Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Liberty City Stories: PC

VC Released VC WIP
1,067 replies to this topic
gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#31

Posted 11 May 2017 - 07:39 PM

Are you guys installing this TO your VC folder? Cause you're not supposed to do that, this mod comes as is, just install it to an empty folder and you're good to go.

I'm not installing it into VC, I'm installing it just as new program and still crashing in the splash screen. I don't know why, no error message, nothing just crashes.


Brooklynzsmac
  • Brooklynzsmac

    Say it with me homies! Grove Street is king!

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2014
  • Poland

#32

Posted 11 May 2017 - 08:44 PM Edited by Brooklynzsmac, 11 May 2017 - 08:45 PM.

Only two first wanted levels are available or something is wrong with my copy?

DeeAy
  • DeeAy

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012
  • Poland

#33

Posted 12 May 2017 - 07:45 AM

 

This looks really good hope you'll manage to finish the map

Good News! It's already finished.

 

 

No it's not, the trees have bugged alpha masks, some are missing and there are a lot of missing props.


Gladion
  • Gladion

    A.K.A. Surya926

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011
  • Indonesia

#34

Posted 12 May 2017 - 07:49 AM Edited by Surya926, 12 May 2017 - 07:50 AM.

Only two first wanted levels are available or something is wrong with my copy?

it's the cull.ipl, dunno why but, original GTA3 and LCS cull.ipl in VC seems mess with the wanted level system

but in some area the wanted level is working properly (like in the West Belleville Park).

 

Great work!

 

seems like this game likes to bluescreen my PC
Basicly after playing a while i get a bluescreen

try to download the "small update"

 

----------------------------------------------

BTW, the mod is updated with the unaltered PS2 audio now, check the OP for the link.

  • Brooklynzsmac, Ivan1997GTA, HeySlickThatsMe and 3 others like this

ermaccer
  • ermaccer

    I can mod everything.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2015
  • Poland

#35

Posted 12 May 2017 - 08:55 AM

Wouldn't it be better to upload radios as seperate download?

  • Ivan1997GTA likes this

Mr. Myriad
  • Mr. Myriad

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2010

#36

Posted 12 May 2017 - 11:30 AM Edited by Mr. Myriad, 12 May 2017 - 11:33 AM.

Surya926, tell me please, what to do with eASIer file? Where I need to put it? and what exactly to do with #? BTW, the game crashes in the splash screen.


Gladion
  • Gladion

    A.K.A. Surya926

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011
  • Indonesia

#37

Posted 12 May 2017 - 11:34 AM Edited by Surya926, 12 May 2017 - 11:39 AM.

Wouldn't it be better to upload radios as seperate download?

I like things complete.

 

Surya926, tell me please, what to do with eASIer file? Where I need to put it? and what exactly to do with #?

just copy that file to the "mss" folder, also that file contains the Optional Features like "Friendly" Leones, Yardie Lobo hydraulics, etc.

 

that # is for "commenting" things (aka disabling the value).

  • Rachel Amber likes this

Mr. Myriad
  • Mr. Myriad

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2010

#38

Posted 12 May 2017 - 11:45 AM Edited by Mr. Myriad, 12 May 2017 - 11:45 AM.

Surya926, anyway the game crashes in the splashscreen, even after it. Name of error is BEX.


Gladion
  • Gladion

    A.K.A. Surya926

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011
  • Indonesia

#39

Posted 12 May 2017 - 12:31 PM

Try to run as administrator... Or something related to DEP?

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#40

Posted 12 May 2017 - 12:33 PM

*shivers*
  • Ash_735, Gladion and Shoun like this

Mr. Myriad
  • Mr. Myriad

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2010

#41

Posted 12 May 2017 - 01:14 PM

Surya926, thanks, it helped)


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#42

Posted 12 May 2017 - 03:20 PM

*shivers more*

That means something is pretty broken...
  • Gladion and Wakka387 like this

Russell_Stone
  • Russell_Stone

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013
  • None

#43

Posted 12 May 2017 - 03:26 PM

*shivers more*

That means something is pretty broken...

Maybe his AV blocks it, who knows. No problems on my end, for ex. Now we need an experienced coder to port missions and it will be the best TC.

