Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL/OpenSrc] GTA ASI Injector

59 replies to this topic
Tomas.
  • Tomas.

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#31

Posted 15 April 2017 - 11:16 PM Edited by Tomasino, 16 April 2017 - 09:07 AM.

^The game will sill require ScriptHook.dll lol so you're out of luck.

 

And I'm not sure this tool works well at all with Patch 8, gives WTV270 error when without any XLiveLess (tested with RIL.Budgeted and ColAccel which are Patch 8 compatible). Works just fine with Patch 7 though.


The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#32

Posted 16 April 2017 - 09:13 AM

^The game will sill require ScriptHook.dll lol so you're out of luck.
 
And I'm not sure this tool works well at all with Patch 8, gives VDS10 error with XLiveLess and WTV270 without (tested with RIL.Budgeted and ColAccel which are Patch 8 compatible). Works just fine with Patch 7 though.

ScriptHook (aru) based hacks will require it, yes :)

Patch 8 has improved anti-cheat (I heard). R* has gone mad. When IV's on sale I will buy it to check.

Tomas.
  • Tomas.

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#33

Posted 16 April 2017 - 09:59 AM

Turns out it doesn't work for Patch 7 too if any XLiveLess isn't used (WS10 error), looks like it works with Patch 8 if both "GTA IV tool" and xliveless from here are used.

  • The_GTA likes this

B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    Death May Die

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#34

Posted 16 April 2017 - 10:36 AM Edited by B Dawg, 16 April 2017 - 10:38 AM.

Patch 8 has improved anti-cheat (I heard). R* has gone mad. When IV's on sale I will buy it to check.

The only anti-cheat the game has is detecting whether or not you've modified any data/texture files (which doesn't apply to TLAD/TBOGT for some reason and also IMG archives are excluded from this check regardless if it's IV/episode), from which then it separates you into mod only lobbies and prevents you from playing Ranked Match until you remove it/get original files back. Nothing's changed.

  • The_GTA likes this

Classic_93
  • Classic_93

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2016
  • Russia

#35

Posted 04 May 2017 - 05:26 AM

How to inject CLEO 4.1?

The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#36

Posted 05 May 2017 - 07:05 PM

How to inject CLEO 4.1?

confirmed working, GTA 1.0 + all CLEO files in GTA folder.

p3P7y99m.png

pefrmdllembed.exe GTA_SA.EXE CLEO.asi CLEO_SA.EXE

if you face issues please post with more information here.
  • guard3 likes this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#37

Posted 11 May 2017 - 04:23 AM Edited by inan.ahammad, 12 May 2017 - 03:14 AM.

Nice mod bro.But can u make this mod for FLA support.
I mean to say is that can Make the exe to load the other added asi data from another file.Like gta-sa.dat or what ever.It may make the FLA work with this mod.Cause FLA got some exe limits.If u do that the main exe size would remain the same but your work will also be done..
But I know programming isn't so easy so...I was just suggesting.Never hurts to dream....

Edit:Solved.

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    "I quit coz my life is sh*t"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#38

Posted 11 May 2017 - 01:07 PM Edited by NOskillx, 11 May 2017 - 01:12 PM.

i have problem with this when i try it it says for me "failed to load executable image" i want do it on already custom exe. Also what about a asi's that have an ini file for customization?


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#39

Posted 11 May 2017 - 04:16 PM

i have problem with this when i try it it says for me "failed to load executable image" i want do it on already custom exe. Also what about a asi's that have an ini file for customization?

I have reseated it today...and it's working.And as for the ini configuration file it remains the same.This tool just puts the asi code in the exe nothing more.So no changes made.So the ini file will work as if it would work on the asi plugin...No need to rename it or do any changes to it but it will still me necessary cause the exe will now load it instead of the asi plugin.

Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    "I quit coz my life is sh*t"

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#40

Posted 11 May 2017 - 04:59 PM

well good luck it doesnt work for me :(


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#41

Posted 12 May 2017 - 03:21 AM

Will this tool change the priority of the asi files.I mean with the normal exe and the asi files the game loads the files as plugins.So there is no chance of giving one bigger priority than another.But if I place the code of one asi file in the exe what will happen then.If the game will give the asi code the bigger priority than others which are just included as asi file..
  • The_GTA likes this

The_Human
  • The_Human

    The Eye

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2015
  • Mars

#42

Posted 13 May 2017 - 02:25 PM

I injected some asi in SA. Almost every script worked except a couple.

 

Spoiler

  • The_GTA likes this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#43

Posted 13 May 2017 - 05:52 PM

I injected some asi in SA. Almost every script worked except a couple.
 

Spoiler

The Limit Adjusters Won't work as well as the asi files that need to be started before the game starts...

