Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Debug menu

RW Released
43 replies to this topic
The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 06 September 2017 - 04:09 PM Edited by The Hero, 5 days ago.

The last week I've been working on a nice little plugin:
An in-game menu for III, VC and SA to tweak values and execute commands from within the game.
The menu itself is completely empty by default. Other mods have to load it and fill it with whatever they like.

Just so this thread isn't too boring I also wrote some nice little mods that make use of it. SkyGFX and sharptrails also
expose their settings via this menu now.

To install just put the debugmenu.dll into the root game directory. DO NOT rename this file, otherwise other mods won't find it.
The module is not loaded by any dll/asi loaders, that would be pointless because it is empty. The individual mods that use it load it.

You can get the menu here:
https://github.com/a...gmenu/releases/

The debug mod has the following general features (different in each game, read the readme):
- debug camera (original R* leftover in III made usable from the keyboard and ported to VC and SA) (See an old video)
- save and load camera positions and time & weather
- standard game cheats in the menu (not for VC, the cheats are awkward to call there, maybe in the next version)
- vehicle spawner with some "interesting" vehicles for quick acccess
- change time and weather
- change some player stats
- COL renderer for III
- lots of postfx settings in SA

Get it here:
https://github.com/a...debug/releases/

And have a screenshot:
debugmenu.png


Some information for programmers:
If you want to make use of this, check out the readme at https://github.com/aap/debugmenu
and in particular the header file which you will need to include: https://github.com/a...ugmenu_public.h
In this first version of the mod I have not yet settled on a 100% definitive API. So please be aware that later versions of the debug menu may be incompatible with earlier ones. I hope this will not happen but I can't promise. If you have suggestions for functions which you would like to see, tell me. Right now I haven't implemented anything that I didn't need, but a more complete and more flexible API would be nice of course.
  • gamerzworld, Wesser, Spider-Vice and 35 others like this

dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#2

Posted 06 September 2017 - 04:32 PM

Good work! 


Niko Belic 605
  • Niko Belic 605

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2016
  • None

#3

Posted 06 September 2017 - 04:48 PM

Nice.

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#4

Posted 06 September 2017 - 05:00 PM Edited by Claude_Lib, 06 September 2017 - 05:01 PM.

Sh*t, sounds awesome.

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#5

Posted 06 September 2017 - 05:42 PM

One thing is missing for me and that's airbreak, like in IV and V simple native trainers. But anyway great work, especially on ability to change settings on skygfx from ingame.

  • Rachel Amber likes this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#6

Posted 06 September 2017 - 05:55 PM

Airbreak? Explain what that is or link me to something that explains it.

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Hell Is Empty!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#7

Posted 06 September 2017 - 05:57 PM Edited by Rachel Amber, 06 September 2017 - 05:57 PM.

Its something like this 

 

ALSO i have problem with debug menu in sa.. i renamed it to asi opened the game and when i press ctrl+ M game show's me arrow and "debug menu" text... thats it


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:01 PM Edited by The Hero, 06 September 2017 - 06:01 PM.

Its something like this

I don't really see the point. With the debug camera you can fly around and teleport the player. Is it important that the player moves with the camera as you fly?
 

To install just put the debugmenu.dll into the root game directory. DO NOT rename this file, otherwise other mods won't find it.

ALSO i have problem with debug menu in sa.. i renamed it to asi opened the game and when i press ctrl+ M game show's me arrow and "debug menu" text... thats it

Did you expect anything else?

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Hell Is Empty!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#9

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:03 PM

but when i placed not renamed dll it didnt hooked at all


The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#10

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:04 PM Edited by The Hero, 06 September 2017 - 06:04 PM.

Did you also install any mods that use it? You have to give a little more information than 'it doesn't work'

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Hell Is Empty!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#11

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:04 PM Edited by Rachel Amber, 06 September 2017 - 06:05 PM.

yep skygfx as always (new one)


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#12

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:05 PM Edited by Tomasak, 06 September 2017 - 06:05 PM.

 

Its something like this

I don't really see the point. With the debug camera you can fly around and teleport the player. Is it important that the player moves with the camera as you fly?
 

Fair point, i am used to airbreak, because 3D gtas lacked something like this.

