Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Liberty City Stories: PC

VC Released VC WIP
1,241 replies to this topic
B_Smiles
  • B_Smiles

    now outta therapy and ready to date your sister!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#1231

Posted A week ago Edited by B_Smiles, A week ago.

I am afraid you are incorrect.


I guess reading isn't your strong point, huh? Because I swear he clearly said "without mods" Don't worry, you can still learn at your age.
  • Blackbird88, George Costanza, Jinx. and 10 others like this

OfficialLawGuyUK
  • OfficialLawGuyUK

    VCS Mobile - Must Have...

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2016
  • Australia

#1232

Posted A week ago

 

 

1. Install Classic AXIS.

2. Start up LCS2VP.

3. Hold down the Left Alt. key.

4. Press any movement key.

5. There you have it.

 

EDIT:

 

I made this post while I was using Bullet Time (A.K.A. slow motion), that's why it's so short.

 

 

I tried this and it did not work. Do you have any other asi or CLEO that you are using to walk?

 

And just in case not, can someone please elaborate on:

 

 

you cant.

 

Surely if this is added in the core, then there IS a way of activating it?


George Costanza
  • George Costanza

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • [Rockstar Editor Awards 2017] Best Rockstar Editor Short
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    l33t p05T3r 5t34l3r 2017
    Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#1233

Posted A week ago

It was added in unreleased dev version. Aka you have to wait for update.


The Eddo
  • The Eddo

    I was a Pakistani all along...

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Pakistan

#1234

Posted A week ago

 

 

 

1. Install Classic AXIS.

2. Start up LCS2VP.

3. Hold down the Left Alt. key.

4. Press any movement key.

5. There you have it.

 

EDIT:

 

I made this post while I was using Bullet Time (A.K.A. slow motion), that's why it's so short.

 

 

I tried this and it did not work. Do you have any other asi or CLEO that you are using to walk?

 

And just in case not, can someone please elaborate on:

 

 

you cant.

 

Surely if this is added in the core, then there IS a way of activating it?

 

I have CLEO, but I don't have any scripts installed, and I play the original VC, not this mod (just saying, no disrespect intended).

 

I have Classic AXIS installed and Tommy DOES walk, maybe your PC doesn't want Toni to walk?


OfficialLawGuyUK
  • OfficialLawGuyUK

    VCS Mobile - Must Have...

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2016
  • Australia

#1235

Posted A week ago

It was added in unreleased dev version. Aka you have to wait for update.

 

Thank you  :^: I can wait for it then.

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Install Classic AXIS.

2. Start up LCS2VP.

3. Hold down the Left Alt. key.

4. Press any movement key.

5. There you have it.

 

EDIT:

 

I made this post while I was using Bullet Time (A.K.A. slow motion), that's why it's so short.

 

 

I tried this and it did not work. Do you have any other asi or CLEO that you are using to walk?

 

And just in case not, can someone please elaborate on:

 

 

you cant.

 

Surely if this is added in the core, then there IS a way of activating it?

 

I have CLEO, but I don't have any scripts installed, and I play the original VC, not this mod (just saying, no disrespect intended).

 

I have Classic AXIS installed and Tommy DOES walk, maybe your PC doesn't want Toni to walk?

 

 

I don't know. I'll just leave it to the next update.


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    we wuz kingz

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania
  • Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#1236

Posted A week ago Edited by Jinx., A week ago.

>VC

There is your problem. This guy is talking about this specific mod, not VC. If you're not using the mod in the first place, then you shouldn't even try to help him in the first place.

It's better to wait for the update.
  • Blackbird88, George Costanza, Ivan1997GTA and 10 others like this

The Eddo
  • The Eddo

    I was a Pakistani all along...

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2016
  • Pakistan

#1237

Posted A week ago

>VC

There is your problem. This guy is talking about this specific mod, not VC. If you're not using the mod in the first place, then you shouldn't even try to help him in the first place.

It's better to wait for the update.

I like being nice and helpful to others, that is all :).

 

And yes, I understood your point.

  • OfficialLawGuyUK likes this

MessingWithTheMan
  • MessingWithTheMan

    Damn,that nigga f*cked up!

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2015
  • Turkey

#1238

Posted 6 days ago

Is there a way to get inside the Portland Tunnel? It had some glitches in PS2 and PSP but is it possible to do it using LCS PC?


KNN.
  • KNN.

    little stupid bug

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2006
  • European-Union
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1239

Posted 4 days ago Edited by KNN., 4 days ago.

Helicopter and you can fly through the hole in Fort Staunton. The tunnels doesn't have well developed collisions though, therefore you can enter there from the top.


lol232
  • lol232

    Rise From the Ashes

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2010
  • Serbia

#1240

Posted 3 days ago

Weird question but... Why weren't some vehicles, e.g. Firetruck just replaced with a Firetruck so that the cannon can work?

George Costanza
  • George Costanza

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • [Rockstar Editor Awards 2017] Best Rockstar Editor Short
    Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    l33t p05T3r 5t34l3r 2017
    Worst Sheep 2017
    Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#1241

Posted 3 days ago

Um. Because VC doesnt have animated cannon as far as i can remember. The water can shoot now, but the cannon itself is not moving.


Russell_Stone
  • Russell_Stone

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013
  • None

#1242

Posted 2 days ago

Um. Because VC doesnt have animated cannon as far as i can remember. The water can shoot now, but the cannon itself is not moving.



That's not the main reason. Surya wants to develop an accurate port of LCS, therefore he's using original ID's from the game.
  • Blackbird88, Ivan1997GTA, Doyoushowerindoodoo? and 3 others like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users