Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Snapshot 3 Bug Report thread

115 replies to this topic
Frameman6344
  • Frameman6344

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#61

Posted 2 weeks ago

dkluin: mainland liberty keeps crashing no matter what place you go on the map it will always crash, and its sort of sad because i really wanted to see mainland liberty my self but, it keeps crashing, i made a video of this issue 

  • DidSomebodySayYouga, Nagletz, ilkin and 1 other like this

Markus Marcion
  • Markus Marcion

    "Blessed is the mind too small for doubt."

  • Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • None

#62

Posted 2 weeks ago

Spoiler

Try compatibility mode, Windows XP (Service Pack 2)


darthpepo1
  • darthpepo1

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2013

#63

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

another bug is that suddently my saved game went all back to the beginning and i losed all my progress

Share a log file, I've added code which logs the problematic savegame block, which will help us fix the issue.

 

here i have the 3 latest logs, and also the cleo one just in case https://www.mediafir...t80o1n/logs.rar


gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#64

Posted 2 weeks ago

mission bug videos

breaking the bank at caligulas bug
 
los sepulucros bugs
 
burning desire bug 
  • ilkin likes this

Markus Marcion
  • Markus Marcion

    "Blessed is the mind too small for doubt."

  • Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • None

#65

Posted 2 weeks ago

Spoiler

Missions are removed from UG thus they're not supported.

  • Hugh-Jazz likes this

dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#66

Posted 2 weeks ago

Update to snapshot 3.

Frameman6344
  • Frameman6344

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#67

Posted 2 weeks ago

what?


Frameman6344
  • Frameman6344

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#68

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Frameman6344, 2 weeks ago.

missions are not supported with this mod gtaszk, people will say the same thing if you post this again.

  • VENDETTAS and Doyoushowerindoodoo? like this

darthpepo1
  • darthpepo1

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2013

#69

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

 

another bug is that suddently my saved game went all back to the beginning and i losed all my progress

Share a log file, I've added code which logs the problematic savegame block, which will help us fix the issue.

 

here i have the 3 latest logs, and also the cleo one just in case https://www.mediafir...t80o1n/logs.rar

 

so, any news?


asahendrix
  • asahendrix

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2016
  • United-States

#70

Posted 2 weeks ago

I've tried every compatibility setting there is.

 

A bug is more internal to the game within itself. A runtime error has more to do with how the game interacts with your computer. I'm trying to get dkluin as much consumer reporting as possible. 

 

My next venture will be a clean install on a separate computer, moving SS 3 and the cracked .exe over. I'm not sure if it crashed on another computer because the game files were moved over rather than installed. At one point, I think I had about 5 different game folders for San Andreas - experimenting with SS 2. Perhaps a thorough cleaning, refresh, or complete reset will fix this issue. 

 

Lastly, I've tried every "solution" out there for games that stop working on start up and nothing has worked. 


Jbeato50
  • Jbeato50

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2016
  • United-States

#71

Posted 2 weeks ago

I've tried every compatibility setting there is.

 

A bug is more internal to the game within itself. A runtime error has more to do with how the game interacts with your computer. I'm trying to get dkluin as much consumer reporting as possible. 

 

My next venture will be a clean install on a separate computer, moving SS 3 and the cracked .exe over. I'm not sure if it crashed on another computer because the game files were moved over rather than installed. At one point, I think I had about 5 different game folders for San Andreas - experimenting with SS 2. Perhaps a thorough cleaning, refresh, or complete reset will fix this issue. 

 

Lastly, I've tried every "solution" out there for games that stop working on start up and nothing has worked. 

then wait until snapshot 3.2 patch


dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#72

Posted 2 weeks ago

missions are not supported with this mod gtaszk, people will say the same thing if you post this again.

He's not playing on Snapshot 3.


asahendrix
  • asahendrix

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2016
  • United-States

#73

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

I've tried every compatibility setting there is.

