Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Infinite Loading Screen + Sometimes black screen PS3

6 replies to this topic
TalisRain22
  • TalisRain22

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2017
  • Mauritius

#1

Posted 18 May 2017 - 08:23 PM

Hey, so recently my GTA V started having infinite loading screens. Unable to get in to the story mode at all. Gets frozen on the 2nd art normally, and only the little circle moves. I've tried everything the bug solution post at the top of the page said to do, yet it didnt work. I don't want to reformat my Playstation since I've got digital games (lots are 15GB) that I don't want to redownload because of 1 game, but I will as a last resort if nothing else works. However, I havent taken my disc to another PS3 since there are no gameshops close-by that I can go to so I can check, and I don't have a friend nearby that has a playstation. 

 

If someone manages to help me fix this, I'd be suuper grateful since I've been trying for months! :(


ACM-Jan
  • ACM-Jan

    Usually helpful, BUT very defensive upon disrespect

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2014
  • Estonia

#2

Posted 18 May 2017 - 08:45 PM Edited by ACM-Jan, 18 May 2017 - 08:51 PM.

probably bad sectors on hdd, too bad it won't let you move other games out of hdd onto USB device, your solution is format the drive. 

Though you can try taking drive out of ps3 and plugging into pc to see if data can be copied, weird about it is that xbox 360 allowed to install onto usb devices too!


TalisRain22
  • TalisRain22

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2017
  • Mauritius

#3

Posted 19 May 2017 - 10:55 AM

probably bad sectors on hdd, too bad it won't let you move other games out of hdd onto USB device, your solution is format the drive. 

Though you can try taking drive out of ps3 and plugging into pc to see if data can be copied, weird about it is that xbox 360 allowed to install onto usb devices too!

Hey! Thanks for the response :) I'm not so great with computer technology and stuff, so I'm afraid I don't know how to take the drive out the PS3 (or even open it, to be honest) and put it in my computer. What I've done is saved all my save data for all the games onto a USB drive, so if I reformat it, I'll just have to redownload the games and put the files back on. If you are sure that I need to reformat my Playstation, I guess I would have to. The bad sectors you mentioned, does it mean I'll have to replace the HDD or not? Sorry, I'm not such an expert in these things!  :panic:


ACM-Jan
  • ACM-Jan

    Usually helpful, BUT very defensive upon disrespect

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2014
  • Estonia

#4

Posted 19 May 2017 - 05:17 PM Edited by ACM-Jan, 19 May 2017 - 05:19 PM.

probably will happen again, if files start malfunctioning it usually drags rest of drive to hell aswell.

You have to download the update and read instructions from this site!

I replaced my old ps3 80GB hdd for  120GB SSD (watch youtube tutorial how to open) and put the update in correctly named folders on usb device from which it reinstalled ps3 firmware onto SSD, it was all because gta 5 on old hdd was not correctly loading map all the time.

In your case it has gone even worse.


TalisRain22
  • TalisRain22

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2017
  • Mauritius

#5

Posted 19 May 2017 - 08:13 PM

probably will happen again, if files start malfunctioning it usually drags rest of drive to hell aswell.

You have to download the update and read instructions from this site!

I replaced my old ps3 80GB hdd for  120GB SSD (watch youtube tutorial how to open) and put the update in correctly named folders on usb device from which it reinstalled ps3 firmware onto SSD, it was all because gta 5 on old hdd was not correctly loading map all the time.

In your case it has gone even worse.

I'm not quite sure I understand... The playstation currently has a 500GB hdd I believe, would I need to take it out to reformat it? Or would I have to completely replace the hdd?


ACM-Jan
  • ACM-Jan

    Usually helpful, BUT very defensive upon disrespect

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2014
  • Estonia

#6

Posted 20 May 2017 - 09:12 AM Edited by ACM-Jan, 20 May 2017 - 09:13 AM.

replace it, the page i referred to is guide what to do when you got new one in and youtube got guides for physical part!


TalisRain22
  • TalisRain22

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2017
  • Mauritius

#7

Posted 20 May 2017 - 09:19 AM

replace it, the page i referred to is guide what to do when you got new one in and youtube got guides for physical part!

Oh okay, I will have to find some time to go and get a new hdd/ssd since I'm a bit too busy to do it at the moment.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users