Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

BRIGHTNESS OPTION ISN'T WORKING

18 replies to this topic
Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#1

Posted 03 September 2017 - 07:58 PM

AS THE TITLE SAYS IT ISN'T WORKING I TRY TO RAISE OR REDUCE THE BRIGHTNESS AND ITS STILL THE SAME BORING COLORS


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 03 September 2017 - 10:38 PM

Source of the game?
Your resolution is 16 or 32?
Have you adjusted the Monitors?

Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#3

Posted 03 September 2017 - 10:51 PM

WHAT DO YOU MEAN WITH "SOURCE"? THE VERSION? ITS 1.0

RESOLUTION 32 BUT I TRIED BOTH

YUP


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 03 September 2017 - 10:57 PM

Version 1.0, DVD.
Is the DVD clean and unmarked?
Are any modifications applied to the game?

Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#5

Posted 03 September 2017 - 11:43 PM

YUP, CLEAN GTA, JUST BOUGHT AND INSTALLED


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#6

Posted 04 September 2017 - 12:13 AM Edited by lil weasel, 04 September 2017 - 12:13 AM.

Woahthere partner, the DVD v1.0 has not been for sale since 2005.
  • Russian Mobster likes this

Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#7

Posted 04 September 2017 - 12:31 AM

I DIDN'S BOUGHT IT ONLINE M8


HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#8

Posted 04 September 2017 - 04:46 AM

Turn off your caps lock.

In your video options, make sure you're using a 32-bit resolution, e.g. "1400×1050×32". Does that help?

Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#9

Posted 04 September 2017 - 05:53 PM Edited by Russian Mobster, 04 September 2017 - 05:53 PM.

A


Turn off your caps lock.

In your video options, make sure you're using a 32-bit resolution, e.g. "1400×1050×32". Does that help?

IM USING A 32-BIT RESOLUTION


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#10

Posted 05 September 2017 - 12:39 AM

Okey, let us start at the basic.
IF you have a pirated game it is more than likely that your problem is with how the recorded the game, maybe leaving out files, and Adding modification. Or other unfixable unknowns.

If you really have the Original DVD it will have an image on the disc, Officer Tenpenny.
IF the DVD is not the Original published game it will say "Second Edition" on it.

If you have the Original Published DVD, you might get your problem fixed by using the "Official Patch 1.01" from Rockstar. However, it does remove the ability to do any Modding.
  • HalfOfAKebab likes this

Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#11

Posted 05 September 2017 - 07:54 PM

I DO HAVE THE ORIGINAL DVD DUDE, WHERE CAN I GET THAT PATCH? CAN I PLAY SAMP WITH IT? IT'S THE ONLY MODIFICATION THAT I HAVE, BUT THIS BRIGHTNESS PROBLEM WAS ALSO BEFORE INSTALLING SAMP


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#12

Posted 05 September 2017 - 09:08 PM

NOPE, ONCE THE PATCH IS INSTALLED YOU CANNOT USE ANY MODS.

Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#13

Posted 05 September 2017 - 11:24 PM

sh*t sh*t sh*t OK I DONT CARE WHERE CAN I DOWNLOAD IT?


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#14

Posted 05 September 2017 - 11:42 PM

https://www.thegtapl...as-101-patch-us

Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#15

Posted 06 September 2017 - 12:44 AM

"OLD FILE NOT FOUND. HOWEVER, A FILE WITH THE SAME NAME WAS FOUND. NO UPDATE DONE SINCE FILE CONTENTS DO NOT MATCH"


IncredibleInstinct
  • IncredibleInstinct

    The Infamous

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2017
  • India

#16

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:59 AM

Hello Russian Mobster, Here are some tips :

 

• Colors and shadows in the game look crappy when playing on 16 bit, that might be it. And uhh, if that doesn't work and the game settings don't help, then try increasing your monitor brightness.

 

• I think the problem comes from that gta_sa.set (settings file) because it has read-only access so it's not acting normally. Try pasting something in GTA San Andreas folder in Documents to fix it.

 

• Can you tell me if you have 32 or 64 bit operating systems?

I can't help you, this is just a curiosity.
Because my friend said he has samp on 8.1 64 bit os and no problems.

 

 


Russian Mobster
  • Russian Mobster

    In the Air Tonight...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2017
  • Unknown

#17

Posted 06 September 2017 - 03:39 PM

HELLO MY FRIEND,

I'M PLAYING ON 32 BITS RESOLUTION

DONE AND NOTHING

64 BIT


Vanzant
  • Vanzant

    おっぱい 23V

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2005
  • United-States

#18

Posted 07 September 2017 - 02:53 AM

This sounds like a problem the game had on Windows XP....

 

What's your computer specs?

 

Regardless go to settings and change the resolution a few times.


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#19

Posted 07 September 2017 - 05:03 PM

seems like your graphics card control panel is overwritting your game's settings. Try fidling around with your graphics card panel settings.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users