 

A bug is more internal to the game within itself. A runtime error has more to do with how the game interacts with your computer. I'm trying to get dkluin as much consumer reporting as possible. 

 

My next venture will be a clean install on a separate computer, moving SS 3 and the cracked .exe over. I'm not sure if it crashed on another computer because the game files were moved over rather than installed. At one point, I think I had about 5 different game folders for San Andreas - experimenting with SS 2. Perhaps a thorough cleaning, refresh, or complete reset will fix this issue. 

 

Lastly, I've tried every "solution" out there for games that stop working on start up and nothing has worked. 

then wait until snapshot 3.2 patch

 

Why? Why give up? Why not be an asset to these developers and troubleshoot for them? It's the least we can do other than donate.

 

Again, a bug has more to do with the game's infrastructure and a runtime error involves your operating system. While I'm sure dkluin and the other developers are more than savvy with operating systems, their focus is more on the game's infrastructure (as it should be).

 

You seem to have the same issue I do, so let me ask a few questions:

 

What operating system do you have? Windows 10, Windows 8, etc.

Do you have a physical copy of the game that you installed from a CD? 

If not a physical copy, is it a copy you got off of the internet (other than steam)?

What kind of antivirus do you have?

 

I don't need to know 4 different computer languages to fix this issue. I don't think it's a code issue. I think, with enough hard work, I can find a solution while the developers focus on the game itself.


LegitDaylight
  • LegitDaylight

    Bend over and let me see that a** -GTA 4 ped

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#74

Posted 2 weeks ago

There is a "waterfall" under the bridge connecting Portland and Staunton Island(LC). I would provide picures but I don't know how to take screenshots.


Markus Marcion
  • Markus Marcion

    "Blessed is the mind too small for doubt."

  • Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • None

#75

Posted 2 weeks ago

There is a "waterfall" under the bridge connecting Portland and Staunton Island(LC). I would provide picures but I don't know how to take screenshots.

Use the camera or press PrtScn (Print Screen). 


LegitDaylight
  • LegitDaylight

    Bend over and let me see that a** -GTA 4 ped

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#76

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by LegitDaylight, 2 weeks ago.

I'm not sure how to paste an image here.

 

 


 

There is a "waterfall" under the bridge connecting Portland and Staunton Island(LC). I would provide picures but I don't know how to take screenshots.

Use the camera or press PrtScn (Print Screen). 

 

I'm not sure how to paste the image here.


Nagletz
  • Nagletz

    There is no method in this madness..

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2016
  • Russia

#77

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Nagletz, 2 weeks ago.

Use imgur, for example.

LegitDaylight
  • LegitDaylight

    Bend over and let me see that a** -GTA 4 ped

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#78

Posted 2 weeks ago

Use imgur, for example.

I mean how can I paste the image in the test box. I found many bugs that I want to share.


GogoGTA
  • GogoGTA

    presumed ded

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • Bulgaria

#79

Posted A week ago Edited by GogoGTA, A week ago.

I have found a bug. Too much of the same vehicle spawns in Liberty City (at least). I haven't been in the other cities for too long to say.

Spoiler

 

-----------

 

Huge frame drops while looking at the sun but only at sunset. Don't now why the game does this but it's only after 17:00

 

Spoiler

GogoGTA
  • GogoGTA

    presumed ded

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • Bulgaria

#80

Posted A week ago Edited by GogoGTA, A week ago.

@dkluin Apart from the aforementioned bugs there are two more that I have found today.
Spoiler

 
------------
Bullworth looks and acts unfinished. Some objects (benches, bins, lamp posts, ect) need to be made into props/being able to be broken. On the other hand it doesn't crash (for me at least).
MLL crashes (something I am aware everybody knows).
Spoiler

dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#81

Posted A week ago Edited by dkluin, A week ago.

The game seems to tend to spawn gang peds from a previously visited area over the gang peds which inhabit the area the player is in, could be a glitch. Bullworth crashes are fixed in the upcoming 3.2 update.

