Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Menyoo uninstallation question

4 replies to this topic
ItsAvi
  • ItsAvi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#1

Posted 2 weeks ago

So I've recently seen a topic where a guy talked about what to do with Menyoo when you wanna go online. Someone said that you gotta get a fresh new copy of the game after using it to not get banned. But, all I did before going Online is just delete its files (Menyoo Stuff folder and asi plugin) from GTA directory and didn't get ban. Is it ok or is my account under risk of getting banned now?

HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#2

Posted 2 weeks ago

If you made sure the game is totally vanilla again, with no file still affected by the mod, you should be fine.

ItsAvi
  • ItsAvi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#3

Posted A week ago

If you made sure the game is totally vanilla again, with no file still affected by the mod, you should be fine.


I mean maybe Menyoo modifies some other files that can requre advanced technical skills to make them vanilla again?

HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#4

Posted A week ago

If you made sure the game is totally vanilla again, with no file still affected by the mod, you should be fine.


I mean maybe Menyoo modifies some other files that can requre advanced technical skills to make them vanilla again?

That's very possible, which is why it's highly recommended you just reinstall the game.

AiŽaCobŽa
  • AiŽaCobŽa

    Ban Roulette Winner 2017!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2017
  • Antarctica
  • Ban Roulette Winner 2017

#5

Posted A week ago

 

 

If you made sure the game is totally vanilla again, with no file still affected by the mod, you should be fine.


I mean maybe Menyoo modifies some other files that can requre advanced technical skills to make them vanilla again?

 

That's very possible, which is why it's highly recommended you just reinstall the game.

 

Reinstalling the game won't actually get rid of any mod files, Even though the game files are removed from the directory the mod files remain behind, So if you do reinstall make sure that you also delete the whole directory prior to reinstalling to avoid leaving unwanted files in your directory.

 

In the future have two folders one for modding and one for clean files for online.

 

Once you're ready to go online go to the directory and delete all the files in the directory DO NOT REPLACE replacing the files doesn't delete the mod files so once you've deleted all the files then copy and paste the clean files into your directory

  • HalfOfAKebab likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users