Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

HELP msaa crashes my game

9 replies to this topic
quantumdoppler
  • quantumdoppler

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#1

Posted 04 July 2017 - 04:31 PM

i have a problem. i can max out all graphics on gta except msaa. as soon as i turn it on, even on the lowest x2 it crashes immediately. if anyone can help me please do.

 

pc specs

 

-i7 6700k

-gtx 1070

-16gb ram


raburs
  • raburs

    Imperialist

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2014
  • United-Nations
  • Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]

#2

Posted 05 July 2017 - 05:03 PM Edited by raburs, 05 July 2017 - 05:08 PM.

Are you using any mods?


quantumdoppler
  • quantumdoppler

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#3

Posted 05 July 2017 - 10:08 PM

no i have no mods


lydianduck
  • lydianduck

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2011
  • None

#4

Posted 05 July 2017 - 11:45 PM

Are your video drivers up to date?


quantumdoppler
  • quantumdoppler

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#5

Posted 06 July 2017 - 11:38 AM

yeah everything is up to date and running flawless on other games but crashes on gta


HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ☆★RIP Open IV★☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • Portugal

#6

Posted 06 July 2017 - 03:55 PM

can you check on the desktop (right click + nvidia control panel) on "manage 3d settings" and see if its forcing any type of AA's and change it to "controlled by aplication" or something like that.


lydianduck
  • lydianduck

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2011
  • None

#7

Posted 06 July 2017 - 07:50 PM

You can always disable MSAA and use an alternative like nvidia's DSR which is pretty damn good, it should even look better on some situations.

HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ☆★RIP Open IV★☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • Portugal

#8

Posted 06 July 2017 - 10:47 PM

ofc it looks good, its rendering a bigger picture and then downscalling to the monitor resolution, it will also put a heavier load on the cpu

  • lydianduck likes this

lydianduck
  • lydianduck

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2011
  • None

#9

Posted 06 July 2017 - 10:50 PM Edited by lydianduck, 06 July 2017 - 10:50 PM.

Don't you mean the GPU?

Anyway, yeah, I love it and I use it in a variety of other games. Before this feature was implemented I used to create custom resolutions on my monitor to achieve the same results.


quantumdoppler
  • quantumdoppler

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#10

Posted 07 July 2017 - 09:03 AM

i am fine with not using msaa but i am kind of dissapointed that for some reason i cant use it. Anyway thanks for you guys help





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users