Quantcast

» «
Photo

Duke O Death nerfed at explosion proof & buffed at bullet proof?

7 replies to this topic
Misa.And.Her.Hubby
  • Misa.And.Her.Hubby

I'm a noob girl. And I told u.

• Members
  • Australia

Posted 19 April 2017 - 06:56 AM Edited by Misa.And.Her.Hubby, 19 April 2017 - 07:03 AM.

I watched some youtube vids before and it shows Duke O Death in single player mode resists one RPG (and it leaks fuel, catches fire and explodes eventually). However when I got my Duke O Death in Online Mode and I tried to shot a RPG on it, it exploded instantly.

It says the windshield of Duke O Death was completely non bullet proof although all other windows including the tiny one in front of the copilot seat are well protected. Is it buffed in Online Mode? I hope so otherwise my favorite car in game is only good at its looking.

TiberiusMcQueen
  • TiberiusMcQueen

Foolhardy

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 19 April 2017 - 07:39 AM Edited by TiberiusMcQueen, 19 April 2017 - 07:42 AM.

I've been shrugging off explosions left and right in the DoD, not sure what happened with yours, but the car can take some serious abuse from anything the average griefer throws at it, especially after upgrading the armor. It's one hell of a good vehicle for surviving in a public session.

• Chevchelious likes this

StangOne50
  • StangOne50

BEASTMODE

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 19 April 2017 - 01:19 PM

I watched some youtube vids before and it shows Duke O Death in single player mode resists one RPG (and it leaks fuel, catches fire and explodes eventually). However when I got my Duke O Death in Online Mode and I tried to shot a RPG on it, it exploded instantly.

It says the windshield of Duke O Death was completely non bullet proof although all other windows including the tiny one in front of the copilot seat are well protected. Is it buffed in Online Mode? I hope so otherwise my favorite car in game is only good at its looking.