Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to alter cutscenes depending on the player's outfit.

14 replies to this topic
SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#1

Posted 16 May 2017 - 06:46 PM Edited by SMACKED!, 16 May 2017 - 11:54 PM.

Is there any way I could alter the motion captured cutscenes IG by changing Big Smoke cutscene model based on his outfit? Here's what I'm planning: I'm creating several outfits for Big Smoke (models) and depending on which outfit you're wearing his cutscene model changes, just like every GTA game. (Example in LCS: Toni's wearing the Leone's outfit, once you start a cutscene you can see him using his Leone's outfit).

 

Well, Big Smoke is the player and his beta model is his outfit. Any way to make this possible?


SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#2

Posted 16 May 2017 - 11:54 PM

bump


SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#3

Posted 17 May 2017 - 04:23 PM

bump


Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#4

Posted 17 May 2017 - 05:46 PM

The peds are of two types of rigging, for games and for cutscene.

I do not know if 3dsmax can do peds cutscene, I never served...

(If you replace Big Smoke then one of the already cutscene pedes, should work).


SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#5

Posted 17 May 2017 - 07:22 PM

The peds are of two types of rigging, for games and for cutscene.

I do not know if 3dsmax can do peds cutscene, I never served...

(If you replace Big Smoke then one of the already cutscene pedes, should work).

Are you sure there's two types of model rigging? I'm pretty sure they're all the same, though.

Why? I once found out that you can simply add a ped into the game from the cutscenes without doing any rigging, just manipulating the .dat files and all that kind of sh*t.

Do you think it would work if I add a BS model into the cutscene.img file and manipulate the cutscenes files by re-writing the model name in it?

But then, how could it check which outfit is Big Smoke wearing?


Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#6

Posted 18 May 2017 - 08:38 AM

They are different, absolutely.
What is certain is that the peds cutscene do not work in the game because they do not have all the parts rig that have the peds game ...
The reverse thing, if you say it works, for the opposite reason, may be; I have never tried this.
Big Smoke Dress:

Big_Smoke_Dress.jpg


SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#7

Posted 19 May 2017 - 12:44 AM

Yeah, I know models are quite different and such.

 

Anyway, is there any possibility for what I'm looking for? Altering Smoke's cutscene character by checking his outfit.


Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#8

Posted 19 May 2017 - 08:21 AM

You can replace the dff for other ped, or only txd for only outfit...

You could also make a Cleo script, temporary replacement, for dff or texture, I think.

It depends on what you want to do exactly.


SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#9

Posted 19 May 2017 - 04:15 PM

You could also make a Cleo script, temporary replacement, for dff or texture, I think.

 

Could you tell me about it? I would be very grateful.


Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#10

Posted 19 May 2017 - 04:44 PM

Unfortunately no: I have never faced this problem, you have to ask Master ZAZ. :)

  • The_Human likes this

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#11

Posted 19 May 2017 - 06:20 PM Edited by DK22Pac, 19 May 2017 - 06:20 PM.

Something like this?
#include "plugin.h"
using namespace plugin;

class CutsceneModelReplacement {
public:
    CutsceneModelReplacement() {
        static CdeclEvent<AddressList<0x5B10C6, H_CALL>, PRIORITY_BEFORE, ArgPickN<char*, 0>, void(char*,char*)> myOnCheckCutsceneModelName; // when cutscene data is loaded/processed

        myOnCheckCutsceneModelName += [](char *name) {
            if (!_stricmp(name, "cssmoke")) // replace 'cssmoke' model
                strcpy(name, "cssmokevest2"); // with 'cssmokevest2' model
        };
    }
} myPlugin;
CutsceneModelReplacement.asi

Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#12

Posted 19 May 2017 - 07:39 PM

...or Divinity DK22Pac! :D

  • The_Human likes this

SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#13

Posted 19 May 2017 - 09:38 PM

Something like this?

#include "plugin.h"
using namespace plugin;

class CutsceneModelReplacement {
public:
    CutsceneModelReplacement() {
        static CdeclEvent<AddressList<0x5B10C6, H_CALL>, PRIORITY_BEFORE, ArgPickN<char*, 0>, void(char*,char*)> myOnCheckCutsceneModelName; // when cutscene data is loaded/processed

        myOnCheckCutsceneModelName += [](char *name) {
            if (!_stricmp(name, "cssmoke")) // replace 'cssmoke' model
                strcpy(name, "cssmokevest2"); // with 'cssmokevest2' model
        };
    }
} myPlugin;
CutsceneModelReplacement.asi

 

That looks pretty neat. Thing is I don't even know what kind of code is that  :blink: i was talking about handling Sanny Builder in order to do it.


SMACKED!
  • SMACKED!

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2016
  • None

#14

Posted 20 May 2017 - 05:34 PM

Any help??


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#15

Posted 23 May 2017 - 02:35 AM

there exist this code

08F0: set_cutscene_model 'GANGRL3' texture 'GFRIEND'

but i haven' tested or figured out how to use

it's only used fior the GF date cutscenes





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users