Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can someone PLEASE make a video tutorial on how to rig Ped models for GTA vice city and san andreas in 3DS Max 2015?

9 replies to this topic
joewinko
  • joewinko

    Joe Winko

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • United-States

#1

Posted 15 September 2017 - 06:42 AM

Can someone PLEASE make a video tutorial on how to rig Ped models for Grandtheft Auto Vice City and San Andreas in 3ds Max 2015? and maybe also how to get the pluggins installed?

 

i've rigged a ped before a long time ago in 3ds max 2009, but now 3ds max 2009 doesn't work anymore. And things in 3ds max 2015 are VERY different. I don't understand how to rig the peds now because all the ped rigging tutorials i found are for the old versions of 3ds max.

 

Does anyone here still rig peds for GTA San andreas or vice city? and are you able to do it in 3ds max 2015? 

 

if you can, can u record a tutorial video for it and upload it so i can know how to please? 

 

that'd be VERY helpful and i'd really appreciate it. 


modeeper
  • modeeper

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2006

#2

Posted 3 weeks ago

I look for instructive vids all the time.  One in ten is even close to being informative.  It's either a 14-year-old mumbling into a mic, somebody with an accent from Mars, or a guy who moves the curser at blazing speed.  I'd rather read them.  There's one at DiegoforFunZone that might help you.  He's a real nice guy, you could write him and I bet he'd clarify whatever problems you may have understanding.


joewinko
  • joewinko

    Joe Winko

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • United-States

#3

Posted 3 weeks ago

well a visual tutorial would work too. I learned to do rigging for GTA SA from watching this video:

 

 

^thats when 3ds max 2009 use to work on my other computer i had back then.

 

Im trying to figure out how to rig peds with 3ds max 2015, but things are very different with it. There's certain things i can't do in 3ds max 2015 and steps that are missing.

 

Right now i'm stuck on this step (at around @10:15 at the video tutorial) with attaching the model to the bones:

 

zLdU8swh.png

 

 

 

I dont know where to go to do that because it doesnt have those options in 3ds max 2015, even then, im not even sure if i did the previous steps right. :( 

it doesn't even look the same as the tutorial either


Braindawg
  • Braindawg

    Carbon based Buffoon!!

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2008
  • None
  • Best Total Overhaul 2016 [Shine o' Vice]

#4

Posted 3 weeks ago

Wrong section, buddy. Reported.

You could easily find all the tutorials you need on youtube without much effort.


joewinko
  • joewinko

    Joe Winko

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • United-States

#5

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by joewinko, 3 weeks ago.

Wrong section, buddy. Reported.

You could easily find all the tutorials you need on youtube without much effort.

 

you misunderstood this post... i did find the other tutorials on youtube but i need one for 3ds max 2015... that's what i've been saying... 

3ds max 2015 is different from 3ds max 2009. as in there's a lot of stuff i can do in 3ds max 2009 that i can't do in 3ds max 2015..

 

but i think the main issue is the scripts are not working.

I started a thread about that here: http://gtaforums.com...15-please-help/

 

which no one has replied to also..


Braindawg
  • Braindawg

    Carbon based Buffoon!!

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2008
  • None
  • Best Total Overhaul 2016 [Shine o' Vice]

#6

Posted 2 weeks ago

You're the one who misunderstood. You posted your question in the Mod Showroom, which is only for posting mods that are work in progress, or finished. Your topic has been moved though.

 

As for your question I really can't see why you'd need a specific tutorial for 2015. Kam's script works the same for all versions of 3dsmax it can run on.


joewinko
  • joewinko

    Joe Winko

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • United-States

#7

Posted 2 weeks ago

You're the one who misunderstood. You posted your question in the Mod Showroom, which is only for posting mods that are work in progress, or finished. Your topic has been moved though.

 

As for your question I really can't see why you'd need a specific tutorial for 2015. Kam's script works the same for all versions of 3dsmax it can run on.

 

Actually you're the one who is still misunderstanding because the script isn't working on mine at all. even the updated version i installed.


Sloth-
  • Sloth-

    Being meguca is suffering

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Venezuela

#8

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Sloth-, 2 weeks ago.

Sorry if this post is not as accurate as you want it to be, but, assuming that what you're having trouble to find is the "Edit Geometry > Attach" part:

 

 

 

In 3dsmax 2012 is right there where it was supposed to be in the old 3dsmax version:

 

You first select DFF mesh, and enter in vertex edit mode, then in lower right menu you'll find this:

 

Spoiler

 

Just scroll down until you find the stuff video says.

 

Spoiler

 

 

Are you completely sure 2015 version hasn't elements arranged this way...?

 

If you experience too much trouble, then i suggest you to download 2012 version. :blush:

 

 

Also, rigging models for Vice City is the exact same process as SA, just use a VC DFF base instead of SA base, and export as VC instead of SA, obviously.


joewinko
  • joewinko

    Joe Winko

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • United-States

#9

Posted A week ago

still isnt working. its not linking up to the bones at all when i click attach.

But where can i get 3ds max 2012?

the earliest one i could find available was 3ds max 2013 


Sloth-
  • Sloth-

    Being meguca is suffering

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Venezuela

#10

Posted A week ago Edited by Sloth-, A week ago.

still isnt working. its not linking up to the bones at all when i click attach.

 

That doesn't seem to be a problem of 3dsmax version.

 

Do your original DFF model move an arm when you rotate the arm bone?

Did you click the "A" button before importing DFF to scene?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users