Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to stop downloading updates

9 replies to this topic
SatyrMichal
  • SatyrMichal

    Suckstar games* hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • Unknown

#1

Posted 2 weeks ago

Hey guys, I am sick of downloading X gb stupid f*cking useless online updates, modding and wait for sript update, bacause of 3 new cars. 
Can you hepl me how to stop download new useless content, for windows legit version ? I don't have avast but eset nod, there is no such a choice like declaime gtavlauncher not to connect to internet. 
And If I put my internet connection out, Launcher will say something like is ERROR is not avaible to connect to internet try later. 


Zeta87
  • Zeta87

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2013
  • Italy

#2

Posted 2 weeks ago

Add -scOfflineOnly in Launch options?


Natasha
  • Natasha

    Playa

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#3

Posted 2 weeks ago

Which updates are you referring too? V updates or Windows updates? If it's V I wouldn't mind a fix for that either in truth as I don't play Online and they just keep me from getting into SP quicker.

SatyrMichal
  • SatyrMichal

    Suckstar games* hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • Unknown

#4

Posted 2 weeks ago

Add -scOfflineOnly in Launch options?

I don't have steam version, I said that before.  Had original but at dvds, not internet copy or cracked version.


Zeta87
  • Zeta87

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2013
  • Italy

#5

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

Add -scOfflineOnly in Launch options?

I don't have steam version, I said that before.  Had original but at dvds, not internet copy or cracked version.

 

 

http://imgur.com/a/96ptG

 

Yeah, but you still have this file. Add that line here.


SatyrMichal
  • SatyrMichal

    Suckstar games* hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • Unknown

#6

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

 

 

http://imgur.com/a/96ptG

 

Yeah, but you still have this file. Add that line here.

 

 

Ah ok thank you. 
should I add it at the start or at the end of that line. (before Launcher.exe or after)?


Zeta87
  • Zeta87

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2013
  • Italy

#7

Posted A week ago

 

 

 

 

http://imgur.com/a/96ptG

 

Yeah, but you still have this file. Add that line here.

 

 

Ah ok thank you. 
should I add it at the start or at the end of that line. (before Launcher.exe or after)?

 

After. Let me know if it works.


SatyrMichal
  • SatyrMichal

    Suckstar games* hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • Unknown

#8

Posted A week ago

 

 

 

 

 

http://imgur.com/a/96ptG

 

Yeah, but you still have this file. Add that line here.

 

 

Ah ok thank you. 
should I add it at the start or at the end of that line. (before Launcher.exe or after)?

 

After. Let me know if it works.

 

 

It's not work only change file name, this is not steam there is easy how to end this useless updates full of sh*ts


tigertoddy2008
  • tigertoddy2008

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2008

#9

Posted A week ago Edited by tigertoddy2008, A week ago.

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://imgur.com/a/96ptG

 

Yeah, but you still have this file. Add that line here.

 

 

Ah ok thank you. 
should I add it at the start or at the end of that line. (before Launcher.exe or after)?

 

After. Let me know if it works.

 

 

It's not work only change file name, this is not steam there is easy how to end this useless updates full of sh*ts

 

 

Right click on playgtav, select properties.  You'll see a box labeled "target", after playgtav.exe type in "-scofflineonly" without the quotes.  Remember to leave a space between .exe and what you're typing in.  Click apply, then ok, and open gta from the shortcut you just made.

 

If there's no mention of "target" in any of those tabs that come up, I can't help you.  Looks like a windows 8/10 thing where you can't add command line options.

  • Natasha likes this

Natasha
  • Natasha

    Playa

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2017
  • United-Kingdom

#10

Posted A week ago

Right click on playgtav, select properties.  You'll see a box labeled "target", after playgtav.exe type in "-scofflineonly" without the quotes.  Remember to leave a space between .exe and what you're typing in.  Click apply, then ok, and open gta from the shortcut you just made.
 
If there's no mention of "target" in any of those tabs that come up, I can't help you.  Looks like a windows 8/10 thing where you can't add command line options.

I'm going to give this a try because everytime I go to jump ingame when I've a spare half hour I spend 20 minutes doing updates which does nothing to change my experience ingame! :^:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users