Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[RequestInformation]Mods/Trainer no longer working

Best Answer =Sammy=, 4 weeks ago

DarkPhoenix, you sir are a frikken mage!!!!

Renaming the sodding folder from GTA5 SinglePlayer to GTA5 SP did it...

 

Un-frikken-believable!!!

 

Thank you so much, Sir!!!!    :)

Go to the full post


18 replies to this topic
=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#1

Posted 10 September 2017 - 07:53 PM

Greetings all:

 

Since 1.41 (1.0.1180.2) my mods refuse to work, and my trainer to spawn vehicles as well.

I have the latest Scripthook (DotNet as well), LUA, SimpleTrainer (which I use to spawn vehicles), a ton of added vehicles (about 400 i think), all nicely written in the DLCList.Meta and ExtraTitleUpdateData.XML, an adapted GameConfig.XML (to allow modded cars), and of course SPG.

 

Up until previous version I could mod myself into heaven, but lately... the game starts up in Story Mode, and there it ends.

All added vehicles gone, no more SPG, no more Trainer to spawn vehicles, ....

 

I fail to grasp where I went wrong.

 

Or, does someone else had/have this and knows a solution/walkaround?

 

Thank you.


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#2

Posted 12 September 2017 - 04:35 PM

Anyone, please?


ACM-Jan
  • ACM-Jan

    Usually helpful, BUT very defensive upon disrespect

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2014
  • Estonia

#3

Posted 12 September 2017 - 04:47 PM

hard to say with that small information, try listing all your script mods and exact versions of scripthookdotnet and nativeui, i suggest downloading  new space mod to extract the newest dotnet and nativeui, normal google fails to provide separately


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#4

Posted 13 September 2017 - 06:08 AM

New space mod?

ScriptHookV_1.0.1180.2

DotNet 2.10.2

LUA+SDK 10.1

OIV 2.9

NativUI installed through OIV

 

All this is installed in the root (of my 2nd installation folder which I solely use for SP).

Starting up these basics already do not start my trainer to spawn vehicles.


darkphoenixxx
  • darkphoenixxx

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2015
  • None

#5

Posted 13 September 2017 - 07:44 AM

do you have dinput8.dll from the new scripthook? (or at all?)


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#6

Posted 13 September 2017 - 10:49 AM

I do, Sir, came with the Scripthook.


darkphoenixxx
  • darkphoenixxx

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2015
  • None

#7

Posted 13 September 2017 - 11:34 AM

Here is the thing.

Game loads dinput8.dll

dinput8.dll loads scripthook

scripthook loads your .asi files

one of the asi (OpenIV.asi or whatever its called) loads your "mods" folder and mods that are installed with OpenIV.

 

if none of your mods work then make sure your dinput8.dll is one from scripthook archive (any other will not load scripthook), then check the scripthook.


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#8

Posted 13 September 2017 - 02:00 PM

I got the scripthook from the official site, DotNet from the "official" DotNet site, LUA from his creator, means I am at a loss...

 

Question, could you please be so kind to upload your files to Dropbox or similar?

 

These files are free, and not copyrighted, hence i ask, I do not want to break any rules or so.

 

Thank you very much beforehand.


darkphoenixxx
  • darkphoenixxx

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2015
  • None

#9

Posted 14 September 2017 - 12:50 PM

I got the scripthook from the official site, DotNet from the "official" DotNet site, LUA from his creator, means I am at a loss...

 

Question, could you please be so kind to upload your files to Dropbox or similar?

 

These files are free, and not copyrighted, hence i ask, I do not want to break any rules or so.

 

Thank you very much beforehand.

I will PM you when i get home.


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#10

Posted 14 September 2017 - 04:28 PM

Thank you very much, @DarkPhoenixxx!!!


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#11

Posted 14 September 2017 - 06:29 PM

The two files sent do not work either.

I am at a loss...

Thank you very much, though, good Sir.

 

This new Space thingy mod, does anyone have a link to it?


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#12

Posted 16 September 2017 - 02:04 PM

Is there anyone who could help with my modding problem, please?

Thank you.


darkphoenixxx
  • darkphoenixxx

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2015
  • None

#13

Posted 16 September 2017 - 05:27 PM Edited by darkphoenixxx, 16 September 2017 - 05:28 PM.

Rename the folder with GTA you dont use to something like "BLA BLA".

Check if the one u use will throw any errors.


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#14

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by =Sammy=, 4 weeks ago.

No errors, works like a charm.

Mods/Trainer refuses to work, still.

 

Put the original name of second folder back, and renamed original back again to original name.

 

So bizar...


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#15

Posted 4 weeks ago

So: I deleted the single player folder AGAIN, copied my online folder to single player folder, tested it (by going online), installed Scripthook and DInput, installed ASI loader, Simple Trainer... and absolutely NOTHING.
Trainer for spawning vehicles refuses to fire up...

What can it be, people, please help me out here... I'm at a complete loss and going insane...  :(


darkphoenixxx
  • darkphoenixxx

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2015
  • None

#16

Posted 4 weeks ago

My only guess is, when you launch the launcher it still leads to in the main game install path and launches unmodded game.

1. Rename unmodded game folder to something like "GTA V renamed"

2. Launch the game from the moded folder and see if it will launch at all.


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#17

Posted 4 weeks ago   Best Answer

DarkPhoenix, you sir are a frikken mage!!!!

Renaming the sodding folder from GTA5 SinglePlayer to GTA5 SP did it...

 

Un-frikken-believable!!!

 

Thank you so much, Sir!!!!    :)


=Sammy=
  • =Sammy=

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2015
  • Belgium

#18

Posted 4 weeks ago

My only guess is, when you launch the launcher it still leads to in the main game install path and launches unmodded game.

1. Rename unmodded game folder to something like "GTA V renamed"

2. Launch the game from the moded folder and see if it will launch at all.

No, the SP link went to the right dir... each time I make a link to the SP folder, this becomes 'an official' folder somehow.

I had a few renames until I figured out how to get rid of the issue: each time I have to boot the game up DIRECTLY out of the SP folder.

Tad annoying, but oh well...

 

Also, now I use "Los Santos Multiplayer" boot for the game: https://www.gta5-mod...no-gtavlauncher

It allows a slightly faster boot up time.

Note: SLIGHTLY faster...


darkphoenixxx
  • darkphoenixxx

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2015
  • None

#19

Posted 4 weeks ago

I thought it would have something with registry, but it does not matter as long as you made it work.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users