About traffic on the airport runway, I'll check it, I probably overlooked it.

  • Rachel Amber likes this

TheMitu97
  • TheMitu97

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2017
  • Poland

#82

Posted A week ago

About gang peds, you can notice this easily in Grove Street area. Highway near Grove Street is Ballas turf and sometimes going from highway to your hood can cause Ballas gang members spawn there, even in front of CJ's house. It's kinda funny, but that's the way it was programmed.

 

As for traffic on the airport runway, I've noticed that too, but forgot to mention it earlier.


LegitDaylight
  • LegitDaylight

    Bend over and let me see that a** -GTA 4 ped

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#83

Posted A week ago

Since I don't know how to add pictures, I will describe the things I've seen:

 

Many of the props in Ken's Office(VC) are not solid.

 

The A.I tugs in LC Airport get stuck at the airport gate.

 

In the North Point Mall(VC), the car that is supposed to be won is not on the stand.

 

The counter at the Well Stacked Pizza Co. at VC(the same one that the lighting is broken) is too tall and the food goes through it.

  • GogoGTA likes this

GogoGTA
  • GogoGTA

    presumed ded

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • Bulgaria

#84

Posted A week ago

I can confirm that too about the tugs in LC. On that note, why doesn't these gates open?

aezakmi1992
  • aezakmi1992

    all you had to do, is follow that damn train, cj!

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • Italy

#85

Posted A week ago Edited by aezakmi1992, A week ago.

The red screen of the death.

 

When you die in "United States" you cannot spawn and the screen becomes red and yellow.

When you press esc and press resume the screen becomes red and yellow again. You can only start new game.

Plz fix this problem, is creepy!!

 

https://i.imgur.com/x3pG3Y1.png

https://i.imgur.com/ir822tj.png


gtaszk
  • gtaszk

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2011

#86

Posted A week ago

underground snapshot 3 LC interior bug
 
 underground snapshot 3 little secret map
 

Nagletz
  • Nagletz

    There is no method in this madness..

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2016
  • Russia

#87

Posted A week ago Edited by Nagletz, A week ago.

It's not a secret when it's marked on the map...
 
Edit:
 
Btw, i got some portions sh*tton of bugs i've found:

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

 

 
  • VENDETTAS likes this

dkluin
  • dkluin

    GTA:Underground Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2013
  • Netherlands
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground]

#88

Posted A week ago Edited by dkluin, A week ago.

 

underground snapshot 3 LC interior bug
 
 underground snapshot 3 little secret map
 

 

That bug is fixed in the upcoming 3.2 update.

 

--------------

 

It's not a secret when it's marked on the map...
 
Edit:
 
Btw, i got some portions sh*tton of bugs i've found:

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

 

 

I'll check them out.

  • Nagletz likes this

NightJaw
  • NightJaw

    Professional idiot

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2017
  • France

#89

Posted A week ago

Spoiler

 

Spoiler


LegitDaylight
  • LegitDaylight

    Bend over and let me see that a** -GTA 4 ped

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#90

Posted A week ago Edited by LegitDaylight, A week ago.

Since I don't know how to add pictures, I will describe the things I've seen:

 

Many of the props in Ken's Office(VC) are not solid.

 

The A.I tugs in LC Airport get stuck at the airport gate.

 

In the North Point Mall(VC), the car that is supposed to be won is not on the stand.

 

The counter at the Well Stacked Pizza Co. at VC(the same one that the lighting is broken) is too tall and the food goes through it.

Here are the pictures:

 

Ken's Office bugs:

Spoiler

 

The A.I tugs getting stuck:

Spoiler

 

What car? (at North Point Mall)

Spoiler

 

Food going through table

Spoiler

 

The "waterfall"

Spoiler

 

The escalators are too long (at North Point Mall)

Spoiler

 

The trees are invisible through the aquarium (in the Ocean View Hotel VC)

Spoiler
 

 

Those are all the ones I've found. I will post more if I find anything.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users