 

 

 

*cough-cough*Silent *cough-cough*

  • Gladion and TheSilentEvil like this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    👉 👌

  • Facade
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#44

Posted 12 May 2017 - 06:57 PM

I think Sharpie fiddled around with the missions in the past. Including the cutscene animations. Sal_Leone did too, but he left modding. It might be worth asking Sharpie to give a hand with the missions or atleast give a tutorial.

emrc01
  • emrc01

    Make The Stories Games For PC!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2016
  • United-States

#45

Posted 12 May 2017 - 08:11 PM

3 things:

1: Is this compatible with silent patch vice city?

2: Do you guys plan to develop missions if so when?

3: Can you disable the coordinates overhead while playing?


Inadequate
  • Inadequate

    Midnight Emulator

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2012
  • None

#46

Posted 12 May 2017 - 08:30 PM

3 things:

1: Is this compatible with silent patch vice city?

Is already in game files. So, don't you need to install it twice.


HeySlickThatsMe
  • HeySlickThatsMe

    Aidun penirse gives Jorgy chink a T-Boner

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2015
  • Poland

#47

Posted 12 May 2017 - 08:47 PM

For some reasons Bluescreens still occur with The fix
What i was doing:
Just randomly shooting with police (2-3? stars wanted level with Antonio outfit)
Note: My PC can handle normal GTA VC , GTA 5 Etc , so idk why this happens


Sandris Gjoka
  • Sandris Gjoka

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2017
  • Albania

#48

Posted 12 May 2017 - 09:15 PM Edited by Sandris Gjoka, 24 August 2017 - 11:09 AM.

Well done!!, I hope you don't leave the mod and let this die like many great mods did and I have a question if I download this will I be able to play GTA vc?

MessingWithTheMan
  • MessingWithTheMan

    Damn,that nigga f*cked up!

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2015
  • Turkey

#49

Posted 13 May 2017 - 05:16 AM

Well done!!, I hope you don't leave the mod and became dead like GTAVCSPCEDITION did and I have a question if I download this will I be able to play GTA vc?

You will not install it to a VC folder. It's a *heavily-modded* VC so its like you're downloading a normal game bcs with this .exe VC won't work

  • Ivan1997GTA and Sandris Gjoka like this

Sandris Gjoka
  • Sandris Gjoka

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2017
  • Albania

#50

Posted 13 May 2017 - 06:38 AM Edited by Sandris Gjoka, 13 May 2017 - 08:55 AM.

Well done!!, I hope you don't leave the mod and became dead like GTAVCSPCEDITION did and I have a question if I download this will I be able to play GTA vc?

You will not install it to a VC folder. It's a *heavily-modded* VC so its like you're downloading a normal game bcs with this .exe VC won't work


That means I can have(use or play) both??
  • MessingWithTheMan likes this

Nihilist.
  • Nihilist.

    Highway Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2014
  • Unknown

#51

Posted 13 May 2017 - 06:40 AM

A thread started when the beta version of the mod, including LCS map, peds, vehicles and sound was finished. If only there was more people like you, instead of making dozens of topics with no progress whatsoever.

I love it. Always wanted to see a proper LCS PC port, and that may be it. As far as I know, there are some technical imperfections, as stated by Ash, but if the mod works now, then they can be fixed/improved anytime in the unspecified future. Good luck!

What are you plans now, when the map and (I presume) all models are in place?

  • DeeAy, Shoun and Rachel Amber like this

/\rdooZ
  • /\rdooZ

    Proud Member of the Order of The Phoenix

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2013
  • Albania

#52

Posted 13 May 2017 - 08:49 AM

Best of luck.
Very interesting indeed 


MessingWithTheMan
  • MessingWithTheMan

    Damn,that nigga f*cked up!

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2015
  • Turkey

#53

Posted 13 May 2017 - 09:16 AM

 

 

Well done!!, I hope you don't leave the mod and became dead like GTAVCSPCEDITION did and I have a question if I download this will I be able to play GTA vc?

You will not install it to a VC folder. It's a *heavily-modded* VC so its like you're downloading a normal game bcs with this .exe VC won't work


That means I can have(use or play) both??

 

Yes,sir.

  • Sandris Gjoka likes this

Sprunkadelic
  • Sprunkadelic

    "Ecola Is Better"

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2016
  • United-States

#54

Posted 13 May 2017 - 11:52 AM

Nice installing it now. 

