Photo

Boss Golf: Golf Resort Management Sim

10 replies to this topic
Tchuck
  • Tchuck

Grey Gaming

• Feroci
  • Japan

Posted 27 August 2017 - 05:54 AM Edited by Tchuck, 27 August 2017 - 05:56 AM.

Hello folks!

Today I'd like to introduce you to a new game I'm developing:

Gn95x4m.png

About

SimGolf was a favourite of mine from back in the day. Been waiting for a sequel or something similar to it since. But most other games took a more realistic route and removed the management element from the equation. So I thought "Wait a second! I'm a game developer! I should build my own!" and so I started development of it.

Boss Golf is a golf resort management sim, where gameplay is concentrated into three areas:

• Building your resort and the golf courses
  • Managing the finance and personnel of the resort to turn a profit and hosting tournaments
  • Playing the courses yourself to win prizes as a professional golfer

Development Blog

To keep people informed of the development of the game, I started up a devblog located at http://bossgolf.blog

In there you'll find detailed posts on each update, as well as news regarding the development. I'll use this topic for the bigger updates, such as when a new demo is released, and to have discussion about features and ideas.

Target Platform

Currently I'm aiming to have the game on PC/Mac/Linux. Other platform support would come later.

Current State

I've just released a new terrain editor demo yesterday, that allows you to build your golf course, mess with the terrain, and add water tiles around places.

You can find information about it here!

It's all done with the mouse. Left click does your action, Right click cancels it.

Mouse wheel zooms (as does Q and E)

Holding mouse wheel and moving allows you to rotate the camera

WASD for panning (or moving the mouse to the edge of the screen)

Media

lake_hole.png?w=700

decorationtool.gif?w=700

waves.gif?w=700

demohole.png?w=700