Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTAIV Hud Mod

SA Released
114 replies to this topic
rokistaking187
  • rokistaking187

    Just Got Back From The Depths Of Hell

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2013
  • Philippines

#91

Posted 25 August 2017 - 12:20 PM

Can you add mission gps waypoint ,police on radar (so you can escape them ye like in V) also the very best dynamic fov of IV (when you look up in the sky) :>
  • Letus and Delatom like this

Ufeldraku
  • Ufeldraku

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2017
  • Peru

#92

Posted 21 September 2017 - 07:25 PM

How can I skip the death animation? It's annoying.


Terrc87
  • Terrc87

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2015
  • Indonesia

#93

Posted 04 October 2017 - 12:19 PM

Been using this mod lately and its excellent mod rather than previous GTA IV HUD but there's one thing that bother me, I didn't recieve 'Mission Passed' pop-up after I finished a mission, only a mission passed sound appears but not the text. Is it only happened to me or anyone else?

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#94

Posted 04 October 2017 - 04:16 PM

Been using this mod lately and its excellent mod rather than previous GTA IV HUD but there's one thing that bother me, I didn't recieve 'Mission Passed' pop-up after I finished a mission, only a mission passed sound appears but not the text. Is it only happened to me or anyone else?

 

In GTA IV it is same, only sound play with no Mission Passed Text.


Terrc87
  • Terrc87

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2015
  • Indonesia

#95

Posted 05 October 2017 - 12:04 AM

Been using this mod lately and its excellent mod rather than previous GTA IV HUD but there's one thing that bother me, I didn't recieve 'Mission Passed' pop-up after I finished a mission, only a mission passed sound appears but not the text. Is it only happened to me or anyone else?

 
In GTA IV it is same, only sound play with no Mission Passed Text.
Didn't know that, I thought it was a bug or something, lmao thanks!

Z32
  • Z32

    I gotta go on vacation.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2015
  • Russia

#96

Posted 08 October 2017 - 04:30 PM

crash when I take ak47

  • Delatom likes this

Jish the Fish
  • Jish the Fish

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2017
  • United-States

#97

Posted 26 October 2017 - 02:00 AM Edited by Jish the Fish, 26 October 2017 - 02:00 AM.

Someway to change icons from gta 4 back to san andreas icons on map/radar?


Ohhh123r
  • Ohhh123r

    Hayata drinks bitter "Hot Coffee"

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2017
  • Japan

#98

Posted 29 October 2017 - 05:43 AM Edited by Ohhh123r, 29 October 2017 - 08:03 AM.

Was it just me or I have a bug on the top-right of the HUD?

FrNuujw.png

  • Delatom likes this

andrewmarley
  • andrewmarley

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2017
  • None

#99

Posted 29 October 2017 - 09:22 AM

Hello! I've downloaded the latest version of your mod (1.3), and when I take AK47, the game crashes. Could you please fix it?

Also there are some problems with scopes - sniper scope is square (when my resolution is 16:9, 1920x1080) and RPG scope is bigger than the screen height.

P.S. Previously I've tried 1.2 and it was the same bugs about AK47 and scopes.

P.P.S. Your mod is awesome, I love it!

  • Z32 likes this

Z32
  • Z32

    I gotta go on vacation.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2015
  • Russia

#100

Posted 29 October 2017 - 12:37 PM

please, fix the ak47 bug


andrewmarley
  • andrewmarley

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2017
  • None

#101

Posted 29 October 2017 - 12:49 PM

Was it just me or I have a bug on the top-right of the HUD?

FrNuujw.png

Hello! I see your CJ holds an AK47. When I scroll my weapons to AK47, the game crashes. What CLEO version do you use? What game version are you using?

  • Delatom likes this

Ohhh123r
  • Ohhh123r

    Hayata drinks bitter "Hot Coffee"

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2017
  • Japan

#102

Posted 29 October 2017 - 01:37 PM Edited by Ohhh123r, 29 October 2017 - 01:44 PM.

 

Was it just me or I have a bug on the top-right of the HUD?

FrNuujw.png

Hello! I see your CJ holds an AK47. When I scroll my weapons to AK47, the game crashes. What CLEO version do you use? What game version are you using?

