Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Smuggler's Run Quick Questions

776 replies to this topic
Rented
  • Rented

    San Andreas Rewind Lead Developer

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2010
  • England

#751

Posted 08 November 2017 - 04:43 PM

I assume you can only own one hangar at a time?

Winonas
  • Winonas

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2014
  • United-States

#752

Posted 08 November 2017 - 04:56 PM

I assume you can only own one hangar at a time?


Correct.

Foreverpast
  • Foreverpast

    Polite Upon Request

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#753

Posted 12 November 2017 - 11:44 PM

Is the default Cuban plane (came with hangar) the only aircraft to show your active bomb capacity amount?

I've bought all the planes but don't feel like wasting money on weaponizing them all if they don't show it.

The Seabreeze is the only plane so far that I've bought that I equipped with bombs, & it doesn't show how many I have/doesn't keep track.

Meanwhile that Cuban that came with the hangar, has an active bomb counter on the top right whenever I open the cargo bay doors.

Granted I had to equip the Cuban with bombs too, so I'm not getting why no active counter shows for the Seabreeze.


Asian_Apache
  • Asian_Apache

    cyka blyat hunter, Privyet, AKULA BLYAT

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2017
  • United-States

#754

Posted 13 November 2017 - 12:21 AM

^ i am interested in this because I didn't know there was a counter for any of the planes

  • Gridl0k likes this

IceDree
  • IceDree

    Concierge Of Crime 💀

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2011
  • Saudi-Arabia

#755

Posted 13 November 2017 - 12:45 AM

Is the default Cuban plane (came with hangar) the only aircraft to show your active bomb capacity amount?
I've bought all the planes but don't feel like wasting money on weaponizing them all if they don't show it.
The Seabreeze is the only plane so far that I've bought that I equipped with bombs, & it doesn't show how many I have/doesn't keep track.
Meanwhile that Cuban that came with the hangar, has an active bomb counter on the top right whenever I open the cargo bay doors.
Granted I had to equip the Cuban with bombs too, so I'm not getting why no active counter shows for the Seabreeze.


That's odd, My Seabreeze does have a counter.

My Rogue doesn't though.
  • Foreverpast likes this

Foreverpast
  • Foreverpast

    Polite Upon Request

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#756

Posted 13 November 2017 - 12:50 AM

 

Is the default Cuban plane (came with hangar) the only aircraft to show your active bomb capacity amount?
I've bought all the planes but don't feel like wasting money on weaponizing them all if they don't show it.
The Seabreeze is the only plane so far that I've bought that I equipped with bombs, & it doesn't show how many I have/doesn't keep track.
Meanwhile that Cuban that came with the hangar, has an active bomb counter on the top right whenever I open the cargo bay doors.
Granted I had to equip the Cuban with bombs too, so I'm not getting why no active counter shows for the Seabreeze.


That's odd, My Seabreeze does have a counter.

My Rogue doesn't though.

 

 

Huh, then it sounds like it's just a buggy feature.

It's working for some with some planes & some not.


IceDree
  • IceDree

    Concierge Of Crime 💀

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2011
  • Saudi-Arabia

#757

Posted 13 November 2017 - 12:51 AM

Huh, then it sounds like it's just a buggy feature.
It's working for some with some planes & some not.


Definitely sounds like it.

Gridl0k
  • Gridl0k

    Avenger Disassemble!

  • GTAF Crew
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2013
  • British-Virgin-Islands

#758

Posted 13 November 2017 - 11:52 AM

How do I get the Cuban back if I already sold it? Just add a stock Cuban and it will gain a bomb bay?

 

20 spaces is nowhere near enough. 


IceDree
  • IceDree

    Concierge Of Crime 💀

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2011
  • Saudi-Arabia

#759

Posted 13 November 2017 - 12:00 PM

How do I get the Cuban back if I already sold it? Just add a stock Cuban and it will gain a bomb bay?
 
20 spaces is nowhere near enough. 


