Quantcast

» «
Photo

Auto-Aim doesn't work at all, tried everything to fix it.

9 replies to this topic
TaxationIsTheft
  • TaxationIsTheft

Player Hater

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 19 May 2017 - 05:39 PM Edited by TaxationIsTheft, 19 May 2017 - 06:52 PM.

FIXED: My Auto-Aim is broken. I am a new player to GTA. I had turned the setting off for a week and then when I changed it back it stopped working. I'm getting my ass kicked online and it's simply not fun to play at all which is really upsetting. I'm not very good at the game either. Like I said I'm very new to the GTA universe. I have tried using every character in story mode. They all have Assisted-Aim enabled on full mode but it doesn't work for any of the characters whether it be online or on story mode. I tried creating a new chatter online and it still doesn't work. For the new character I made, it says assisted-aim is on, but it doesn't actually let me cha get it. The menu doesn't let me toggle the setting at all. The font is darker and it when I try to scroll to it it acts like it's unchangeable. It just moves down to the next setting.

I don't know what to do anymore and I'm really getting depressed about it. It's such a cool game I really wish this feature worked at least until I'm good enough and familiar enough with the game to use free aim.

Is there anything else I can try? 🙁

REXX
  • REXX

REXX | ALEXA - Content Creator & GTA Photographer

• Members
  • Spain

Posted 19 May 2017 - 06:20 PM

You can only change your aiming settings in Storymode, that's why the option is blacked out Online.
  • Gaffa™ likes this

TaxationIsTheft
  • TaxationIsTheft

Player Hater

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 19 May 2017 - 06:21 PM

That doesn't make sense because up until I made a new second character online it let me change it. It didn't actually work, but it let me change it. I'm really upset this isn't working.

Gaffa™
  • Gaffa™

The controversial one

• Members
  • United-Kingdom