Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 3: Director's Cut

76 replies to this topic
Niko Belic 605
  • Niko Belic 605

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2016
  • None

#61

Posted 13 May 2017 - 04:37 PM

Found gta3 v1.1 on a russian site, translated it and got v1.1 but the problem is I get an unhandled exception with your mod..it occurs when the game is loading or textures are converting..
I have tried the windows data execution method but it does n't work..

Try to install this first, on a clean installation. Then install the mod as normal.

https://yadi.sk/d/uO5bPGF_bTGeC
It works with limit adjuster on a clean gta3v1.1 but as soon as i install your mod, i get unhandled exception..

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#62

Posted 13 May 2017 - 05:15 PM Edited by Jinx., 13 May 2017 - 05:20 PM.

Did you also add the stuff from GTA3.img folder in GTA3.img?

 

If it still crashes try to delete ddraw.dll and move the content from plugins folder in mss folder on near gta3.exe.

 

Also make sure not to load any savegame. They are not compatible with the mod at all.

 

If it still crashes even after doing all I said then I'm clueless and might give a look at the files myself, possibly release an update if anything.


Niko Belic 605
  • Niko Belic 605

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2016
  • None

#63

Posted 14 May 2017 - 04:40 AM

Did you also add the stuff from GTA3.img folder in GTA3.img?
 
If it still crashes try to delete ddraw.dll and move the content from plugins folder in mss folder on near gta3.exe.
 
Also make sure not to load any savegame. They are not compatible with the mod at all.
 
If it still crashes even after doing all I said then I'm clueless and might give a look at the files myself, possibly release an update if anything.

So, I checked the files one by one..
The problem appears to be with:
1. All car related files in data folder..
2. Default.dat
3. Gta3.dat
4. Gta3.img
5. III_traffic.asi and vctraf.cfg

These file make the crash to appear..

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#64

Posted 14 May 2017 - 05:54 AM Edited by Jinx., 14 May 2017 - 05:55 AM.

gta3.img (folder) is not supossed to be added in the models folder. Its content must be replaced in the actual img with IMG Factory. Since the name appears to conflict with the actual img, drop that folder on your desktop and do what I said earlier.

I might delete III Traffic in the next version. Not sure.

Others are unrelated.

Niko Belic 605
  • Niko Belic 605

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2016
  • None

#65

Posted 14 May 2017 - 06:25 AM

gta3.img (folder) is not supossed to be added in the models folder. Its content must be replaced in the actual img with IMG Factory. Since the name appears to conflict with the actual img, drop that folder on your desktop and do what I said earlier.

I might delete III Traffic in the next version. Not sure.

Others are unrelated.

I already did the gta3.img thing thats why I wrote gta3.img..what do you mean by others are unrelated..

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#66

Posted 14 May 2017 - 07:22 AM

They don't cause the issue at all.

I don't know when I'll release an update. Pretty busy at the moment. In the meanwhile fiddle around with the files, cause I'm clueless. Maybe don't replace gta3.dat and import the stuff from dlc.img in gta3.img.

Kaniel Outis
  • Kaniel Outis

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#67

Posted 17 May 2017 - 04:22 PM

I checked the files over again and there seems to be no issue with a clean installation. Try from scratch and see if you are able to re-create the error. As for everyone asking EXE support, we cannot provide you with an EXE link as it's considered warez to re-distribute the original files. It's one of the reasons why we always recommend a genuine copy to run the game.
  • Jinx. likes this

Niko Belic 605
  • Niko Belic 605

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2016
  • None

#68

Posted 18 May 2017 - 03:05 PM

I checked the files over again and there seems to be no issue with a clean installation. Try from scratch and see if you are able to re-create the error. As for everyone asking EXE support, we cannot provide you with an EXE link as it's considered warez to re-distribute the original files. It's one of the reasons why we always recommend a genuine copy to run the game.

I have a genuine copy and clean installation..I tried fron scratch but the same problem..

xxnooblyxx
  • xxnooblyxx

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2015
  • United-States

#69

Posted 04 June 2017 - 03:52 PM

 

 

i got a clean exe installed freshly, and it won't work!


Matt1010
  • Matt1010

    You got the point. I hope.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2015
  • Romania

#70

Posted 16 June 2017 - 11:55 PM

 

 

i got a clean exe installed freshly, and it won't work!

hmm... I remember some friend of mine had that problem... can't recall how he fixed it.
the only way to get this mod to work (so I guess) is get the 1.0 version, then the update.
How to get the 1.0 ver.?... hard to explain.

Only solution: I should give to you MY GTA3 with 1.0 and Update installed, so just PM me if you want it.

(AND NO, NOOBLYX, GTA3D IS NOT DEAD FOR f*ck'S SAKES)

  • Jinx. and NOskillx like this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#71

Posted 17 June 2017 - 07:56 AM Edited by Jinx., 17 June 2017 - 08:29 AM.

Hotfix coming soon. I think I figured out the reason why it crashes.


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#72

Posted 17 June 2017 - 08:41 AM

Update released!

 

Note that this doesn't include the content shown a few pages ago. It just fixes the current build.

  • Matt1010 and NOskillx like this

NOskillx
  • NOskillx

    Get off

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#73

Posted 17 June 2017 - 08:40 PM

Link is dead :( just letting you know

  • Jinx. likes this

Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#74

Posted 17 June 2017 - 09:01 PM

Updated, thanks!
  • Ivan1997GTA and NOskillx like this

vlad_8011
  • vlad_8011

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2014
  • Poland

#75

Posted 3 weeks ago

Are you planing to add first person view?


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Ave, true to Caesar!

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • United-States
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#76

Posted 3 weeks ago

Are you planing to add first person view?

If you can code or know anyone that can do it properly, sure.
  • Blue and NOskillx like this

Matt1010
  • Matt1010

    You got the point. I hope.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2015
  • Romania

#77

Posted 3 weeks ago

Or probably just wait for the "VC First Person Mod" creator to make an III version.

  • Ivan1997GTA and NOskillx like this




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users