10 replies to this topic
RameSkac
  • RameSkac

Crackhead

• Members
  • Lithuania

Posted 15 July 2017 - 05:28 PM

Hello :)

i'm thinking about getting gta 5 for the pc to play both the story and online mode.

i've played gta 5 a long time ago on the xbox 360 but because it was discontinued a long time ago, i want to make the switch to the pc.

My pc specs can handle gta 5 according to Can I run it website so i'm ready to make the purchase through steam however i'm having a few questions.

1 Can i import my old social club character from xbox 360 to pc? and how?

2 If i buy gta 5 from steam what do i need to know and are there other places where i can buy it that come with more features?

3 how do i download the dlc's?

4 i'm just starting to learn how to play with a keyboard so i'm not that good at it, do u advise me in using the keyboard? i hope its not too hard to play the game with a keyboard, if not how can i customize my xbox 360 controller to it?

5 how do u connect to servers on the pc version?

for now i have these questions but i might have more depending on your answers.

anyways thank you for reading and i hope u all have a nice day~

• Bloodymeatsack likes this

HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

☆★RIP Open IV★☆

• Members
  • None

Posted 15 July 2017 - 07:46 PM

1. No, you can long import your character, that window ended a few months ago

2. there are other places you can buy Gta5,  Humblebundle, G2A and some more, i would stick with Steam, but thats just me i have trust issues :p

3. Dlc's download automatically, if you download it from Steam it will be up to date

4. you can play with your xbox 360 controller on Pc. but keyboard+mouse Ftw in free aim

5. just like on consoles

Official General
  • Official General

I'm from Broker, LC, we always carry heat around here.

• Members
  • None

Posted 15 July 2017 - 08:00 PM

Get it on PC, for the mods at least, it makes the story and single player mode 10 times better. 

RameSkac
  • RameSkac

Crackhead