Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Better Skybox

SA WIP
77 replies to this topic
guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#1

Posted 15 August 2017 - 12:00 PM Edited by guru_guru, 6 days ago.

xOJzHKn.png
 
 
 
Better Skybox is a mod that aims to enhance San Andreas atmosphere by adding multiple different skyboxes to the world map.
 
These skyboxes changes their textures smoothly accordingly to current time,weather and/or location.This means that the sky on Los Santos won't be same as the sky in Country Side,for example.
 
But since a picture is worth more than a thousand words here are a few pics


 
This was 'inspired' by the old SkyBox.cs scripts,so this mod also fixes all the problems caused by those script such as models stuck on savegame,deletion of peds and cars randomly...

 

 

 
Required Mods:

 

 

 

Changes:

Spoiler

 
 
Download

 

Suggestions,feedback and death threats are all welcome in the comments

  • boludoz, _𝓐𝓖, Rented and 21 others like this

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    If it keeps on rainin' levee's goin' to break

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#2

Posted 15 August 2017 - 02:38 PM

Sun glare is ok, but go easy on the lens flare effect. I'm seeing the game with my own eyes, not through a camera.

 

Otherwise, looks decent


_𝓐𝓖
  • _𝓐𝓖

    BUSTED

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • European-Union

#3

Posted 15 August 2017 - 03:40 PM

Looks good. :)

 

   - deletion of the skyboxes if you are near a savegame pickup I'm stil working on this,but for now use LCtrl + S to delete/create the skyboxes

A suggestion about this.

Skybox should be deleted when menu is showing up.


ImKubass
  • ImKubass

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Czech-Republic

#4

Posted 16 August 2017 - 08:11 AM

Is in necessary use Project2dfx? I am not using It and stars/clouds are not too far, so they are in front of objects.
And I use it with modloader and it looks like it works fine 

  • guru_guru and Delatom like this

SkillR3x
  • SkillR3x

    Skrillex & Poo Bear - Would You Ever

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2017
  • None

#5

Posted 16 August 2017 - 03:28 PM

Nice mod, looking forward to this.  :^:


China·XMDS
  • China·XMDS

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2016
  • China

#6

Posted 18 August 2017 - 02:19 AM

Nice

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    Modding Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY] [Contribution]

#7

Posted 20 August 2017 - 06:54 AM

Finally a good skybox....... first ever to have a good script.
  • Gramps, LaDiDa and guru_guru like this

PHSantos
  • PHSantos

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2017
  • Brazil

#8

Posted 20 August 2017 - 12:22 PM Edited by PHSantos, 20 August 2017 - 12:23 PM.

It's normal? http://i.imgur.com/3bcyOXi.png  :blink: screenshot from SA:MP

  • XaosOfficial and guru_guru like this

LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#9

Posted 20 August 2017 - 03:18 PM

Why not have your own models/textures instead of replacing parts of LC (or any other existing model/texture)?

  • adrienspy likes this

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    Modding Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY] [Contribution]

#10

Posted 21 August 2017 - 09:15 AM Edited by Junior_Djjr, 21 August 2017 - 09:15 AM.

 

- deletion of the skyboxes if you are near a savegame pickup I'm stil working on this,but for now use LCtrl + S to delete/create the skyboxes

A suggestion about this.
Skybox should be deleted when menu is showing up.

 

Sadly only possible with .asi or .lua (btw I think adapting this mod to .lua is not difficult, It should be worth it)
 
CLEO should have "events" from the beginning...


ImKubass
  • ImKubass

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Czech-Republic

#11

Posted 21 August 2017 - 02:25 PM

It's normal? http://i.imgur.com/3bcyOXi.png  :blink: screenshot from SA:MP

It happening to me if not using Project2dfx. Probably it is necessary to use Project2dfx


guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#12

Posted 22 August 2017 - 09:07 AM

It's normal? http://i.imgur.com/3bcyOXi.png  :blink: screenshot from SA:MP

 

Yes,it's normal if you don't use dualPass.Use SilentPatch's two pass rendering or SkyGFX's dual pass to fix it.

 

 

 

Is in necessary use Project2dfx? I am not using It and stars/clouds are not too far, so they are in front of objects.
And I use it with modloader and it looks like it works fine 

 

 

Yes ,for now... But I'm only using the DrawDistanceChanger from it.You can install it, enable that ,set MinDrawDistanceOnTheGround to whatever you like and disable the rest of the stuff.

 

 

 

Why not have your own models/textures instead of replacing parts of LC (or any other existing model/texture)?

 

That why the ini exist tho...


lostmeogaccnt04
  • lostmeogaccnt04

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2017
  • Wallis-And-Futuna

#13

Posted 23 August 2017 - 03:15 AM

I tired so many skyboxes and some did not work and some were meh....I like this one, can see the clouds, stars etc, it is really good imo.


Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#14

Posted 24 August 2017 - 06:44 AM

This mod not work for me, is it need Project 2dfx to work?


guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#15

Posted 24 August 2017 - 12:12 PM

This mod not work for me, is it need Project 2dfx to work?


yes and newOpcodes too. I forgot to say that on the OP ,my bad

Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#16

Posted 25 August 2017 - 10:22 AM Edited by Finn The Human, 25 August 2017 - 10:24 AM.

This mod not work for me, is it need Project 2dfx to work?

yes and newOpcodes too. I forgot to say that on the OP ,my bad

I already installed newopcodes, and I really want it work with Fastman92 Limit Adjuster but FLA does not support Project2dfx...
  • guru_guru likes this

guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#17

Posted 31 August 2017 - 11:34 PM

This mod not work for me, is it need Project 2dfx to work?

yes and newOpcodes too. I forgot to say that on the OP ,my bad
I already installed newopcodes, and I really want it work with Fastman92 Limit Adjuster but FLA does not support Project2dfx...

yeah,now works without p2dfx,I should check plugin SDK first next time...

