Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Beta 4.0

170 replies to this topic
Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [GTAF Weekly]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#61

Posted 30 April 2017 - 07:34 AM

I forgot about the additional bike missions, I actually drew out the path for Alleys and Angels to be a beginner introduction to those. :p
  • Silent and ReReFLEX like this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#62

Posted 30 April 2017 - 09:45 AM

I forgot about the additional bike missions, I actually drew out the path for Alleys and Angels to be a beginner introduction to those. :p


Good ol' times!

Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    F*ck thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#63

Posted 30 April 2017 - 04:31 PM

Anyone help?

Spoiler


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#64

Posted 30 April 2017 - 06:35 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 30 April 2017 - 06:46 PM.

That issue sounds similar to NOskillx's. Have you tried installing LC again?

Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    F*ck thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#65

Posted 30 April 2017 - 07:05 PM

Yup, multiple times.


glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004
  • United-States

#66

Posted 30 April 2017 - 09:07 PM

Does anyone plan to make a trainer to stop the timer?  My hands are messed up, I can't touch type anymore, and timers are my most disliked thing about games.


Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#67

Posted 01 May 2017 - 10:24 AM

Please just ignore. We shouldn't be having half the topic quoting and reacting to this person. If this continues, moderators will delete posts.

Same in VKs Official Server's Forum.


glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004
  • United-States

#68

Posted 02 May 2017 - 08:39 PM Edited by glenster, 02 May 2017 - 11:56 PM.

  Scroll to the big screen shot near the bottom of the page at the next link.

  http://glenster1.web...rterpackage.htm

 

  I didn't mod the LC mod peds beyond changing the .txd file for a prostitute but look closely at the two peds at the edge of the sidewalk in this screenshot I made from the end credits,  Don't they look like Claude and Maria?  I guess the idea is that Claude's gun shot at the end of "THE EXCHANGE" was only a warning shot.


mazdacosmo
  • mazdacosmo

    Running in the 80s

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2016
  • United-States

#69

Posted 06 May 2017 - 04:21 AM

any chance of making this MVL Compatible? i guess mvl would likely need to modified alot to work


Russell_Stone
  • Russell_Stone

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013
  • None

#70

Posted 06 May 2017 - 08:34 AM

any chance of making this MVL Compatible? i guess mvl would likely need to modified alot to work

I've already asked the same question. Yes, it needs vast modifications to work and AFAIK there's only 2 guys who can do that (ThirteenAG and Maxorator himself). We need to wait for their response.


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#71

Posted 10 May 2017 - 12:48 AM

I gotta check the main page more frequently. I keep missing these new topics :)

 

Space is right about feeding our troll earlier. Far too many posts in this thread were about that. I can see some posts were deleted from here, and I may go back and delete more in a bit. It doesn't help anything. 

 

I also love that Ash forgot about a mission that he helped create :D

 

I'll comment specifically when I get a chance to play this latest version. But I wanted to reply so it would show up in my bookmarked page. 


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#72

Posted 18 May 2017 - 03:29 AM

I finally got around to giving another attempt to install this. I grabbed it shortly after it came out and it was locking up my computer each time I ran it (before it even got to the menu). Today I am working on setting up a new laptop so I had a fresh copy of VC ready to go. I copied that folder, and ran the 4.0 installer in the new directory. (By the way, the 4.0 setup does not replace the two files in the movie folder)

 

I again got the immediate lockup today, but I investigated a bit and found that my audio files didn't quite line up with the ini (I had converted III's radios to mp3s way back). After getting the audio files sorted out, I was then able to get to the menu.

 

Once there, I got a crash when I started a new game. This was resolved by removing the cleo asi from my root. So now I was able to start a new game. However, I now get a lockup just before I can control the player (this happens with debug on or off). But at least I'm getting an error message now. 

Exception at address: 0x00451CC0 
EXE Version:          gta-vc.exe 1.0 US
  
Registers -----------------------------------------------------
 EAX: 0xFFC48A2C EBX: 0xC48A2C00 ECX: 0x00333AA8 EDX: 0x08DD0918
 ESI: 0x00333AA8 EDI: 0x00000104 EBP: 0x007E3FB8 ESP: 0x0018FC60
 EFLAGS: 1000010000001010000010

Can space/Silent help me out? I'd like to play my* mod again :D

 

*I'm not seriously claiming ownership of this game. I just thought it is a bit funny that the "leader" of the project can't even get the game to run any longer. 

