Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTAIV Hud Mod

SA Released
76 replies to this topic
_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#31

Posted 2 weeks ago

Some servers make game crash and some others do not. Honestly, i don't know where the problem is. I'll check. :)


Dash Shack
  • Dash Shack

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2015
  • Turkey

#32

Posted 2 weeks ago

Well i think it’s about weapon icons cause when i logged in game weapons comes in my hand so maybe it’s causing the crash.

winstono
  • winstono

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • Indonesia

#33

Posted 2 weeks ago

this is very good, but unfortunetly I can't change the crosshair :(


Dash Shack
  • Dash Shack

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2015
  • Turkey

#34

Posted 2 weeks ago

Use MagicTXD not TXD Workshop.

Reeced
  • Reeced

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#35

Posted 2 weeks ago

My game closes off as soon as I load up my save game, any help?


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#36

Posted A week ago Edited by _AG, A week ago.

My game closes off as soon as I load up my save game, any help?

I need more informations.

It works when you start a new game?

Are you using a 1.0 exe?

Are you using other hud mods? 


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    Motosoldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#37

Posted A week ago Edited by B Dawg, A week ago.

Nice mod. I've always wanted the IV style car camera as a mod.

Suggestions:

- Option to toggle on-foot camera (I prefer SA one)

- Option to toggle in-vehicle camera for motorbikes (It's centered for motorbikes in IV, just like previous GTAs, although it does look nice)

 

Issues:

- In vehicles, the CTRL button (which I have set to Fire Secondary Weapon for Aircraft), brings up the stats and phone instead of TAB. This isn't an issue on foot.


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#38

Posted A week ago

Yeah, some toggles for the cameras would be cool :)

_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#39

Posted A week ago

Actually the camera position can be completely disabled, look at the settings.ini file :)

  • Jinx. likes this

Dash Shack
  • Dash Shack

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2015
  • Turkey

#40

Posted A week ago

Did you found the problem on SAMP? Any news?


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#41

Posted A week ago

Did you found the problem on SAMP? Any news?

Nearly yes, next update will anyway contain a crash fix.


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    Motosoldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#42

Posted A week ago Edited by B Dawg, A week ago.

Actually the camera position can be completely disabled, look at the settings.ini file :)

Yes I know, but it would be nice if it was a bit more customizable (if possible that is) rather than being an ''all or nothing'' type of switch.


Reeced
  • Reeced

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#43

Posted A week ago

t6semBR.png

My GTA only has the hoodlum .exe silent asi loader, no other mods etc.


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#44

Posted A week ago

Does it works when you start a new game or it crash anyway?


Reeced
  • Reeced

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#45

Posted A week ago

Does it works when you start a new game or it crash anyway?

It crashes when I load a new game and when I load up my saves.


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#46

Posted A week ago

 

Does it works when you start a new game or it crash anyway?

It crashes when I load a new game and when I load up my saves.

 

Strange, no idea right now. Be sure that your game still works without the asi file. 


Reeced
  • Reeced

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#47

Posted A week ago

 

 

Does it works when you start a new game or it crash anyway?

It crashes when I load a new game and when I load up my saves.

 

Strange, no idea right now. Be sure that your game still works without the asi file. 

 

Yeah it works without the ASI file.


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#48

Posted A week ago

As i said no idea right now. If you have time to chit chat add me on skype, we can get instant answers without make this topic full of useless posts. Check my profile.


thalilmythos
  • thalilmythos

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2012

#49

Posted A week ago Edited by thalilmythos, A week ago.

So, i know ya'll are game rich and stuff so you don't notice, but since i'm a poor peasant i'm wondering, how can i see my money with this hud?

Edit: Nevermind i allready found out


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#50

Posted A week ago

News for who's interested! :D

I'm currently testing some of the code changes before releasing the new version, one of them for example...

Spoiler
  • B Dawg, Tomasak, Silent and 8 others like this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#51

Posted A week ago Edited by Jinx., A week ago.

Damn, that looks cool!

 

Is there any chance to make FullNitrousControl mod compatible with this hud? I can't see the nitrous bar at all.

  • _AG likes this

_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#52

Posted A week ago

Fixed:

Spoiler

Now is compatible, but doesn't look good, should ask 'DK22PAC' to handle his mod with this one and make use VHud parameters. I'll ask.  :)

  • Jinx. and qoooowe like this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#53

Posted A week ago

Awesome! :)


Dash Shack
  • Dash Shack

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2015
  • Turkey

#54

Posted A week ago

What about on SAMP compatibility did you fixed it?


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#55

Posted A week ago

What about on SAMP compatibility did you fixed it?

Probably :)

  • qoooowe likes this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    amigo

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#56

Posted A week ago

I have another idea. Is it possible to make a toggle for the icons? So we can use either the original SA ones straight from the files or the custom IV ones (including the radar icons, the crosshairs, the sniper crosshairs, everything minus the weapon icons and the hud itself). Could this be done for the radio icons aswell? :)


_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#57

Posted A week ago

I have another idea. Is it possible to make a toggle for the icons? So we can use either the original SA ones straight from the files or the custom IV ones (including the radar icons, the crosshairs, the sniper crosshairs, everything minus the weapon icons and the hud itself). Could this be done for the radio icons aswell? :)

This require of course a restart. Anyway everything can be customizable, radio hud in the next release will also be disabled to avoid some crashes with MKKJ's ATP.

  • Jinx., qoooowe and MKKJ like this

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#58

Posted A week ago

Just want to say ATP fixed that issue just now.
But well, that's still a good thing.

  • _AG likes this

_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#59

Posted A week ago

Updated link above :)

 

Here are the changes, hope i didn't miss something:

Spoiler
  • B Dawg, Tomasak, Jinx. and 5 others like this

_AG
  • _AG

    Ratatata

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2010
  • Germany

#60

Posted A week ago Edited by _AG, A week ago.

Added FullNitrousControl as compatible plugins, you have to redownload it by the link above of course :)

 

FEHz4Yel.png

  • qoooowe, DOA_marie and Shapaer like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users