_𝓐𝓖
  • _𝓐𝓖

    BUSTED

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • European-Union

#18

Posted 01 September 2017 - 07:45 AM

Just got a little "bug" if is possible to call it so, clouds flickr.

Using Project2dfx, but it also happen w/o it.

Spoiler
  • guru_guru likes this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#19

Posted 01 September 2017 - 08:32 AM

A True Pice of work.Really Wonderful work you done there.Looking forward to the bug fixes.
  • guru_guru likes this

Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#20

Posted 01 September 2017 - 08:37 AM Edited by Finn The Human, 01 September 2017 - 12:41 PM.

I found that it crash in the evening, can you fix it? I installed it with ImvehFT 2.1.1 idk if it has conflicts can you fix it?
  • guru_guru likes this

guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#21

Posted 01 September 2017 - 03:28 PM

Just got a little "bug" if is possible to call it so, clouds flickr.

Using Project2dfx, but it also happen w/o it.

Spoiler

 

fixed it

 

 

 

I found that it crash in the evening, can you fix it? I installed it with ImvehFT 2.1.1 idk if it has conflicts can you fix it?

 

lol,I'm not even messing around with vehicles...

 

But AFAIK,ImVehFt 2.1.1 is incompatible with Modloader, the game will crash after a while if you use both. Try using the 2.0.2 version of ImVehFt

  • _𝓐𝓖 likes this

Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#22

Posted 02 September 2017 - 05:31 AM Edited by Finn The Human, 02 September 2017 - 05:32 AM.

 

Just got a little "bug" if is possible to call it so, clouds flickr.

Using Project2dfx, but it also happen w/o it.

Spoiler

 

fixed it

 

 

 

I found that it crash in the evening, can you fix it? I installed it with ImvehFT 2.1.1 idk if it has conflicts can you fix it?

 

lol,I'm not even messing around with vehicles...

 

But AFAIK,ImVehFt 2.1.1 is incompatible with Modloader, the game will crash after a while if you use both. Try using the 2.0.2 version of ImVehFt

 

It work for me now, thx.

Just give up the IVF211 colour system and the fixed blinker


Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#23

Posted 02 September 2017 - 05:45 AM Edited by Finn The Human, 02 September 2017 - 05:46 AM.

Used with ENB Ultra Graphics Enhancement Finale (Night)

game_2017_09_02_13_35_25_37.png

  • guru_guru and Delatom like this

XaosOfficial
  • XaosOfficial

    V.I.P

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2017
  • Poland

#24

Posted 02 September 2017 - 07:49 AM

My game is crashing. I've installed the modification correctly - hoodlum exe, compact exe and newest version of CLEO4 and ModLoader.


Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#25

Posted 02 September 2017 - 09:56 AM

My game is crashing. I've installed the modification correctly - hoodlum exe, compact exe and newest version of CLEO4 and ModLoader.

newopcodes.cleo needed


Crspy
  • Crspy

    Kick

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2015
  • None

#26

Posted 02 September 2017 - 11:05 PM Edited by Crspy, 02 September 2017 - 11:09 PM.

guru_guru, your script affects peds render  causing the peds density  to be almost zero ... the streets become almost empty of peds ... tested many times.

  • guru_guru likes this

guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#27

Posted 03 September 2017 - 03:31 AM Edited by guru_guru, 03 September 2017 - 03:34 PM.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

I haven't noticed that, I'll take a look when I get back home

Edit: Damn,you are right. I don't know what could be causing that,so it will take me a while to figure it out...
  • Crspy likes this

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    Modding Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY] [Contribution]

#28

Posted 04 September 2017 - 09:56 PM Edited by Junior_Djjr, 04 September 2017 - 10:01 PM.

It's because of the model itself. Change the model in .ini file by e.g. ID 1207 (tinyrock), it wil fix this.
I don't know exactly why.

btw add DXT5 compression to .txd files in the sky texture, it will increase significantly the FPS and decrease the .txd size. But don't add mip-mapping. The quality loss is almost nothing.

And remove the condition of model loaded (0248:) and use 038B: instead. The sky model takes too long to load here, 5~10 secs. It's not cool for anyone who uses save game outside.
  • Crspy and guru_guru like this

Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    Modding Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY] [Contribution]

#29

Posted 07 September 2017 - 12:09 AM Edited by Junior_Djjr, 07 September 2017 - 12:11 AM.

I've fixed!

 

Bug fix and improvement: I've added the skies models without replacing and then was fixed this ped issue. I can't explain how........

Download bellow also includes fixed .txd files (DXT5):

 

https://drive.google...V9EZl83VWc/view

 

Check now the mod files, I've added some explanations and it's recommended to use Open Limit Adjuster (or configure fastman92 limit adjuster to add new col files); Updated post on MixMods.

 

Now the mod is almost perfect :)

  • Crspy and guru_guru like this

kkjj
  • kkjj

    The ORIGINAL GTA SAN ANDREAS PLAYER..

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2016
  • None

#30

Posted 07 September 2017 - 02:08 AM

IMO, you should lower the number of stars in city area, it looks weird that ls has Soo much stars at night because the city has so much lights, therefore so much stars doesn't look real... Areas having no light such as country side with stars at night is ok...

Can you add rainbow in SA???
The default one is sh*t, hope you will remade it..

Only suggestion!
  • guru_guru likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users