Quantcast

» «
Photo

Quick dumb question.

6 replies to this topic
Qaziush
  • Qaziush

Sticks & Stones break bones but the gat kill ya quicker.

• Members
  • Serbia

Posted 07 June 2017 - 11:24 AM

I was reading something on how to position your subwoofer on 2.1 speaker and some guy said "Puting subwoofer on your table next to pc / Monitor can dmg it because subwoofers have big magnets" So i was wondering should i move mine since it's not that big and it's not that loud i mean ppl from street can hear when i blast it full bass/volume.Here is how i placed it.

Spoiler

I have been using regular speakers since 2007 like a peasant until i bought this last week.So if that it's true that it can dmg monitor / pc should it move and where keep in my mind that cables r rly short which is disappointment. 

K^2
  • K^2

Vidi Vici Veni

• United-States
  • Best Poster [Technology / Programming] 2016
    Best Poster [Programming] 2015
    Most Knowledgeable [Web Development/Programming] 2013
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA Series] 2011
    Best Debater 2010

Posted 07 June 2017 - 12:18 PM

You're fine. This is not a particularly large sub, and it's a bit of a distance from the screen. Moreover, modern displays aren't as easy to damage with magnets as the old style CRTs were. I doubt any harm would come if you took a magnet from that subwoofer out and pushed it right against the screen. Not that I recommend trying it, just on the off chance, but your current arrangement is definitely fine.

Vibration from the subwoofer is another matter. But that all depends on how loud you run it. So long as you keep it to a reasonable volume, you shouldn't have any problems with that either.
  • Qaziush likes this

Qaziush
  • Qaziush

• Members
  • Serbia

Posted 07 June 2017 - 12:38 PM