Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Save File not Working

7 replies to this topic
ComradeShumo
  • ComradeShumo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2017
  • Italy

#1

Posted 05 September 2017 - 03:48 PM Edited by lil weasel, 09 September 2017 - 11:48 AM.

when I try loading my save file number 1 or save file number 3(Image below)the game just starts again,like if that save file never existed and makes me start again.
2rxbj84.png
The save file has a time counter,which is always 0 as what you guys can see in the image,it's overlapped by the "No save file" writing though.
The save file IS in the User Files,and sace file 3 is a copy of the same save file,so the problem is within that save file and not gta:sa
Has this ever happened to any of you? And does anyone have a fix?
  • abdmughal likes this

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 05 September 2017 - 04:12 PM

Which game did you Buy? DVD v2 or V1, or the STEAM registered Download?
Have any modification been applied to the game?

ComradeShumo
  • ComradeShumo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2017
  • Italy

#3

Posted 05 September 2017 - 05:03 PM

It's cracked,but I think it's digital.

No mods.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 05 September 2017 - 09:11 PM

Remove the crack.
Play with the DVD in the drive.
  • HalfOfAKebab likes this

abdmughal
  • abdmughal

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2017
  • Pakistan

#5

Posted 07 September 2017 - 06:51 PM

when I try loading my save file n1 or 3(Image below)the game just starts again,like if that save file never existed and makes me start again.

2rxbj84.png

The save file has a time counter,which is always 0 as what you guys can see in the image,it's overlapped by the "No save file" writing though.

The save file IS in the User Files,and sace file 3 is a copy of the same save file,so the problem is within that save file and not gta:sa

Has this ever happened to any of you? And does anyone have a fix?

First Check it the Save files are in the correct Location and Always try to Run the Game as an administrator.
If this not works for you then there is something with the Game.

Try This Game I have Downloaded and ended the Game without any Freaking Error or Lag. Download the Game Free From Here if your Don't works Properly :)

http://www.rihnogame...-free-download/


ComradeShumo
  • ComradeShumo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2017
  • Italy

#6

Posted 09 September 2017 - 10:04 AM

the problem is not in the game,is within the save file! The game works perfectly,if I use save files that I downloaded from the internet they work.

It's that specific save file.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#7

Posted 09 September 2017 - 11:55 AM

What missions were Save numbers 1 and number 3.
Did you use any cheats?
Did you shut down the game before those saves were completed.
IF your game is a Stolen (warez/Torrent/Pirated) there are likely No fixes, try asking at the source (download site.

IF the saves were made with Modifications installed, and the modifications were removed, they are no longer compatible with the game.

If the games saved are not made by you or the Version is different from your gta_sa.exe they will restart at the beginning.

ComradeShumo
  • ComradeShumo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2017
  • Italy

#8

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by lil weasel, 4 weeks ago.

how do I change the version of the save files/gta_sa.exe?

Do not double post, use the EDIT feature:
Actually it's just the save file that got corrupted,there is literally no code in it.
What the hell?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users