  • Rachel Amber likes this

Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#13

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:37 PM

Is your server down aap? I can't see your screenshot.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#14

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:40 PM

And remember folks, you too can make Rockstar quality promo shots with just a few clicks and well placed direction!

hxqI1h1.jpg

pcdaUSG.jpg
  • The Hero, -Anti-, R4gN0r0K and 6 others like this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#15

Posted 06 September 2017 - 10:37 PM Edited by The Hero, 06 September 2017 - 10:38 PM.

Is your server down aap? I can't see your screenshot.

f*cking DNS again. Damn HE X( Updated it manually now but this sh*t isn't acceptable. I should really check out if I there's anything I can do about it.

Savidge
  • Savidge

    master procrastinator

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#16

Posted 08 September 2017 - 09:20 PM

am i doing something wrong? (probably)
 

i have to rename skygfx.dll to skygfx.asi or else it will not load up properly. i haven't touched debugmenu_SA.dll as stated in the readme, but running the game with either sa_debug.dll or sa_debug.asi isn't working either. i have moved and tested each file in both my root and scripts directories but nothing changes. anybody else encountering this issue or is it just me?

  • Crspy and Rachel Amber like this

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Hell Is Empty!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#17

Posted 08 September 2017 - 09:34 PM

me too


zanesix
  • zanesix

    Stupid Malaka

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2015
  • United-States

#18

Posted 08 September 2017 - 09:52 PM Edited by zanesix, 08 September 2017 - 09:52 PM.

Use SA_debug.asi and rename debugmenu_SA.dll to just debugmenu.dll. That's what fixed it for me.

  • Savidge and Rachel Amber like this

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#19

Posted 09 September 2017 - 03:38 AM

Whoops, the dll for SA indeed had the wrong name. Sorry, it's fixed now.
  • Savidge and Rachel Amber like this

Vlady_xD
  • Vlady_xD

    I'm a motherf*ckin' GENIUS!

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2013
  • Romania

#20

Posted 09 September 2017 - 05:00 AM Edited by Vlady_xD, 09 September 2017 - 07:36 PM.

How to use the debug camera ? What button should I press?

zanesix
  • zanesix

    Stupid Malaka

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2015
  • United-States

#21

Posted 09 September 2017 - 05:09 PM

Ctrl D


Vlady_xD
  • Vlady_xD

    I'm a motherf*ckin' GENIUS!

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2013
  • Romania

#22

Posted 10 September 2017 - 05:51 AM Edited by Vlady_xD, 10 September 2017 - 05:51 AM.

It doesn't work


Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Hell Is Empty!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#23

Posted 10 September 2017 - 07:36 AM Edited by Rachel Amber, 10 September 2017 - 07:36 AM.

Yeah can confirm it doesn't work for me too... :(


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    𝘉eчнo 𝘔oлoдoй...

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Award [Mods]

#24

Posted 10 September 2017 - 09:16 AM Edited by DK22Pac, 10 September 2017 - 09:16 AM.

Nice, but can you also release this as plugins for Miles Sound System?

  • Androll, Tomasak, Silent and 3 others like this

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#25

Posted 10 September 2017 - 10:17 AM

The remains of Additional Sound Interface will not be forgotten.

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#26

Posted 10 September 2017 - 05:35 PM

Hi

 

I have a few questions about debug menu.

 

1) Sfkygfx 3.4 is supposed to use it. How i can activate the menu? Ctrl + M doesn't work for me.

2) It's some kind of platform dependent? I'm using Windows XP

 

Just the camera works for me (Ctrl + D) in debugmenu, so is a proof that is working. Like the graphics effects (blur,bloom, etc) with Skygfx.

 

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.


Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#27

Posted 15 September 2017 - 09:59 AM Edited by Finn The Human, 15 September 2017 - 09:59 AM.

Yeah Simple Native Trainer for GTA 3,VC and SA!!!!!!!

Very awesome and can replace "Cheat Menu"

  • Delatom likes this

Makaveli_In_This
  • Makaveli_In_This

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2015
  • Russia

#28

Posted 29 September 2017 - 03:56 PM

This thing is conflicting with Ultimate ASI Loader, some scripts won't be loaded properly. It's really needs an update.


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#29

Posted 29 September 2017 - 04:19 PM

Rename to ASI.

MightyMax
  • MightyMax

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2013
  • Italy

#30

Posted 2 weeks ago

nice see simple trainer gta san andreas :)





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users