Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Enabling the radio in the taxis and cabbies

Best Answer radioman, 03 April 2017 - 10:12 PM

 

Only the cabbies.

 

Not entirely true-ONLY the Kauffman Cabs have no radio AND that is ONLY once you buy the taxi asset firm (or after completing the last mission for the taxi firm)-I forget which as it's been a while since I played VC?

 

The regular cabbies AND Taxi's still have fully working stereos all the time.

Go to the full post


8 replies to this topic
Evil-Empire
  • Evil-Empire

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#1

Posted 17 March 2017 - 11:26 PM

Hello everybody!

 

Like in GTA 3 and San Andreas I would love it if I could listen to the radio while doing the taxi sub-mission.

 

What should I do for it?


Ivan1997GTA
  • Ivan1997GTA

    Proud to Be Loud

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 11 May 2015
  • Russia

#2

Posted 18 March 2017 - 03:26 AM

Hello everybody!
 
Like in GTA 3 and San Andreas I would love it if I could listen to the radio while doing the taxi sub-mission.
 
What should I do for it?


You can do it as long as you don't complete all three of the asset missions from Kaufman Cabs.
  • Evil-Empire likes this

Evil-Empire
  • Evil-Empire

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#3

Posted 18 March 2017 - 05:29 PM

So it's controlled by main.scm?


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#4

Posted 18 March 2017 - 11:32 PM

Are all taxis affected by this or is it only the Kaufman Cab?

Evil-Empire
  • Evil-Empire

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#5

Posted 03 April 2017 - 06:11 PM Edited by Evil-Empire, 03 April 2017 - 08:28 PM.

Only the cabbies.

 

I use a modified handling.cfg btw.


radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#6

Posted 03 April 2017 - 10:12 PM   Best Answer

 

Only the cabbies.

 

Not entirely true-ONLY the Kauffman Cabs have no radio AND that is ONLY once you buy the taxi asset firm (or after completing the last mission for the taxi firm)-I forget which as it's been a while since I played VC?

 

The regular cabbies AND Taxi's still have fully working stereos all the time.

  • Evil-Empire likes this

Evil-Empire
  • Evil-Empire

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#7

Posted 04 April 2017 - 09:01 AM Edited by Evil-Empire, 04 April 2017 - 09:06 AM.

I didn't even notice there are 2 differents kinds of cabbie.


Fooking Rekt
  • Fooking Rekt

    Special Vehicle Collector

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2015
  • GoSquared

#8

Posted 04 April 2017 - 08:21 PM

I didn't even notice there are 2 differents kinds of cabbie.


There's actually 3:
● A Kaufman Cab with the Kaufman Cab logo on it
● A Zebra Cab
● A normal Cabbie with "arrows" on the sides
  • Ivan1997GTA and Lennart - like this

Evil-Empire
  • Evil-Empire

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#9

Posted 07 April 2017 - 11:19 AM

You don't learn me many things about the tiger cabbie.^^





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users