  • Gummy  and Rachel Amber like this

Butcher696
  • Butcher696

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2012

#73

Posted 20 May 2017 - 07:35 PM

Thanks for update . Use play that mode from day one version . Last time was 3.3 - now tested 4.0 huge update. I will again play all story etc.

 

I usue orginal GTA III and VC Retail CD + official 1.01 patches - work perfect.

 

 

Who dont wonna use installer extrac it by winrar or 7zip and copy all files and replase to GTA VC install.

Also III dont need by install - copy from CD only Audio folder to VC folder and thats all.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#74

Posted 26 May 2017 - 04:34 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 26 May 2017 - 05:00 PM.

Sorry Craig, I can't figure out why it's crashing there. Is it possible to upload your files so that I can take a look?
  • Rachel Amber likes this

Butcher696
  • Butcher696

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2012

#75

Posted 26 May 2017 - 09:46 PM

How u have problems.

 

Install GTA VC tehn patch to 1.1 then install mod + copy Audio GTA 3 files and thats all.

 

For steam also work ,my friend have steam version and my 1.1 exe and also work.

 

Also no problem on 1.0 exe work 


Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#76

Posted 28 May 2017 - 05:07 AM

Someone Call it Beta 4.1 is next update mods.


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#77

Posted 28 May 2017 - 06:31 PM

Space: I copied my entire folder to the Dropbox. When it's done syncing, there are 439 files/956,047,360 bytes on disk. Please let me know if you notice anything.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#78

Posted 28 May 2017 - 10:49 PM

You have to delete opcodes.asi.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#79

Posted 29 May 2017 - 12:14 AM Edited by Craig Kostelecky, 29 May 2017 - 12:34 AM.

I did that, and I am getting a crash that I have to ctrl-alt-delete out of to exit the game. The log file is not updated.

 

Also, the folder I uploaded was a clean copy of VC with just the 4.0 installer run. I don't recall anything else I changed.


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#80

Posted 29 May 2017 - 03:00 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 29 May 2017 - 03:06 AM.

Oh, you also have to delete vc_widescreenfix_remake.asi.

Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    F*ck thyself

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • United-Kingdom

#81

Posted 29 May 2017 - 10:55 AM

New problem, happens halfway through loading.

Spoiler


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#82

Posted 29 May 2017 - 05:16 PM

Can you list all the files you have in the main directory of your game?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#83

Posted 31 May 2017 - 02:42 AM

Oh, you also have to delete vc_widescreenfix_remake.asi.

 

Boo!

 

Can we integrate the widescreen mod directly? The smaller/properly scaled HUD is so nice on a 720+ resolution (and the default III HUD looks terrible when it's that large).

  • Jinx. likes this

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#84

Posted 31 May 2017 - 06:52 PM

It's possible to integrate it into the dinput8 file. The mod works fine as is so it isn't high on my priority list.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#85

Posted 01 June 2017 - 12:18 AM

Why does that asi suddenly crash our mod? It always worked nicely before. Are you aware of another widescreen mod that doesn't conflict?


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#86

Posted 01 June 2017 - 06:15 AM

vc_widescreenfix_remake.asi is superseded by GTAVC.WidescreenFix.asi. Does widescreen work for you with that ASI?
  • Blackbird88 likes this

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#87

Posted 01 June 2017 - 11:20 PM

13AG's newer fix crashes 4.0 as well. 


Azizul Hoque
  • Azizul Hoque

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2015
  • Bangladesh

#88

Posted 02 June 2017 - 04:14 PM

New problem, happens halfway through loading.

Spoiler

Is this solved? I got the same prob.


Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#89

Posted 02 June 2017 - 10:28 PM

Where can I find a gore 1.0 exe because mine is censored and I don't want to play without the blood?


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#90

Posted 02 June 2017 - 11:52 PM

@Azizul Hoque, can you list all the files you have in the main directory of your game?

@Craig, the one included in the download is the last Widescreen Fix version that works with the mod. I'm not entirely sure why the latest version doesn't work. gta-lc.asi probably needs to be redone to get it to work.

@Evil-Empire, just Google "Vice City no CD". There are a lot of US v1.0 EXEs online.
  • Azizul Hoque likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users