Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Advanced Track Player

SA Released
146 replies to this topic
Dealux
  • Dealux

    Goddess Of Light

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2011
  • European-Union

#31

Posted 18 July 2017 - 05:23 PM

Does your mod shuffle songs by default or do they play in order? How does it work. I have yet to test it but it sounds really promising.

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#32

Posted 19 July 2017 - 02:21 AM Edited by MKKJ, 19 July 2017 - 02:21 AM.

Does your mod shuffle songs by default or do they play in order? How does it work. I have yet to test it but it sounds really promising.

By default it shuffles songs. But there's a config file to make them play tracks in order.

  • XMAX1941 likes this

XMAX1941
  • XMAX1941

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2017
  • None

#33

Posted 20 July 2017 - 07:56 AM

@MKKJ

Can you please make your script compatible with this.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#34

Posted 20 July 2017 - 10:57 AM Edited by MKKJ, 20 July 2017 - 11:01 AM.

@MKKJ

Can you please make your script compatible with this.

Strange, this mod could just manipulate option volume instead of internal volume. It even bugs out if you tried changing option volume because it also manipulates internal volume.

 

Anyway, i will make ATP reads internal volume to make them compatible.

Also that mod only work if player is driving, so i can't do anything with it because it's written in itself.

  • XMAX1941 likes this

BobFromReboot
  • BobFromReboot

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2015
  • Canada

#35

Posted 20 July 2017 - 02:39 PM

Would it be possible to hear music coming from NPC cars like in GTA IV and V?


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#36

Posted 20 July 2017 - 02:59 PM Edited by MKKJ, 20 July 2017 - 03:02 PM.

Would it be possible to hear music coming from NPC cars like in GTA IV and V?

It's possible, but since i can't assign channels to random vehicles, there would be a lot of inconsistencies like you got ever-changing channels from same car or same channels at several cars.

  • BobFromReboot likes this

XMAX1941
  • XMAX1941

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2017
  • None

#37

Posted 21 July 2017 - 09:43 PM Edited by XMAX1941, 21 July 2017 - 09:44 PM.

Anyway, i will make ATP reads internal volume to make them compatible.


Also that mod only work if player is driving, so i can't do anything with it because it's written in itself.

This is great !!! :)


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#38

Posted 22 July 2017 - 06:19 AM Edited by MKKJ, 22 July 2017 - 07:57 AM.

Update

 

v0.9.3
- Tracks in each channel now can be categorized as Main Tracks, Side-Tracks/Extra, and ID
  > Side-tracks and ID are completely optional
  > Changed filenaming format for each track category
- Rewrite config format, now Channels must have its own segment
  > Player can assign number of optional Side-Tracks and ID
  > Ads can be disabled for specific channel
  > Each channel can choose to play their tracks as Sequential, Random or Radio
- Adding Quick Off key, to turn off ATP without switching many channels
- Adding "NextTrackOptional" setting, whether "NextTrack" key ignores optional tracks or not
- Removed "TrackShuffle" setting
- Changed ATP volume source to internal volume instead of "Radio Volume" option only
- Changed debug display

 

 

"Fire up your broadcasting supplies! All those ripped-off Radio stingers and commentaries you've been saving finally got their chance to shine!

Set up your radio channel with ATP and listen as you finally witness radio perfect of your choice is playing in your game!"

I mean, *er-ehm* listening to ads all day really does something, huh.

 

Working on this update is quite tedious. Part of it was coming up with arranging Track>Side-track>ID>Ads order especially if one of them is not registered. The other part was getting weird-ass advertisements and commentaries stuck in head during testing. Goddamn harmonica in pants.

 

Edit: I forgot i uploaded this, just in case you want to see how new track category plays.

  • B Dawg and Dealux like this

thalilmythos
  • thalilmythos

    Vigilante.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2012
  • None

#39

Posted 22 July 2017 - 07:20 AM Edited by thalilmythos, 22 July 2017 - 07:21 AM.

Everything you do is gold bro, i am glad i told you to put your Assasintation mod on this forums, because if you wasn't planning to, then i just brought your talent to all the fine folks grom here, i don't know how are you so excelently capable on doing mods but i can only celebrate it, anyway, on topic.

 

Can i use the game's regular radio with this? for example, i want to just have one personal radio station but keep everything else, and i don't want to use the user tracks from the game because it crashes all the f*cking time you know?