Yes.
  • Gridl0k and ash-274 like this

Emily23
  • Emily23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2017
  • Pakistan

#760

Posted 24 November 2017 - 11:26 AM

basically this was my question  :panic:


Ryancoke66
  • Ryancoke66

    Stack Bundles

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2017
  • Canada

#761

Posted 28 November 2017 - 03:38 PM

does R* give discounts on living quarters and furniture options for your hanger? I've been waiting forever to be able to spawn from my hanger and to change the furniture.. Just don't wanna pay full price lol

Rafae
  • Rafae

    OG

  • GTAF Crew
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#762

Posted 28 November 2017 - 03:47 PM

does R* give discounts on living quarters and furniture options for your hanger? I've been waiting forever to be able to spawn from my hanger and to change the furniture.. Just don't wanna pay full price lol


They do offer discounts on upgrades from time to time. They had 50% off the Workshop for the Black Friday event weekend.
  • Ryancoke66 likes this

Ryancoke66
  • Ryancoke66

    Stack Bundles

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2017
  • Canada

#763

Posted 28 November 2017 - 03:54 PM Edited by Ryancoke66, 28 November 2017 - 03:56 PM.

does R* give discounts on living quarters and furniture options for your hanger? I've been waiting forever to be able to spawn from my hanger and to change the furniture.. Just don't wanna pay full price lol

They do offer discounts on upgrades from time to time. They had 50% off the Workshop for the Black Friday event weekend.

I saw that, but I'm specifically looking for discounts on living quarters and furniture. I've been wondering if I should just buy it at full price since I haven't seen a discount yet for those specific upgrades. But if they do indeed issue discounts for those upgrades then I'll continue to wait :)

Rafae
  • Rafae

    OG

  • GTAF Crew
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#764

Posted 28 November 2017 - 03:57 PM

They don't cost a significant amount so I'd say just buy them now, no telling when they'll be discounted in the future. It's not really something that 'stands out' to be discounted imo.
  • Ryancoke66 likes this

Ryancoke66
  • Ryancoke66

    Stack Bundles

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2017
  • Canada

#765

Posted 28 November 2017 - 03:59 PM

They don't cost a significant amount so I'd say just buy them now, no telling when they'll be discounted in the future. It's not really something that 'stands out' to be discounted imo.


Good point
  • Rafae likes this

Tittybar Bouncer
  • Tittybar Bouncer

    Pussy Junkie

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2017
  • Jamaica

#766

Posted 01 December 2017 - 01:32 PM

Does the Jetsam cargobob still change to regular cargobob if you bring it to hangar and try to paint it?

I would love to change it's color but do not want that rather stupid glitch to happen.

Thanks in advance


Gridl0k
  • Gridl0k

    Avenger Disassemble!

  • GTAF Crew
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2013
  • British-Virgin-Islands

#767

Posted 02 December 2017 - 02:15 PM

^ PC? Never happened on console afaik.

 

You can always just do it to find out, no cost other than a paint job.

  • Tittybar Bouncer likes this

IceDree
  • IceDree

    Concierge Of Crime 💀

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2011
  • Saudi-Arabia

#768

Posted 02 December 2017 - 03:07 PM

Does the Jetsam cargobob still change to regular cargobob if you bring it to hangar and try to paint it?

I would love to change it's color but do not want that rather stupid glitch to happen.

Thanks in advance


Its a 50\50 chance.
  • Rafae and Tittybar Bouncer like this

Tittybar Bouncer
  • Tittybar Bouncer

    Pussy Junkie

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2017
  • Jamaica

#769

Posted 03 December 2017 - 12:58 PM

^ PC? Never happened on console afaik.

 

You can always just do it to find out, no cost other than a paint job.

XB1 and yeah no other costs but i will loose my dear Jetsam in the progress 
 

 

 

Does the Jetsam cargobob still change to regular cargobob if you bring it to hangar and try to paint it?

I would love to change it's color but do not want that rather stupid glitch to happen.

Thanks in advance


Its a 50\50 chance.

