Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Help! I cannot make two mods work properly on GTA III

16 replies to this topic
AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#1

Posted 17 May 2017 - 07:37 PM

Mods I am trying to install is Skin and Bones mod and Xbox Vehicles mod. Here are links for both of them:

 

Xbox Vehicles: http://gtaforums.com...ehicles-for-pc/

Skin and Bones: http://gtaforums.com...skin-and-bones/

 

First off I am gonna start with XBox vehicles. What I am trying to achieve is basically create a 'definitive' version of GTA III that has all of the best features across all platforms. So I tried to install Xbox vehicles since they are HD. And what I got is this:DU2jAOQ.jpg

(Picture is not by me but I got the exactly same problem)

Textures on Fish Gang car are white and Flatbed/Barracks OL (I don't remember which since they are too similar) is completely textureless. Also, all cars' engine textures are completely white too as you can see in the pic.

 

With Skin and Bones mod, I got this:

ueynb0U.png

wbISfofg.png

(Sorry about Trails being set 'on' as that's why picture with Catalina is blurry)

Every NPC other than the default Claude (with leather jacked and green pants) is messed up with textures, even Claude with prison outfit is messed up. IDK why and asking for help.

 

Also, I installed them multiple times and I think it is not caused by installation process.

 

Also again, that's list of mods that I also used, as they may cause the error:

Gınput III

Destroyable Airtrain

Widescreen Fix & Frontend

Project2DFX

Transparent Menu

SilentPatch

SkyGFX

AsiLoader


Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    I clawed my way out of Willamette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#2

Posted 18 May 2017 - 03:16 AM Edited by Richie Makyura, 18 May 2017 - 03:17 AM.

The Skins if for the skin type the pc version is not compatible with xbox textures


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#3

Posted 18 May 2017 - 05:18 AM

You might just be better of installing the gta III XBox HD mod:

http://gtaforums.com...rsion-hd/page-1

It has some things you want to install on your game as well as some bugfixes for the xbox vehicles.

AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#4

Posted 18 May 2017 - 05:57 AM Edited by AjdarFan, 18 May 2017 - 05:57 AM.

You might just be better of installing the gta III XBox HD mod:

http://gtaforums.com...rsion-hd/page-1

It has some things you want to install on your game as well as some bugfixes for the xbox vehicles.

And it has some features which I don't like too such as Xbox menu.

And IIRC it has caused me problems too.

The Skins if for the skin type the pc version is not compatible with xbox textures

Yeah we aldready know that. Sorry but you're not helpful as this is an obvious thing.

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    My music's my favourite music ever.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#5

Posted 18 May 2017 - 02:13 PM

The player and Catalina are buggy because they use wrong textures.

  • Richie Makyura likes this

Richie Makyura
  • Richie Makyura

    I clawed my way out of Willamette

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2017
  • Mexico

#6

Posted 18 May 2017 - 04:55 PM

The player and Catalina are buggy because they use wrong textures.

He says ¨Yeah we aldready know that. Sorry but you're not helpful as this is an obvious thing.¨


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    My music's my favourite music ever.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#7

Posted 18 May 2017 - 06:49 PM

Well sorry, you should take the textures from the Xbox mod then, these look like the PC counterparts :D I can send you those if anything.

  • Richie Makyura likes this

redeemer6666
  • redeemer6666

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#8

Posted 18 May 2017 - 10:33 PM

Not sure if this will help but have you tried deleting your gta3.set file? Found in Documents\GTA3 User Files.

I had some similar errors once and it came down to the game needing to reconvert the textures. (Does this on first boot after installation).


AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#9

Posted 19 May 2017 - 02:44 PM

Not sure if this will help but have you tried deleting your gta3.set file? Found in Documents\GTA3 User Files.

I had some similar errors once and it came down to the game needing to reconvert the textures. (Does this on first boot after installation).

Didn't worked sorry


Joaquin Johnson
  • Joaquin Johnson

    Nigga Noob

  • Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • United-States

#10

Posted 2 days ago

Any solution guys? 

  • AjdarFan likes this

AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#11

Posted 2 days ago

nope :(


DragonSC
  • DragonSC

    I'm livin' lonely baby, Like Stranger In Moscow...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2017
  • Pakistan

#12

Posted 2 days ago

What IMG editor do you used?


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#13

Posted 2 days ago

OK, I have to ask, everytime I've installed the Xbox vehicles I've had no issues, HOW exactly are you installing them?

DragonSC
  • DragonSC

    I'm livin' lonely baby, Like Stranger In Moscow...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2017
  • Pakistan

#14

Posted 2 days ago

He went sleeping :lol:


AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#15

Posted 2 days ago

replacing files with imgfactory.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#16

Posted 2 days ago

Don't do that, the Xbox Vehicles should come in their own IMG, you don't need to touch anything in it, just go to gta3.dat and add this line under object types:
CDIMAGE MODELS\VEHICLES_XBOX.IMG

And that's it, the game will now load the Xbox vehicles properly in place of the default ones.

AjdarFan
  • AjdarFan

    Forum awarded for biggest Ajdar fan on the universe

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Turkey

#17

Posted 2 days ago Edited by AjdarFan, 2 days ago.

Don't do that, the Xbox Vehicles should come in their own IMG, you don't need to touch anything in it, just go to gta3.dat and add this line under object types:
CDIMAGE MODELS\VEHICLES_XBOX.IMG

And that's it, the game will now load the Xbox vehicles properly in place of the default ones.

I tried that before aswell. Exact same result. Also one thing to note, my gta 3 folder does not have any txd img for some reason. I guess everything is inside of gta3 img file. I use a crack to not bother with inserting a cd, maybe that's due to that. and that was long ago, I copied all files into a usb and I don't have original disc anymore. I guess I will just have to buy the crappy version on steam and downgrade it.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users