Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Invisible window on mac

6 replies to this topic
toscanOs
  • toscanOs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2017
  • Germany

#1

Posted 21 April 2017 - 05:21 PM

I bought GTA San Andreas for my mac recently so I can play when I'm not home. I opened the game, started playing a tiny bit of the campaign, everything was working until I changed my resolution.(I have now found out that changing the resolution breaks the game) When I reopened the game I could hear the sound but it was just stuck on my desktop. After a restart of my computer, and redownloading the game, the problem is still there. I have googled the problem and everything says to delete the gta_sa.set file, but I'm not able to find that file anywhere in my computer. (I have spent like 2 1/2 hours trying to find it)

 

I dont know what's wrong pls halp.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#2

Posted 21 April 2017 - 06:14 PM

The first point of call for many people is to open Spotlight and look for the file:
  1. Press Command-Space to open Spotlight.
  2. Enter the name of the file you are looking for.
  3. The results appear in the list below.
  4. Hold down the Command key to view the path directory.

toscanOs
  • toscanOs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2017
  • Germany

#3

Posted 21 April 2017 - 09:16 PM

 

The first point of call for many people is to open Spotlight and look for the file:
  1. Press Command-Space to open Spotlight.
  2. Enter the name of the file you are looking for.
  3. The results appear in the list below.
  4. Hold down the Command key to view the path directory.

 

Just tried it, no results.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 22 April 2017 - 05:40 AM Edited by lil weasel, 22 April 2017 - 07:17 PM.

It occurred to me, IF you have not saved the same Once there won't be a GTA_sa.set file.

The file is usually placed in the PC File with the saved game files, and Gallery

 

Did you Uninstall the game, before you redown loaded it? Where did you buy the game?


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#5

Posted 22 April 2017 - 09:14 AM

have you looked in here?
~/Documents/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas User Files/

or here

/Users/YourUsername/Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files/

or here (this one seems to be for the windows emulated version)
/Users/YOUR USER NAME/Library/Application Support/Grand Theft Auto - San Andreas/p_drive/Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files


toscanOs
  • toscanOs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2017
  • Germany

#6

Posted 23 April 2017 - 07:11 PM

It occurred to me, IF you have not saved the same Once there won't be a GTA_sa.set file.

The file is usually placed in the PC File with the saved game files, and Gallery

 

Did you Uninstall the game, before you redown loaded it? Where did you buy the game?

I bought it on the app store (Steam version was only german)

 

I did uninstall the game before redownloading it


toscanOs
  • toscanOs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2017
  • Germany

#7

Posted 03 May 2017 - 10:22 AM

 

have you looked in here?
~/Documents/Rockstar Games/GTA San Andreas User Files/

or here

/Users/YourUsername/Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files/

or here (this one seems to be for the windows emulated version)
/Users/YOUR USER NAME/Library/Application Support/Grand Theft Auto - San Andreas/p_drive/Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files

 

I don't have any GTA files in my documents folder. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users