Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Help! I cannot make two mods work properly on GTA III

8 replies to this topic
AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#1

Posted 5 days ago

Mods I am trying to install is Skin and Bones mod and Xbox Vehicles mod. Here are links for both of them:

 

Xbox Vehicles: http://gtaforums.com...ehicles-for-pc/

Skin and Bones: http://gtaforums.com...skin-and-bones/

 

First off I am gonna start with XBox vehicles. What I am trying to achieve is basically create a 'definitive' version of GTA III that has all of the best features across all platforms. So I tried to install Xbox vehicles since they are HD. And what I got is this:DU2jAOQ.jpg

(Picture is not by me but I got the exactly same problem)

Textures on Fish Gang car are white and Flatbed/Barracks OL (I don't remember which since they are too similar) is completely textureless. Also, all cars' engine textures are completely white too as you can see in the pic.

 

With Skin and Bones mod, I got this:

ueynb0U.png

wbISfofg.png

(Sorry about Trails being set 'on' as that's why picture with Catalina is blurry)

Every NPC other than the default Claude (with leather jacked and green pants) is messed up with textures, even Claude with prison outfit is messed up. IDK why and asking for help.

 

Also, I installed them multiple times and I think it is not caused by installation process.

 

Also again, that's list of mods that I also used, as they may cause the error:

Gınput III

Destroyable Airtrain

Widescreen Fix & Frontend

Project2DFX

Transparent Menu

SilentPatch

SkyGFX

AsiLoader


Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    Most Wanted Criminal :v

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#2

Posted 4 days ago Edited by Richie Makyura, 4 days ago.

The Skins if for the skin type the pc version is not compatible with xbox textures


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#3

Posted 4 days ago

You might just be better of installing the gta III XBox HD mod:

http://gtaforums.com...rsion-hd/page-1

It has some things you want to install on your game as well as some bugfixes for the xbox vehicles.

AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#4

Posted 4 days ago Edited by AjdarFan, 4 days ago.

You might just be better of installing the gta III XBox HD mod:

http://gtaforums.com...rsion-hd/page-1

It has some things you want to install on your game as well as some bugfixes for the xbox vehicles.

And it has some features which I don't like too such as Xbox menu.

And IIRC it has caused me problems too.

The Skins if for the skin type the pc version is not compatible with xbox textures

Yeah we aldready know that. Sorry but you're not helpful as this is an obvious thing.

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Gognitti bailed. I made like Chow Yun-Fat...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#5

Posted 4 days ago

The player and Catalina are buggy because they use wrong textures.

  • Richie Makyura likes this

Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    Most Wanted Criminal :v

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#6

Posted 4 days ago

The player and Catalina are buggy because they use wrong textures.

He says ¨Yeah we aldready know that. Sorry but you're not helpful as this is an obvious thing.¨


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Gognitti bailed. I made like Chow Yun-Fat...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#7

Posted 4 days ago

Well sorry, you should take the textures from the Xbox mod then, these look like the PC counterparts :D I can send you those if anything.

  • Richie Makyura likes this

redeemer6666
  • redeemer6666

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#8

Posted 4 days ago

Not sure if this will help but have you tried deleting your gta3.set file? Found in Documents\GTA3 User Files.

I had some similar errors once and it came down to the game needing to reconvert the textures. (Does this on first boot after installation).


AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#9

Posted 3 days ago

Not sure if this will help but have you tried deleting your gta3.set file? Found in Documents\GTA3 User Files.

I had some similar errors once and it came down to the game needing to reconvert the textures. (Does this on first boot after installation).

Didn't worked sorry





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users