Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Stuck at Grove 4 life

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Best Answer OrionSR, A week ago

Try this save: http://gtasnp.com/BWT21L

 

I found an obvious problem and tried to fix it, but I'm too tired to test it or dig deeper for more problems. It looks like you had a cleo mod stomping all over your global variables. There are sets of 4 floats that look like XYZ and angle littering your global variables.

Go to the full post


14 replies to this topic
Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#1

Posted A week ago

Hello Dear Members,
 
I am new to this forum. I am sure that there have been a number of threads on this particular topic but since i am not able to find a proper solution I am starting a new thread.
I finished grove 4 life mission and then occupied 66% of the territory. I don't have any other missions indicated on the map nor do I receive any calls.
Kindly help me out.


SLUMPUSSY
  • SLUMPUSSY

    Boss

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2010
  • Unknown
  • Super Special Gold Star 2006
    Draw Contest Booby Prize 2016
    Campaign Poster Booby Prize 2016
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016
    14K Doggo/Catto-Chop Winner 2017

#2

Posted A week ago

Are you using any mods like CLEO? Upload your savefile to http://gtasnp.com/and post the link here


Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#3

Posted A week ago

Are you using any mods like CLEO? Upload your savefile to http://gtasnp.com/and post the link here

Yeah! I am using CLEO 4.3 Dragon Ball z mod.

I am not able to upload my saved file in that link. I have attached the screenshot of the error.

Kindly help me out.a9h21.png


HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#4

Posted A week ago

I am using CLEO 4.3 Dragon Ball z mod.

Remove all mods (including CLEO itself) and try again.

Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#5

Posted A week ago

 

I am using CLEO 4.3 Dragon Ball z mod.

Remove all mods (including CLEO itself) and try again.

 

I removed CLEO and now i am unable to run the game. I get an error "The program can't start because vorbisfile.dll is missing from your computer" :cry:


HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#6

Posted A week ago

I removed CLEO and now i am unable to run the game. I get an error "The program can't start because vorbisfile.dll is missing from your computer" :cry:

Because you uninstalled the ASI loader incorrectly. Now you have to reinstall the game :p. When you uninstall, make sure the installation directory is completely gone and there are no leftover files remaining. Then install it again.

Reinstalling will not affect your save files.

Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#7

Posted A week ago

 

I removed CLEO and now i am unable to run the game. I get an error "The program can't start because vorbisfile.dll is missing from your computer" :cry:

Because you uninstalled the ASI loader incorrectly. Now you have to reinstall the game :p. When you uninstall, make sure the installation directory is completely gone and there are no leftover files remaining. Then install it again.

Reinstalling will not affect your save files.

 

Will try this and see :yawn:


Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#8

Posted A week ago

Are you using any mods like CLEO? Upload your savefile to http://gtasnp.com/and post the link here

http://gtasnp.com/hzseVb- That's the link of my Saved file.

I removed CLEO and re-installed the game but still not receiving any calls.

Please help me out.


Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#9

Posted A week ago

 

I removed CLEO and now i am unable to run the game. I get an error "The program can't start because vorbisfile.dll is missing from your computer" :cry:

Because you uninstalled the ASI loader incorrectly. Now you have to reinstall the game :p. When you uninstall, make sure the installation directory is completely gone and there are no leftover files remaining. Then install it again.

Reinstalling will not affect your save files.

 

http://gtasnp.com/hzseVb - That's the link of my Saved file.

I removed CLEO and re-installed the game but still not receiving any calls.

Please help me out.


http://gtasnp.com/GFa4HW

 

That's my latest save. I occupied 90% of the territory but still not able to progress to the next mission :cry:


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#10

Posted A week ago

To be sure:
Carl is on Foot to receive mobile phone calls.
And, not in any buildings, or on any turf fights.

Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#11

Posted A week ago

To be sure:
Carl is on Foot to receive mobile phone calls.
And, not in any buildings, or on any turf fights.

Yeah bro, He is on foot, not in a building but on the expressway and on a neutral turf but still not receiving any call :dontgetit:


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#12

Posted A week ago

Please, use
http://gtasnp.com/

to upload your current game save.
Maybe someone can examine it to see if the problem is fixable.

Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#13

Posted A week ago

Please, use
http://gtasnp.com/

to upload your current game save.
Maybe someone can examine it to see if the problem is fixable.

http://gtasnp.com/O6pRC2


OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#14

Posted A week ago   Best Answer

Try this save: http://gtasnp.com/BWT21L

 

I found an obvious problem and tried to fix it, but I'm too tired to test it or dig deeper for more problems. It looks like you had a cleo mod stomping all over your global variables. There are sets of 4 floats that look like XYZ and angle littering your global variables.

  • Arunb06 likes this

Arunb06
  • Arunb06

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#15

Posted A week ago

Try this save: http://gtasnp.com/BWT21L

 

I found an obvious problem and tried to fix it, but I'm too tired to test it or dig deeper for more problems. It looks like you had a cleo mod stomping all over your global variables. There are sets of 4 floats that look like XYZ and angle littering your global variables.

It worked like a charm :colgate:

The riot mission welcomed me as soon as CJ stepped out of Madd Dog's Mansion :happy:

Love you bro :inlove:





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users