Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Debug menu

RW Released
57 replies to this topic
The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#31

Posted 29 October 2017 - 08:50 AM

Made a new release for gtadebug, mostly changes to VC

- change car colours of spawned vehicles in III and VC
- fixed bike spawning in VC (thanks Crspy!)
- change area in VC
- change player model in VC
  • Blackbird88, George Costanza, _𝓐𝓖 and 2 others like this

B_Smiles
  • B_Smiles

    "Hi!"

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#32

Posted 29 October 2017 - 10:34 AM Edited by B_Smiles, 29 October 2017 - 10:35 AM.

Excellent, now I can do away with that car spawner!

Thanks

 

could I make some suggestions?

- edit colour of zone names

- change colour of the big mission arrow (III / VC / SA) [since this is only doable via the executable, I think]

 

Spoiler


MightyMax
  • MightyMax

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2013
  • Italy

#33

Posted 01 November 2017 - 07:35 PM

Made a new release for gtadebug, mostly changes to VC

- change car colours of spawned vehicles in III and VC
- fixed bike spawning in VC (thanks Crspy!)
- change area in VC
- change player model in VC

please add more features to debugmenu please for gta vice city,gta san andreas, gta 3


MrFinger
  • MrFinger

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2017
  • Poland

#34

Posted 09 November 2017 - 06:21 PM

I have a problem

 

https://imgur.com/a/vfk9Z

 

how 2 fix that???


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#35

Posted 09 November 2017 - 06:32 PM

You probably didn't install it correctly. Make sure it's named 'debugmenu.dll' and lies in your gta root directory.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#36

Posted 09 November 2017 - 08:09 PM

Make sure it's named 'debugmenu.dll' and lies in your gta root directory.

What is this, 2005?
  • Junior_Djjr, Rachel Amber and Tyrell like this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#37

Posted 09 November 2017 - 08:20 PM Edited by The Hero, 09 November 2017 - 08:21 PM.

What does the filename or file location have to do with the current year?
  • Blackbird88 and dkluin like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#38

Posted 09 November 2017 - 08:30 PM

Maybe you should acknowledge the things like modloader and the fact that it doesn't load dll?
Or do a better job with your releases, so there's no way people would be able to install them "incorectly"?
  • Tyrell likes this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#39

Posted 09 November 2017 - 08:36 PM Edited by The Hero, 09 November 2017 - 08:42 PM.

So there's *no way*? Dude, how can I do that? please enlighten me. I explained in the readme:
"Put debugmenu.dll for your game into the game's root directory."
If people don't follow the installation instruction (not even plural, it's a single instruction) there's nothing I can do.
And why doesn't this work with modloader? Why does it prevent plugins from loading modules? That would sound more like a bug in modloader.
  • Blackbird88 and dkluin like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    GLAZNESS

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#40

Posted 09 November 2017 - 08:54 PM

It might as well be in the folder with the module(s) that utilize it. Yet you don't mention that, only root folder.
And instead of instructions like "unpack content of archive to modloader directory" we have this nonsense like "put this to root, rename this to asi if this and that, simple loader, dll, etc".
  • Junior_Djjr, BlackScout, Rachel Amber and 1 other like this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#41

Posted 09 November 2017 - 08:56 PM

Whatever, the instructions are clear. If you follow them, it works.
  • Blackbird88 and dkluin like this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#42

Posted 12 November 2017 - 06:30 PM

New versions of both.
- debugmenu has fixed mouse y handling (it could be inverted by the menu setting)
- you can now load and save camera positions with the debug cam, oh and it also pans with the arrow keys
  • George Costanza, _𝓐𝓖, dkluin and 2 others like this

guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#43

Posted 12 November 2017 - 09:27 PM

I would love to have configurable key combos.Most of the time I trigger by accident the debug camera
  • George Costanza and Rachel Amber like this

BlackScout
  • BlackScout

    Shaka-Brah

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013
  • None

#44

Posted 17 November 2017 - 12:05 AM

I would love to have configurable key combos.Most of the time I trigger by accident the debug camera

Such as when riding a BMX and jumping at the same time. Ctrl + D =p
  • Rachel Amber likes this

emrc01
  • emrc01

    Make The Stories Games For PC!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2016
  • United-States

#45

Posted 01 January 2018 - 11:35 PM

does not work press ctrl+m and nothing shows


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#46

Posted 02 January 2018 - 08:08 AM

Make sure that you have both debugmenu.dll and iii/vc/sa_debug.dll/asi where the game can find them.
Use DLL/ASI Loader for SA, it doesn't have one inbuilt.
Use the right Ctrl, not left one.
  • Rachel Amber likes this

Gu1k
  • Gu1k

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2011

#47

Posted 16 January 2018 - 06:42 PM Edited by Gu1k, 16 January 2018 - 06:42 PM.

cant access degub camera?, damn was excited to explore the cutscenes. i press ctrl+ D and nothing happens


RegistaG
  • RegistaG

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2017
  • None

#48

Posted 02 February 2018 - 12:35 PM

Had to reinstall VC again and now I only have these optionsE26FWCo.png

  • dkluin likes this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#49

Posted 02 February 2018 - 12:37 PM

And I assume you want the vc_debug entries too? Looks like you didn't install vc_debug properly.

RegistaG
  • RegistaG

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2017
  • None

#50

Posted 02 February 2018 - 12:38 PM

does it have to be a dll or can it be an asi, because in my installation it's an asi


B_Smiles
  • B_Smiles

    "Hi!"

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#51

Posted 02 February 2018 - 12:42 PM

When will we be able to use the special characters in gta3 / vc?

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#52

Posted 02 February 2018 - 01:05 PM

Both asi and dll should work.

B_Smiles: hm?

B_Smiles
  • B_Smiles

    "Hi!"

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#53

Posted 02 February 2018 - 01:09 PM

hm?


There's options on III & vc to change player models (including pedestrians) thing is, it also lists special01 to special 09? And when you click them, nothing happens. Will this be implemented? Would be cool to go around as curtly or catalina

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#54

Posted 02 February 2018 - 01:14 PM

No, I just put the whole ped ID range in there. I haven't thought about implementing CS actors in III yet, perhaps later.

George Costanza
  • George Costanza

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Best Conversion 2017 [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    [Rockstar Editor Awards 2017] Best Rockstar Editor Short
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    l33t p05T3r 5t34l3r 2017
    Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#55

Posted 02 February 2018 - 04:39 PM

arent "CS actors" in III technically just heads?

_RJSingh_
  • _RJSingh_

    RJSanModder

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2014
  • India

#56

Posted 4 weeks ago

hi,i have some problem with debugcam

"-Dragging the mouse or moving the left stick rotates the camera"

It isn't working,Can you check?


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Conversion 2017 Contribution [Liberty City Stories: PC]
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#57

Posted 4 weeks ago

Have you clicked the left mouse button? Could be I worded that badly....

_RJSingh_
  • _RJSingh_

    RJSanModder

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2014
  • India

#58

Posted 4 weeks ago

So..Holding the left mouse button and moving around mouse works :) ,I think you should update instructions asap. ;)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users