The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#44

Posted 13 May 2017 - 07:16 PM

The Limit Adjusters Won't work as well as the asi files that need to be started before the game starts...

 

I injected some asi in SA. Almost every script worked except a couple.

 

Spoiler

 

I know how to fix OLA support. Still working on "bugfix".

 

Will this tool change the priority of the asi files.I mean with the normal exe and the asi files the game loads the files as plugins.So there is no chance of giving one bigger priority than another.But if I place the code of one asi file in the exe what will happen then.If the game will give the asi code the bigger priority than others which are just included as asi file..

For example you have asi SilentPatchSA and skygfx. If you do

 

prefrmdllembed.exe SilentPatchSA.asi skygfx.asi GTA_SA.EXE

 

SilentPatchSA runs first, skygfx runs second.

 

With pefrmdllembed you have control over loading order :)


Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#45

Posted 14 May 2017 - 01:18 AM

The Limit Adjusters Won't work as well as the asi files that need to be started before the game starts...

 

I injected some asi in SA. Almost every script worked except a couple.
 

Spoiler

 
I know how to fix OLA support. Still working on "bugfix".
 

Will this tool change the priority of the asi files.I mean with the normal exe and the asi files the game loads the files as plugins.So there is no chance of giving one bigger priority than another.But if I place the code of one asi file in the exe what will happen then.If the game will give the asi code the bigger priority than others which are just included as asi file..

For example you have asi SilentPatchSA and skygfx. If you do
 
prefrmdllembed.exe SilentPatchSA.asi skygfx.asi GTA_SA.EXE
 
SilentPatchSA runs first, skygfx runs second.
 
With pefrmdllembed you have control over loading order :)
Really thanks bro...I really needed a tool like this...Loading FLA at last will give me much help.

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#46

Posted 16 May 2017 - 03:26 AM

Now we can LITERALLY SilentPatch EXEs.

But the resulting exe will include both the original (broken) code and the fixed one. This is not patching.

The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#47

Posted 16 May 2017 - 01:09 PM Edited by The_GTA, 16 May 2017 - 01:11 PM.

Really thanks bro...I really needed a tool like this...Loading FLA at last will give me much help.

Just released version 1.1! New commandline option "-efix". For example...

pefrmdllembed.exe -efix GTA_SA.EXE modloader.asi GTA_SA_ML.EXE

This will put back old entry point address at launch so that version detection will work. The catch: this fix works for the first ASI only. More powerful fix will come later.
 

But the resulting exe will include both the original (broken) code and the fixed one. This is not patching.

Such a purist opinion :p

In my opinion this is the best patching you can do considering compatibility with every other ASI.

=================
Download new version from: https://osdn.net/pro...i_injector.zip/
  • ural and Crspy like this

Inan-Ahammad
  • Inan-Ahammad

    Project Props - Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2016
  • Bangladesh

#48

Posted 16 May 2017 - 01:18 PM

Nice Work👍
But can u make a GUI for this tool.It will help those who can't do it manually.
  • The_GTA likes this

The_Human
  • The_Human

    The Eye

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2015
  • Mars

#49

Posted 16 May 2017 - 01:23 PM

I would love to have a GUI too. Can someone explain me how do I get access to the command line? I'm really confused.

  • The_GTA and Rachel Amber like this

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#50

Posted 16 May 2017 - 01:35 PM

Now we can LITERALLY SilentPatch EXEs.

But the resulting exe will include both the original (broken) code and the fixed one. This is not patching.
That's GTAV patching :D Still counts!
  • The_GTA likes this

ural
  • ural

    "Ton up boy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2007
  • Ukraine

#51

Posted 16 May 2017 - 04:20 PM Edited by ural, 17 May 2017 - 03:31 PM.

I would love to have a GUI too. Can someone explain me how do I get access to the command line? I'm really confused.

The manual is very simple:

1) Into any folder (folder on the desktop do not need to create) we throw gta_sa.exe, pefrmdllembed.exe and the necessary plugins..

2) For those who forgot the DOS commands:

Being inside the folder, press the Shift key and right-click in the context menu select Open command window here.

You can also right-click on any folder and select the item Open command window here in the context menu.

3)Next, on the command line, enter command line with spaces as in the fifth (5) item of Readme

 

My example: pefrmdllembed.exe -efix GTA_SA.EXE modloader.asi  EffectLoader.asi GTA_SA_ML_EL.EXE

 

p.s. By the way the plugin GFXHack.asi also does not work (also check the version of the exe) :monocle:

Found a solution: in the game directory must be saved the original gta_sa.exe 14047kb

  • The_GTA and The_Human like this

The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#52

Posted 18 May 2017 - 08:05 PM Edited by The_GTA, 18 May 2017 - 09:08 PM.

