and the body has not same colour, like the body is green and the door has alittle darker green, but finally i fixed it :lol:

Go to the full post


8 replies to this topic
Aquamarina
  • Aquamarina

    ——¤Dém®ns¤——

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2015
  • Vietnam

#1

Posted 30 September 2017 - 04:27 PM

My Gta cars colour look so wierd,

Ex : Sabre with the Green colour but not all part, the doors has light green, the back doors has light green,... it's like the colour is not the same...


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 30 September 2017 - 04:40 PM

Start:
Is your Colour palette 16 or 32? It should be 32.
What game version did you Buy? DVD or STEAM Download?
What is your Operating System?
Are ANY modifications applied to the Game?
  • Aquamarina likes this

Aquamarina
  • Aquamarina

    ——¤Dém®ns¤——

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2015
  • Vietnam

#3

Posted 01 October 2017 - 03:49 AM Edited by Aquamarina, 01 October 2017 - 03:49 AM.

Start:
Is your Colour palette 16 or 32? It should be 32.
What game version did you Buy? DVD or STEAM Download?
What is your Operating System?
Are ANY modifications applied to the Game?

Thanks for your help, can you show me how to edit the colour palette ??, i didnt see any setting like that in game

Yesterday i was try to fix, and i notice when i press ESC and Press Resume again, it's work normal, but just in few sec and it's comes again


Ghost Pulaski
  • Ghost Pulaski

    Pulaski's Ghost

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2017
  • Red-Cross

#4

Posted 01 October 2017 - 08:26 AM

Run the game in Windows XP Compatibility mode. Car colors are glitched on Windows 7.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#5

Posted 01 October 2017 - 11:19 AM Edited by lil weasel, 01 October 2017 - 11:27 AM.

Options In Game Settings > Video > Screen Resolution Settings: ####x#### 32 or 16.
Is your game a DVD install or a STEAM Registered Download? OR Mobile
Version 1, 2, or 3. OR Mobile v.
Have ANY modifications been made to the Game?

Your avoidance to answer is noted.
IF you have a Pirated Game it likely there is no Fix to be found here.
IF your game had modifications (Mods) it is more likely you will find help in the Modding Forums. This section is for Vanilla (unmodded games).

HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#6

Posted 01 October 2017 - 02:45 PM

Can you post screenshots?

Aquamarina
  • Aquamarina

    ——¤Dém®ns¤——

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2015
  • Vietnam

#7

Posted 01 October 2017 - 03:07 PM   Best Answer

Thanks guys for reply my content, i fixed it... Problems solve
I got the problem because i was replace some image in Vehicle.txd in generic folder, i was find out and fixed it...


Can you post screenshots?

Oh, did u know the car name "Admiral"?, the doors and the body has not same colour, like the body is green and the door has alittle darker green, but finally i fixed it :lol:


HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#8

Posted 01 October 2017 - 04:18 PM

but finally i fixed it :lol:

How?

Aquamarina
  • Aquamarina

    ——¤Dém®ns¤——

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2015
  • Vietnam

#9

Posted 01 October 2017 - 07:54 PM

 

but finally i fixed it :lol:

How?

 

as i said, the problems from the "vehicle.txd" in generic folder, i was replace wrong image in that before, now i just replace back them so problem solve :happy:





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users