Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Memory addresses related to mission timers in Vice City?

Best Answer DK22Pac, 24 August 2017 - 02:48 PM

Mission timers are 'attached' to global variables, aren't them?

Go to the full post


8 replies to this topic
CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#1

Posted 23 August 2017 - 04:53 PM Edited by CharlesVercetti, 23 August 2017 - 04:53 PM.

Searched theough the whole documetation topic for finding the memory addresses related to position of mission timers.Asked a GTA3/VC modding pro and he refused to answer.Kindly take notice and help asap please.


OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#2

Posted 24 August 2017 - 02:18 AM Edited by OrionSR, 24 August 2017 - 02:23 AM.

Oops, sorry. I answered the wrong question.


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#3

Posted 24 August 2017 - 02:36 PM

WHAT DID YOU ANSWER?ANYWAY IT'S VERY URGENT AND KINDLY HELP IF YOU KNOW IT.


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    𝘉eчнo 𝘔oлoдoй...

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Award [Mods]

#4

Posted 24 August 2017 - 02:48 PM   Best Answer Edited by DK22Pac, 24 August 2017 - 02:50 PM.

Mission timers are 'attached' to global variables, aren't them?


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#5

Posted 24 August 2017 - 07:01 PM Edited by CharlesVercetti, 25 August 2017 - 02:58 AM.

Mission timers are 'attached' to global variables, aren't them?

Lets take a example in IV HUD ClEo mod for Vice City,where mission timer element is placed above money and time indicators.However in unmodified VC the mission timer stays below them.What could be the code behind this position change?

Xinerki
  • Xinerki

    "Times change. For good or bad, let the devil decide."

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2014
  • Lithuania
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#6

Posted 25 August 2017 - 08:39 AM

 

Mission timers are 'attached' to global variables, aren't them?

Lets take a example in IV HUD ClEo mod for Vice City,where mission timer element is placed above money and time indicators.However in unmodified VC the mission timer stays below them.What could be the code behind this position change?

 

That just hooks into the rendering of the timer, not whatever the timer is currently showing.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#7

Posted 25 August 2017 - 01:32 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 25 August 2017 - 01:37 PM.

Is this the mod you're referring?

CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#8

Posted 25 August 2017 - 03:31 PM

Yes.I am referring only to the position of the mission timer and not the rendering of remaining time required.


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#9

Posted 26 August 2017 - 03:40 PM

It seems very unlikely now,so I would like to end this conversation.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users