Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Shooting bug, Need help

10 replies to this topic
beastfromeast
  • beastfromeast

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2017
  • Croatia

#1

Posted 24 April 2017 - 01:23 AM Edited by beastfromeast, 24 April 2017 - 01:25 AM.

http://plays.tv/vide...-sniper-aswell-

 

Well the video pretty much sums it all up. You can see on the first magazine that CJ is doing an animation of shooting 26-1 but he doesn't shoot. I've played GTA SA before and never seen this untill now. I don't know what seems to be the problem. Happens with sniper aswell, when I shoot, it looks like I'm shooting but the bullets arent leaving the gun. Anyone else experienced this problem?

 

Also Frame Limiter is ON, no mods or anything like that.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 24 April 2017 - 01:35 AM

Park a vehicle in Carl's garage.

Shoot at it.

The video just shows random shooting.

Try shooting at a REAL target, a valid subject like a car.

 

Which of the various game versions did you buy?


HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award [GTAO]

#3

Posted 24 April 2017 - 01:37 AM Edited by HalfOfAKebab, 24 April 2017 - 01:37 AM.

Park a vehicle in Carl's garage.
Shoot at it.
The video just shows random shooting.
Try shooting at a REAL target, a valid subject like a car.

That wouldn't affect anything.

OP, what game version are you running?

beastfromeast
  • beastfromeast

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2017
  • Croatia

#4

Posted 24 April 2017 - 01:43 AM Edited by beastfromeast, 24 April 2017 - 03:19 AM.

I don't know what my version is and I don't know how to find out. And shooting a vehicle or a ped or anything else doesnt make a difference. You can clearly see in the video that sometimes CJ does the animation without actually shooting which is really game breaking. I went on to do some missions and while shooting its just doing the animation without actually shooting at the target.

 

http://plays.tv/vide...4f/shooting-bug

 

Here's another video that shows you exactly that it doesn't matter at what I shoot at. It's not a sound problem or anything, its just that bullets wont go out of the deagle which really affects my gameplay. Look at the video when I crouch and shoot at the cop driver, it took 3 animations to shoot once


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#5

Posted 24 April 2017 - 06:00 AM Edited by lil weasel, 24 April 2017 - 06:03 AM.

I see the first three shots not occurring on the second vehicle otherwise The Desert Eagle is doing its job. Flaming the cars and downing the coppers.

 

The version number would appear on the main menu lower right.

 

You have the DVD? (i.e. you must have a DVD in the drive to play)

Or the STEAM registered Download? (i.e. you must have the STEAM powered program & on-line connection to play.)


beastfromeast
  • beastfromeast

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2017
  • Croatia

#6

Posted 24 April 2017 - 07:32 AM Edited by beastfromeast, 24 April 2017 - 07:43 AM.

What do you mean the desert eagle is doing its job when its clearly not. Even when the cop gets off the bike you can clearly see that I'm aiming at his head and it does the animation without actually shooting and only shoots on the second try.

 

Wouldn't it be easier for you to tell me what version is the best for this game.

 

And I guess I have version 1 judging by this ''Easiest way to know this is to check out the size of your "script.img" file in <SA folder>\data\script directory.If it's 562 Kb,It's version2,if 568 kb then,version1''


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#7

Posted 24 April 2017 - 08:20 AM

Ok if you have a Stolen (Torrent/Warez/Pirated) Game, there is nothing to fix.

There are way too many reasons for a stolen game to not work.

 

v1 is a DVD game.

 

Try buying one of the legit games, they should work (no promises if you have Windows 10).


beastfromeast
  • beastfromeast

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2017
  • Croatia

#8

Posted 24 April 2017 - 07:15 PM Edited by beastfromeast, 24 April 2017 - 07:21 PM.

I don't think thats the case


DragonSC
  • DragonSC

    I'm livin' lonely baby, Like Stranger In Moscow...

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2017
  • None

#9

Posted 30 April 2017 - 09:22 PM

Did you installed any mods? If you did , try delete that and try again.


beastfromeast
  • beastfromeast

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2017
  • Croatia

#10

Posted 01 May 2017 - 06:20 PM

 

 

no mods or anything like that

Ya Tze Un
  • Ya Tze Un

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2017
  • None

#11

Posted 01 May 2017 - 07:56 PM

I don't think thats the case


You don't think that's the case? Where'd you get the game?
  • lil weasel likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users