 

Ok, thanks. I decided not to risk it  :bored:


whywontyoulisten
  • whywontyoulisten

    Adapt or die

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award

#770

Posted 03 December 2017 - 12:59 PM Edited by whywontyoulisten, 03 December 2017 - 01:00 PM.

 

 

Does the Jetsam cargobob still change to regular cargobob if you bring it to hangar and try to paint it?

I would love to change it's color but do not want that rather stupid glitch to happen.

Thanks in advance


Its a 50\50 chance.

 

Ok, thanks. I decided not to risk it  :bored:

 

Where is the risk? If it doesn't work, ditch it and call another one.

  • Gridl0k and Tittybar Bouncer like this

IceDree
  • IceDree

    Concierge Of Crime 💀

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2011
  • Saudi-Arabia

#771

Posted 03 December 2017 - 02:37 PM

Ok, thanks. I decided not to risk it  :bored:


My pleasure.

Where is the risk? If it doesn't work, ditch it and call another one.


It's more of an inconvenience, especially if you are in the Sandking\Dubsta2 business.
  • Tittybar Bouncer likes this

Nem_Wan
  • Nem_Wan

    The Artist Formerly Known As Magic_Al

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2006
  • United-States

#772

Posted 05 December 2017 - 06:32 AM

Anyone having issues with Cargobobs converted to personal aircraft? Mine keeps losing its hook.


fiill
  • fiill

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2017
  • United-States

#773

Posted 05 December 2017 - 03:38 PM Edited by fiill, 05 December 2017 - 03:39 PM.

Anyone having issues with Cargobobs converted to personal aircraft? Mine keeps losing its hook.


How do you mean? Fly Pegasus Bob into hanger, convert to personal, then no hook?

I only converted the normal cammo bob and not the Jetsam and everything worked just fine. That said, I still call in the Pegasus Jetsam over the personal bob for missions because I feel like the motors are slightly more muffled/quiet, but maybe Im just imagining that

IceDree
  • IceDree

    Concierge Of Crime 💀

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2011
  • Saudi-Arabia

#774

Posted 05 December 2017 - 07:21 PM

Anyone having issues with Cargobobs converted to personal aircraft? Mine keeps losing its hook.


Its an odd glitch affecting Cargobobs. IIRC Its been happening for almost a year now, they supposedly fixed it with Gunrunning back in June, but it still happens every now and then.

Nem_Wan
  • Nem_Wan

    The Artist Formerly Known As Magic_Al

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2006
  • United-States

#775

Posted 08 December 2017 - 03:55 AM

 

Anyone having issues with Cargobobs converted to personal aircraft? Mine keeps losing its hook.


How do you mean? Fly Pegasus Bob into hanger, convert to personal, then no hook?

I only converted the normal cammo bob and not the Jetsam and everything worked just fine. That said, I still call in the Pegasus Jetsam over the personal bob for missions because I feel like the motors are slightly more muffled/quiet, but maybe Im just imagining that

 

 

It doesn't lose the hook when it's converted, but after it's been used a while it no longer has a hook. I wanted to see if a personal Cargobob could be parked on the ground next to my vehicle warehouse without getting destroyed while I prepare a delivery, a glitch that requires parking the Cargobob farther away or on a rooftop. The personal Cargobob indeed can park closer and not get destroyed, but then it has no hook, so I have to go back to the more reliable Pegasus.

 

While I'm at it, a minor cosmetic thing that should be fixed is the cutscenes for vehicle delivery with the Cargobob show only the default Cargobob paint jobs — they didn't anticipate the Cargobob would be customizable when they made those cutscenes.


jimboo
  • jimboo

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2017
  • United-States

#776

Posted 08 December 2017 - 05:45 PM

Are these Vehicles actually confirmed in the new doomsday update???


Gridl0k
  • Gridl0k

    Avenger Disassemble!

  • GTAF Crew
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2013
  • British-Virgin-Islands

#777

Posted 09 December 2017 - 10:49 AM

Which vehicles?

 

Joke.

 

Yes. But some may be dripfed or mission-only.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users