 

coincidentally a few hours ago I just played LCS for the first time, on my ipad.

  • MessingWithTheMan likes this

Sandris Gjoka
  • Sandris Gjoka

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2017
  • Albania

#55

Posted 13 May 2017 - 12:16 PM Edited by Sandris Gjoka, 13 May 2017 - 12:17 PM.

Well done!!, I hope you don't leave the mod and became dead like GTAVCSPCEDITION did and I have a question if I download this will I be able to play GTA vc?

You will not install it to a VC folder. It's a *heavily-modded* VC so its like you're downloading a normal game bcs with this .exe VC won't work
That means I can have(use or play) both??
Yes,sir.
Thanks :)
  • MessingWithTheMan likes this

BrownieBear
  • BrownieBear

    Making mods right now

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2015
  • Netherlands

#56

Posted 13 May 2017 - 04:27 PM

Nice installing it now. 
 
coincidentally a few hours ago I just played LCS for the first time, on my ipad.


Waaaait, you NEVER played it before? Play PS2, best out there just like the PC version
  • MessingWithTheMan likes this

ermaccer
  • ermaccer

    I can mod everything.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2015
  • Poland

#57

Posted 13 May 2017 - 09:11 PM

Waaaait, you NEVER played it before? Play PS2, best out there just like the PC version

I'd rather say that every version is best for it's own platform :p.

 

Spoiler
  • Jinx. and BrownieBear like this

Gladion
  • Gladion

    A.K.A. Surya926

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011
  • Indonesia

#58

Posted 13 May 2017 - 10:22 PM

I think Sharpie fiddled around with the missions in the past. Including the cutscene animations. Sal_Leone did too, but he left modding. It might be worth asking Sharpie to give a hand with the missions or atleast give a tutorial.

I've never heard anything from him again since February. He's in team before.

 

3 things:

1: Is this compatible with silent patch vice city?

It's already included

2: Do you guys plan to develop missions if so when?

as soon as "experienced mission coder" joins

3: Can you disable the coordinates overhead while playing?

set "debug mode" in eASIer.txt in mss folder to 0

Answers in bold.

 

For some reasons Bluescreens still occur with The fix
What i was doing:
Just randomly shooting with police (2-3? stars wanted level with Antonio outfit)
Note: My PC can handle normal GTA VC , GTA 5 Etc , so idk why this happens

I wonder if there's problem with dependency...

 

A thread started when the beta version of the mod, including LCS map, peds, vehicles and sound was finished. If only there was more people like you, instead of making dozens of topics with no progress whatsoever.

I love it. Always wanted to see a proper LCS PC port, and that may be it. As far as I know, there are some technical imperfections, as stated by Ash, but if the mod works now, then they can be fixed/improved anytime in the unspecified future. Good luck!

What are you plans now, when the map and (I presume) all models are in place?

fixing bugs, here and there.. and if we have a mission coder, starts doing missions.

BTW, the things stated by Ash is already fixed in beta 1.01

Why don't we add extra songs to Radio Del Mundo? Lucid did, so we can too!

It would be great :p

  • Rachel Amber likes this

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Hell Is Empty!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#59

Posted 13 May 2017 - 10:29 PM

Anyway will you fix a limit's map issue? because if you go too far my vehicle disappear's and toni disappears too. i only can control and hear the sound whats the issue? also there is a missing water at portland beach. just saying besides gr8 work Surya!  :lol:


Gladion
  • Gladion

    A.K.A. Surya926

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2011
  • Indonesia

#60

Posted 13 May 2017 - 10:33 PM Edited by Surya926, 13 May 2017 - 10:40 PM.

Anyway will you fix a limit's map issue? because if you go too far my vehicle disappear's and toni disappears too. i only can control and hear the sound whats the issue? also there is a missing water at portland beach. just saying besides gr8 work Surya!  :lol:

I tried to fix that by moving the "X map offset" from 48.0 to 40.0 but it makes the exe crashy :/

I also aware of that, i dunno why since the WATERPRO.DAT is exactly the same as GTA3/LCS and move the water X offset from 400.0 to 0.0

Thanks BTW.

  • Rachel Amber likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users