Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can't unlock the "Riot" mission. [V1]

16 replies to this topic
BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#1

Posted A week ago

Just finished the mission "Grove 4 Life" and after that, there aren't any missions shown on my radar. I know that the next mission would be "Riot", which would be on Madd Dogg's house, but there's no red marker in there. Anyone who could help? It would be greatly aprreciated.

HalfOfAKebab
  • HalfOfAKebab

    Help & Support

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#2

Posted A week ago

Try sitting around waiting for phone calls for a few minutes, not doing anything. Make sure you're on foot, too.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#3

Posted A week ago Edited by lil weasel, A week ago.

By chance did you do All Four missions at the Verdant Meadows Aerodrome? (After the Learning to Fly school/)
The "Plane" Icon is not still there?

Also, before you do the Riot mission, check your stats to see if you have 35% control of the Gang Turfs.

If you are on the PC, post your latest save game using
http://gtasnp.com/Then hopefully someone can check it out to what if anything is wrong.
It does not require membership or any complicated or Ad infested activities.
this also allows the Helper to load the save into the slot of his/her choice

BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#4

Posted A week ago

I'm not recieving any phone calls, I already finished Learning to Fly and all Toreno missions, and I have 40% control of the Gang turfs.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#5

Posted A week ago

Good.
Now some details of the Game.
What is your game, Which version did you buy?
Are you on Console, Mobile Device, or PC?

BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#6

Posted A week ago

It's v1.00, PC.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#7

Posted A week ago

Is the DVD clean and unmarked

BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#8

Posted A week ago

Yeah. Not really "unmarked" but it has some minor scratches. But I don't think it's a big deal.

Vanzant
  • Vanzant

    おっぱい 23V

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2005
  • United-States

#9

Posted A week ago

You don't need to control any percentage of gang territories for the mission "Riot"

 

Have you completed "Cut throat business"? It's required along with "Grove 4 Life" to unlock the mission "Riot"

 

Check for mission indicators at Madd Doggs House.


BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#10

Posted A week ago

Yeah I already finished all the missions before "Riot" including "Back to School", "Learning to Fly" and "Breaking the Bank at Caligula's".

BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#11

Posted A week ago

Here is my save: http://gtasnp.com/3JbhY1


Vanzant
  • Vanzant

    おっぱい 23V

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2005
  • United-States

#12

Posted A week ago

I Am on a new PC, if this issue ...is some how not resolved by Wednesday I'll check into it.

 

I'm in the meantime going to ask if you beat "Cut throat business" ?


BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#13

Posted A week ago

Yeah I did.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#14

Posted A week ago Edited by OrionSR, A week ago.

Did you use a cleo script written by someone that doesn't know that screwing with global variables is likely to corrupt the save?

 



Yeah I did.

 

And now your save is hopelessly broken, and so close to the end. You should get really mad and go yell at the author. Give them bad reviews and warn anyone that might download the mod of the dangers. Oh, and get rid of the script or the fix below may not work. This isn't my best work. I just reset $58 to 0 using SASE1.00 so the flow thread could launch the riot thread. And I moved the save point near the mission start with a cleo script to speed up testing. I usually try to make cleaner edits but in this case there's no point. That corrupting cleo script stomped all over tons of global variables. I'm surprised that you got this far, and wouldn't be surprised if you got stuck again.

 

 

  • JAJ likes this

BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#15

Posted A week ago Edited by BornSinner, A week ago.

Man that sucks. You hex edit saves right? Mind if I ask you what tool you use?

Edit: OMG you fixed my save! Thanks man!

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#16

Posted A week ago

I wouldn't call it fixed. I just put a bandage on the immediate problem.
 
In this case I used GTA:SA Save Game Editor v1.0 by Ryosuke: http://gtasamod.web....sase/index.html

 

My preferred hex editor is the 010 Editor. 

 

My favorite free hex editor is HxD.


BornSinner
  • BornSinner

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Philippines

#17

Posted A week ago

Thanks again man! You the real MVP




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users