  • MKKJ likes this

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#40

Posted 22 July 2017 - 07:52 AM Edited by MKKJ, 22 July 2017 - 10:50 AM.

Everything you do is gold bro, i am glad i told you to put your Assasintation mod on this forums, because if you wasn't planning to, then i just brought your talent to all the fine folks grom here, i don't know how are you so excelently capable on doing mods but i can only celebrate it, anyway, on topic.

Thanks a lot man, i really owe you big one back then.

 

Can i use the game's regular radio with this? for example, i want to just have one personal radio station but keep everything else, and i don't want to use the user tracks from the game because it crashes all the f*cking time you know?

Unfortunately i disable default radio to not interfere. At least for now. There was a problem if i try to re-enable default radio in middle of game.

 

Anyway it seems User tracks is just wreck. I thought it's just crashing for few people include me.

  • thalilmythos and Richie Makyura like this

Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    I clawed my way out of Willamette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#41

Posted 22 July 2017 - 11:53 PM Edited by Richie Makyura, 23 July 2017 - 12:11 AM.

Whao! Looks cool! Let me test :)

 

PD: Its posible to add more radios like 64 or 128 radios in any future updates?  :lol:


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#42

Posted 23 July 2017 - 03:35 AM

PD: Its posible to add more radios like 64 or 128 radios in any future updates?  :lol:

Totally possible but, why tho?

32 is already a lot. It's more than radios in V. Heck, even more than all radios in IV and EFLC combined.

 

Aside of that, i'm not sure how many audio you can play at once. Or whether it would impact performance/drop fps. 32 channels meaning you got 32 tracks running in your game for whole time.

 

I'll consider it if i got more demand for more radio stations.

  • Richie Makyura likes this

Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    I clawed my way out of Willamette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#43

Posted 23 July 2017 - 04:36 AM

 

PD: Its posible to add more radios like 64 or 128 radios in any future updates?  :lol:

Totally possible but, why tho?

32 is already a lot. It's more than radios in V. Heck, even more than all radios in IV and EFLC combined.

 

Aside of that, i'm not sure how many audio you can play at once. Or whether it would impact performance/drop fps. 32 channels meaning you got 32 tracks running in your game for whole time.

 

I'll consider it if i got more demand for more radio stations.

 

 

Well no problem i gonna make Radios set puting the hal of the Radios I Have :)

 

PD: What is the Color Coordinetes for the Radio Logo transparency? 


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#44

Posted 23 July 2017 - 04:53 AM

PD: What is the Color Coordinetes for the Radio Logo transparency?

Logo alpha can't be changed. It's 100% visible when selected and 50% if inactive.

  • LaDiDa likes this

Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    I clawed my way out of Willamette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#45

Posted 27 July 2017 - 12:58 AM

I Found a bug, Added vehicles keeps mute and the character animation for change Radio Station plays on


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#46

Posted 27 July 2017 - 01:49 AM

Thanks for the report. I'll look into it.


X-Falcon
  • X-Falcon

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2014
  • None

#47

Posted 27 July 2017 - 02:05 PM

Is it possible to using a shortcut of sound ? So we do not need to pastes the actual sound files to the directory and just rename the shorcut to 1.. 10 ... so like planned, and also playing music from Document directory : GTA San Andreas User Files \ User Track ? chdr changing address, scan music like as alternative User Track, surely no limit everywhere.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#48

Posted 27 July 2017 - 03:38 PM Edited by MKKJ, 27 July 2017 - 04:55 PM.

- Track Shortcuts

Already planned from beginning, but there's no known way to load shortcuts from cleo. Probably same reason as why you can't put shortcut for .img .dat, etc... files.

 

- Document Path

Was planned. However in random, rare case, chdir bugged. Cause unknown, so better keep safe.

 

- User Track Scanning

Cleo/SCM script never, ever, work in pause menu. To begin with, you can delete/rename track files during game as long as they aren't playing.

Also it's not so necessary to re-scan everything because ATP always scan them every new/load game, unlike UTP.


thalilmythos
  • thalilmythos

    Vigilante.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2012
  • None

#49

Posted 28 July 2017 - 12:22 AM

Which sound format allows for a better performance? i allways wonder.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#50

Posted 28 July 2017 - 02:40 AM

I'm not sure, one thing i just avoid would be .wav with its big size.

