Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Problem with DISM.log

5 replies to this topic
Isko1996
  • Isko1996

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2016
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#1

Posted 2 weeks ago

I spent 3 days trying to figure out how to fix this stupid problem i get regularly after almost every windows update. Basically SFC scan couldnt fix all of the issues within windows and and i tried all types of commands  trying to fix the problem but no luck. What should i do? 


HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#2

Posted A week ago

What is the problem?

Isko1996
  • Isko1996

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2016
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#3

Posted A week ago

What is the problem?

I had to fresh install Windows, but now i cant install latest drivers, it gives me Kernel Security Check failure error. If i try older version, when screen is about to blink black during install proccess it freezes at that moment and restarts my PC.

HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#4

Posted A week ago

What is the problem?

I had to fresh install Windows, but now i cant install latest drivers, it gives me Kernel Security Check failure error. If i try older version, when screen is about to blink black during install proccess it freezes at that moment and restarts my PC.

Try installing the drivers in safe mode - does anything change?

Isko1996
  • Isko1996

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2016
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#5

Posted A week ago

What is the problem?

I had to fresh install Windows, but now i cant install latest drivers, it gives me Kernel Security Check failure error. If i try older version, when screen is about to blink black during install proccess it freezes at that moment and restarts my PC.
Try installing the drivers in safe mode - does anything change?
Should i do it in Safe Mode with or without Networking?

HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#6

Posted A week ago

Should i do it in Safe Mode with or without Networking?

It doesn't really matter. If it doesn't work with one of them, try it with the other just to be sure.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users