I would love to have a GUI too. Can someone explain me how do I get access to the command line? I'm really confused.


Nice Work
But can u make a GUI for this tool.It will help those who can't do it manually.

Maybe :) Could be really great.

Btw, a new version is out! Now there is no limitation for "-efix" anymore. I highly optimized the embedding so that one big&fast entry point is being created.

To make use of the optimization you have to use the multiple embed feature.

pefrmdllembed.exe -efix GTA.EXE asi1.asi asi2.asi (...) asi21.asi GTA_OUTPUT.EXE
  • ural, Crspy, Rachel Amber and 1 other like this

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#53

Posted 18 May 2017 - 11:27 PM Edited by fastman92, 18 May 2017 - 11:27 PM.

The_GTA, it's good that you keep on learning stuff, that you've learnt how the PE files are structured, but this software is totally unnecessary I think.
Consider that we lose the possibility to update the ASI files.

The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#54

Posted 19 May 2017 - 07:10 PM

The_GTA, it's good that you keep on learning stuff, that you've learnt how the PE files are structured, but this software is totally unnecessary I think.
Consider that we lose the possibility to update the ASI files.

I think you have a point! There has to be an application that detects what ASIs have been embedded and give you a button to update. But this maybe in the future.

Would be great to have fastman92 limit adjuster support, too! :)
  • Rachel Amber and Delatom like this

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Inventor

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012
  • Germany

#55

Posted 13 June 2017 - 08:07 PM Edited by MrGTAmodsgerman, 13 June 2017 - 08:12 PM.

 

What about GTA V support?

Should work. I assume you know about the quirks. GetModuleHandle to get the memory base address of GTA V executable, etc.

Important: avoid __declspec( thread ) like a plague, it screws up the embedding (pretty sure also the C++11 thead_local thing?)

I am speaking about: 64bit exe GTA V is no problem. No experience in anti-cheat for new R* games.

 

Sorry to say aber ich habe keine Ahnung wo von du da redest! Also ich weiß das man die Memoryadresse kriegen muss, und warum aber der Rest, ka.

Could you please do this? I will provide you a gta5.exe file. I did it, but the launcher says in a about a second that the game was canceled


lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#56

Posted 26 June 2017 - 01:38 AM

Yeah, I can confirm that this works on practically any game you throw at it. As a test I tried it on an old kids' game I have on my archives - normally Dress Designer loads ASIs through a loader that can inject code via ddraw, but with pefrmdllembed I am able to get LINK/2012's example code to work unaided.

  • The_GTA and Crspy like this

The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#57

Posted 02 August 2017 - 08:00 PM Edited by The_GTA, 02 August 2017 - 08:02 PM.

For some reason I was inspired to work on this again. So here is support for removing DLL dependencies by direct import table injection aswell as Linux support!

Download latest version at https://osdn.net/pro...units/releases/ .

Example: removing vorbis.dll, vorbisFile.dll, eax.dll, ogg.dll dependencies from GTA_SA.EXE
1. place pefrmdllembed.exe into your GTA folder
2. open cmd.exe in your GTA folder
3. execute: pefrmdllembed -impinj GTA_SA.EXE vorbisFile.dll vorbis.dll ogg.dll eax.dll GTA_SA_NODEPEND.EXE
4. (optional): remove vorbisFile.dll vorbis.dll ogg.dll eax.dll from your GTA SA folder
5. run GTA_SA_NODEPEND.EXE; it should work without loading the DLLs from disk

The big new feature is the "-impinj" commandline option. If the input executable imports things from vorbisFile.dll and you inject it using -impinj then pefrmdllembed will attempt to resolve all the dependencies using the embedded module. The result is a more compact executable: you do not have to ship the embedded DLL anymore! Also users cannot mistakenly replace the vorbisFile.dll anymore, less attack surface. Consider using this feature for more than just ASI files. :)
  • Tomasak, Claude_Lib and Mr. Jago like this

Davve95
  • Davve95

    CJ - You wanna get back down so?

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2012
  • Sweden

#58

Posted 03 August 2017 - 09:32 AM

Cool. But what's the point of it? I mean I don't know the benefits. Less files and more compability with other mods?
  • Jinx. likes this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#59

Posted 03 August 2017 - 11:52 AM

total conversions could benefit from it
  • The_GTA likes this

The_GTA
  • The_GTA

    revenclaw

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2012
  • Germany
  • Modding Milestone [Magic.TXD]

#60

Posted 03 August 2017 - 01:50 PM

Creating specialized executable files could be the future of GTA modding. :) At least such a tool has not existed before, after countless search on the Internet, and that is what my research aims at most of the time.
  • Blackbird88, MrGTAmodsgerman, iFarbod and 1 other like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users