You can probably count on .ogg, though. Almost all SA audio is in .ogg format.

  • thalilmythos likes this

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#51

Posted 28 July 2017 - 06:14 PM Edited by MKKJ, 28 July 2017 - 11:33 PM.

Update

 

v0.9.4
- Default radio now controllable as long ATP is not playing. (Pocket Player mode)
   > Default radio interface will overlap ATP's
- Added "DontDisableRadio" setting, to allow default radio controllable (Pocket Player mode)
- Fix script incorrectly reads added vehicle's radio status (Car Radio mode)
- Improved interface width calculation, "SizeW" and "SizeH" can have same value for square textures.
- Changed Debug activation input to "MPDEB"
- Current Channel Logo now transparent if inactive

 

This time ATP almost completely disable old radio's by skipping interface and controls process and redirects its volume source to 0 (memory stuff).  With this default radio can be easily brought back without problems by restoring the process and redirect volume source back..

 

 

Added vehicles keeps mute and the character animation for change Radio Station plays on

Mute ATP at added vehicles fixed, but not sure with animation. It should be fixed together with interface and controls process thing, but there's one time it occurs during testing, then never again.

 

Just to be safe i list this problem in Bugs and Issues.

  • Crspy and Richie Makyura like this

B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    The Mystic Peephole

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#52

Posted 06 August 2017 - 11:01 AM Edited by B Dawg, 06 August 2017 - 11:15 AM.

Well this is weird. Apparently 0.9.3 is compatible with AG's IV HUD but 0.9.4 is not lol. Downloaded his hud first, then later on remembered I should update this, only to get crash on save game load when both are on.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#53

Posted 06 August 2017 - 11:32 AM

Well this is weird. Apparently 0.9.3 is compatible with AG's IV HUD but 0.9.4 is not lol. Downloaded his hud first, then later on remembered I should update this, only to get crash on save game load when both are on.

I've had same problem. Either set "TrackPlayerType = 1" or "DontDisableRadio = 0".

ATP's method of disable/re-enable default radio is the cause. Haven't found a fix yet, so i'll list this issue for now.


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    The Mystic Peephole

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#54

Posted 06 August 2017 - 04:55 PM

I've actually tried both of those, as well as a bunch of other combinations, it doesn't work with his HUD regardless of setting.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#55

Posted 06 August 2017 - 05:07 PM Edited by MKKJ, 06 August 2017 - 05:08 PM.

Try this script, keep the setting, tracks, etc.. Still in work but already solved crash on my part.

Link

  • B Dawg likes this

B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    The Mystic Peephole

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#56

Posted 06 August 2017 - 05:12 PM

That fixed it. Cheers.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#57

Posted 07 August 2017 - 01:07 PM Edited by MKKJ, 07 August 2017 - 04:52 PM.

I decided to just release it immediately as there's no plans for now.

 

v0.9.5
- Fix crash issue with GTAIV HUD when trying to re-enable default radio.

 

 

It turns out ATP and GTAIV HUD touched same memory address, causing inevitable problem.

So now ATP tries to adapt to similiar problem by other mods, it involves dump file. Since it's still experimental, I left v0.9.4 link available.

  • Delatom likes this

Dealux
  • Dealux

    Goddess Of Light

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2011
  • European-Union

#58

Posted 08 August 2017 - 01:02 AM

Is it compatible with the GTA V hud? Nice work so far by the way.

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#59

Posted 08 August 2017 - 01:58 AM

Is it compatible with the GTA V hud? Nice work so far by the way.

Yes, it is compatible. It's mentioned in main post.


Junior_Djjr
  • Junior_Djjr

    Modding Lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Map 2016 [San Andreas INSANITY] [Contribution]

#60

Posted 09 August 2017 - 06:22 AM Edited by Junior_Djjr, 09 August 2017 - 06:25 AM.

I have a good suggestion: option to use a custom file extension.

I mean, use mp3 files, but loading with a new extension, e.g. ".atp".

 

Why?

 

Because share song files is illegal, but, if the files has different extension, prevents detections — even though it may still happen (by file header content), but I have never seen a case.

 

If it were possible to use an encryption, it would be impossible to detect.

 

Not literally, but this would do the music files be considered simply "a modification to a game" and so will no longer be "a music file".

  • Crspy likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users