Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

First person mod won't work on 1070

Best Answer Nick99, 12 June 2017 - 10:48 PM

I finally fixed it!!! I used the file in this youtube video.

 

https://www.youtube....h?v=5ufDRJaDIVY

 

This was bugging me for 2+ months! 

Go to the full post


8 replies to this topic
Nick99
  • Nick99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2016
  • United-States

#1

Posted 26 May 2017 - 10:46 PM

Hi.

This is my first post, so I don't know if this is the right place to post this. If it's not, please let me know.

 

So, I downgraded GTA 4 from patch 8 to patch 7 and I proceed to install mods.  Here's a list:

First person mod

Native trainer (version 6.5 I think.)

Safehouse mod

Subway driver mod

Abandoned railroad mod

Taxi side missions mod

icehancer 3.0

 

I have been unable to get the first person mod to work. I have 

 xlive.dll

scripthook.dll and

scripthookdotnet.asi

 

I'm including the log files

 

// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- © Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
C:\WINDOWS\system32\dsound.dll is loaded, address 0x592B0000
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate"
"DirectSoundCreate" hooked, address 0x592F66E0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x5930F0A0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x5930F0C0
Hooking dsound proc named "DllCanUnloadNow"
"DllCanUnloadNow" hooked, address 0x592F73D0
Hooking dsound proc named "DllGetClassObject"
"DllGetClassObject" hooked, address 0x592F0730
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate" hooked, address 0x5930EFA0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x5930F060
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x5930F080
Hooking dsound proc named "GetDeviceID"
"GetDeviceID" hooked, address 0x5930F3B0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate"
"DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate" hooked, address 0x5930F0E0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate8"
"DirectSoundCreate8" hooked, address 0x592FC270
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate8"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate8" hooked, address 0x5930EED0
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\FirstPerson.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\FirstPerson.asi, Address 0x514D0000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\ScriptHookDotNet.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\ScriptHookDotNet.asi, Address 0x510C0000
 
2017-05-25 18:47:08 - Initializing ScriptHookDotNet v1.7.1.7 BETA (on GTA IV version 1.0.7.0 with C++ Hook version 0.5.1)
Log start: Thu May 25 18:47:07 2017
 
The first person mod log is below.
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0c - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x13c0000
[INFO] Using game version 3.0.1
[INFO] Awaiting game thread creation
 
Log start: Thu May 25 18:47:08 2017
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.5.1 - © 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x13c0000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[INFO] Using game version 1.0.7
 
I hope all of this information will be useful. 
 

 


Rocky0910
  • Rocky0910

    SneakinSwag™

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2016
  • India

#2

Posted 06 June 2017 - 06:55 AM

I've never had issues with the mods. Try replacing the scripthook files from simple native trainer's .zip file. that might work.


Jxcob
  • Jxcob

    B47ANCE

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2016
  • Australia

#3

Posted 06 June 2017 - 07:00 AM

You need AdvancedHook.dll, also xlive messes up alotta mods heres the files I use if u want em.. If it doesnt work use ur own dsound.dll (cant have dsound and xlive at same time)

 

https://www.mediafir...sz00p6vd78s7z3o


Nick99
  • Nick99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2016
  • United-States

#4

Posted 06 June 2017 - 08:26 PM

You need AdvancedHook.dll, also xlive messes up alotta mods heres the files I use if u want em.. If it doesnt work use ur own dsound.dll (cant have dsound and xlive at same time)

 

https://www.mediafir...sz00p6vd78s7z3o

No luck. The native trainer works fine. I have xlive_d.dll and xlive.dll and no dsound.dll. So there's no conflict between the two files. How do I know if my asi loader is up to date? Maybe that's the problem. FirstPerson.asi might not be loading. Here are the logs.

Log start: Tue Jun 06 16:03:32 2017
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0c - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0xe70000
[INFO] Using game version 3.0.1
[INFO] Awaiting game thread creation
[INFO] Script Hook - Shutdown
 
For some reason the script hook shutsdown. What causes that? Maybe that's the root cause. I also don't know why it says my game version is 3.0.1 when I'm running 1.0.7.0
 
// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- © Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
C:\WINDOWS\system32\dsound.dll is loaded, address 0x58730000
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate"
"DirectSoundCreate" hooked, address 0x587766E0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x5878F0A0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x5878F0C0
Hooking dsound proc named "DllCanUnloadNow"
"DllCanUnloadNow" hooked, address 0x587773D0
Hooking dsound proc named "DllGetClassObject"
"DllGetClassObject" hooked, address 0x58770730
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate" hooked, address 0x5878EFA0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x5878F060
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x5878F080
Hooking dsound proc named "GetDeviceID"
"GetDeviceID" hooked, address 0x5878F3B0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate"
"DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate" hooked, address 0x5878F0E0
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate8"
"DirectSoundCreate8" hooked, address 0x5877C270
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate8"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate8" hooked, address 0x5878EED0
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\FirstPerson.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\FirstPerson.asi, Address 0x60FF0000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\ScriptHookDotNet.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\ScriptHookDotNet.asi, Address 0x57050000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\Trainer.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\Trainer.asi, Address 0x54C70000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\Trainertbogt.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\Trainertbogt.asi, Address 0x04D60000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\Trainertlad.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\Trainertlad.asi, Address 0x77C00000
 
Scratch that. I think my asi loader is up to date due to the fact this log was produced. 
 
ScriptHookDotNet log:
 
2017-06-06 16:03:33 - Initializing ScriptHookDotNet v1.7.1.7 BETA (on GTA IV version 1.0.7.0 with C++ Hook version 0.5.1)
2017-06-06 16:04:53 - Direct3D device created!
 
2017-06-06 16:04:54 - SEARCHING FOR SCRIPTS...
2017-06-06 16:04:54 - DONE! No DotNet script found!
2017-06-06 16:04:54 - INFO: Phone number checks are not available!
2017-06-06 16:06:26 - Direct3D device lost!
 
First person log:
Log start: Tue Jun 06 16:03:32 2017
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0c - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0xe70000
[INFO] Using game version 3.0.1
[INFO] Awaiting game thread creation
[INFO] Script Hook - Shutdown
 
I feel that a premature and or uncommanded shutdown is taking place somehow. Am I right?
 
Script hook log:
Log start: Tue Jun 06 16:03:32 2017
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.5.1 - © 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0xe70000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[INFO] Using game version 1.0.7
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer] Thread started
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TBOGT] Thread started
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TLAD] Thread started
[INFO] [ScriptHookDotNet] Thread started
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] Car model available... spawning it!
[INFO] [ScriptHookDotNet] Thread killed
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TLAD] Thread killed
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer_TBOGT] Thread killed
[INFO] [SimpleTrainer] Thread killed
[INFO] Script Hook - Shutdown
 
I don't know what this log is for, but I'll include it anyways. 
 
full path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\
redirecting CreateDevice
redirecting CreateDevice
initialising shader environment
unable to create depthStencilSurface (hr=-2005530516)
redirecting device->Reset
initialising shader environment
unable to create depthStencilSurface (hr=-2005530516)
 
I hope I'm not breaking any rules that might consider this spam or something with all of this information. Let me know If I am.
 
Thanks. 

I've never had issues with the mods. Try replacing the scripthook files from simple native trainer's .zip file. that might work.

If your'e telling me to replace the scripthook files in my game directory with the one in the .zip file, that dosen't seem to have had any impact. I hope I understood your idea.


~Tiger~
  • ~Tiger~

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2014
  • None
  • Best Ledby 2015
    Best Ledby 2014
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]
    Contribution Award [GTA V]
    Contribution Award [Snapmatic Competition]

#5

Posted 06 June 2017 - 08:39 PM

Hi.

This is my first post, so I don't know if this is the right place to post this. If it's not, please let me know.

 

I'm moving your topic to our dedicated Modding Forum buddy  :^:


Nick99
  • Nick99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2016
  • United-States

#6

Posted 06 June 2017 - 09:17 PM

 

Hi.

This is my first post, so I don't know if this is the right place to post this. If it's not, please let me know.

 

I'm moving your topic to our dedicated Modding Forum buddy  :^:

 

Thanks.


Jxcob
  • Jxcob

    B47ANCE

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2016
  • Australia

#7

Posted 07 June 2017 - 04:19 AM

Try using dsound instead of xlive.. also try looking up all the files on google, AdvancedHook.dll, ScriptHookDotNet.asi, ScriptHook.dll, 


Nick99
  • Nick99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2016
  • United-States

#8

Posted 07 June 2017 - 04:06 PM

Try using dsound instead of xlive.. also try looking up all the files on google, AdvancedHook.dll, ScriptHookDotNet.asi, ScriptHook.dll, 

I'm almost positive I have all the files from a Google search. Out of curiosity, what's the difference between xlive.dll and dsound.dll?

Nick99
  • Nick99

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2016
  • United-States

#9

Posted 12 June 2017 - 10:48 PM   Best Answer Edited by Nick99, 12 June 2017 - 10:49 PM.

I finally fixed it!!! I used the file in this youtube video.

 

https://www.youtube....h?v=5ufDRJaDIVY

 

This was bugging me for 2+ months! 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users