 

No, my CJ holds Sniper Rifle and I'm using 1.00 US version, CLEO 4.3.16 and Modloader 0.3.5


Naldo Izzo
  • Naldo Izzo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2017
  • Brazil

#103

Posted 03 November 2017 - 06:16 PM

So I downloaded it and installed it on GTA San and I liked it more there was a problem that your selecting the AK-47 weapon the game leaves definitely this error always occurs with this modification, I have already noticed all GTA San and especially the file weapon.dat nothing else always that puts the GTA IV HUD! :colgate:  :colgate:

 


RifleExpert
  • RifleExpert

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2017
  • None

#104

Posted 11 December 2017 - 12:06 PM

Does not work on multiplayer, if you car jack someone and fail the camera wont follow player and it will be broken and stay like that until you find another car nearby to get in it (can find car easily because camera isnt moving)

  • Delatom likes this

Delatom
  • Delatom

    I enjoy Gaming & Nature, seeking for some insperation.

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2017
  • None

#105

Posted 20 December 2017 - 08:37 PM

Any progress yet?


Seven55
  • Seven55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2017
  • United-States

#106

Posted 24 December 2017 - 08:24 PM

How can I edit the HUD so that my custom weapon icons would show instead of the GTA IV ones. Can I remove that part of the hud?


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#107

Posted 24 December 2017 - 08:52 PM

modify gtaiv-hud\textures\weapons.txd


Seven55
  • Seven55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2017
  • United-States

#108

Posted 25 December 2017 - 04:23 PM Edited by Seven55, 25 December 2017 - 04:29 PM.

modify gtaiv-hud\textures\weapons.txd

That is only changing the weapon icons and I would have to resize all of my weapon icons one by one and import them, and they would also look very weird since it's the GTA IV weapons hud. There has to be a way to remove the whole GTA IV weapons hud and put back the original GTA SA weapons hud. Keep in mind, I'm only talking about one portion of the whole hud which is the top right. I tried to remove weapons.txd and it just crashed the game, there has to be something I have to add to the game or edit. I also wanted the money to show at all times instead of me having to press T all the time, it gets tedious after a while.


guru_guru
  • guru_guru

    pajaro culiao

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2017
  • Chile

#109

Posted 25 December 2017 - 10:49 PM

Get the source code and edit it yourself then.

Ez

Seven55
  • Seven55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2017
  • United-States

#110

Posted 26 December 2017 - 08:22 PM

Get the source code and edit it yourself then.

Ez

Would be great if I had the source code


Cptmyname
  • Cptmyname

    Nothing.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2017
  • India

#111

Posted 29 December 2017 - 07:01 AM

It crashes after I exit the house. Any help would be appreciated

cosg
  • cosg

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • Ireland

#112

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by cosg, 4 weeks ago.

Any chance to toggle the crosshair via the ini so people can revert back to the default crosshair for shooting on samp etc? It was something that turned a lot of people away from using the GTA V hud due to the crosshairs being static.


Letus
  • Letus

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2012
  • None

#113

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Letus, 3 weeks ago.

Truly amazing! But can make another optional feature here?

 

Can you make a GTA IV radar circle colors into like San Andreas styled. For example, like this one:

 

161405d1316359648-gta-san-andreas-rage-e

 

 

And also can you return this feature back? I mean the green triangle above the opponent. (I don't how to say it right in english, cuz my english is not so good and it's bad, I'm sorry.. but I hope you understood me there what I want.)

 

51d061b36c6fa374213cfe255af20537fc50f401

 

And of course the wanted/busted screen would be good too to be returned without the wobbling camera. Or maybe there's a way how to do it by myself by editing something?

 

Also as always, great work man and keep it up the good work.


1010
  • 1010

    Nice!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2016
  • Brazil

#114

Posted 2 weeks ago

Good job, dude.


EmperorTigris
  • EmperorTigris

    Programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2017
  • England

#115

Posted 2 weeks ago

Is it possible to delete the credits in-game (top right corner)? We know that you created the HUD and appreciate it, but I mean it should be enough to just pop it once in the loading screen or so, right? It kinda takes away the "feeling", the "vibe" of San Andreas for me.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users