Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Locked Prop

6 replies to this topic
LiftedRacingGuy
  • LiftedRacingGuy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2016
  • United-States

#1

Posted 3 weeks ago

I accidentally locked a prop in the middle of a track I was creating. I have well over 6 hours into this track and really do not want to have to start over, but I cannot seem to find any way to get rid of the prop.  Does anybody here have experience with this?


HiBerg
  • HiBerg

    🏁Nonchalant Dominance🏁 The GP-Creators

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2015
  • Denmark

#2

Posted 3 weeks ago

Nothing you can do unfortunately. I did the same with two props on my LSIA Time Trial that I've put more than 50 hours into. Luckily they were out of the way so all I lost was 2 props.

sleepwalk1980
  • sleepwalk1980

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2015
  • England

#3

Posted 2 weeks ago

Nope it's a bust. Locked is locked. Hope you don't have to start over!


oleg_aka_djmeg
  • oleg_aka_djmeg

    ‏ ‏

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2014
  • Russia

#4

Posted 2 weeks ago

do you mean delete lock? i just tried putting a prop with that enabled and i couldn't remove it right away, but i was able to edit it, so i picked it up, turned delete lock off, placed it again and deleted it.
  • HiBerg likes this

HiBerg
  • HiBerg

    🏁Nonchalant Dominance🏁 The GP-Creators

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Mar 2015
  • Denmark

#5

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by HiBerg, 2 weeks ago.

do you mean delete lock? i just tried putting a prop with that enabled and i couldn't remove it right away, but i was able to edit it, so i picked it up, turned delete lock off, placed it again and deleted it.

If this works :PogChamp: :LUL:

 

Tested it. Oleg u da realMVP!

  • oleg_aka_djmeg likes this

oleg_aka_djmeg
  • oleg_aka_djmeg

    ‏ ‏

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2014
  • Russia

#6

Posted 2 weeks ago

i just used some common sense :derp:.

LiftedRacingGuy
  • LiftedRacingGuy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2016
  • United-States

#7

Posted 2 weeks ago

Strange. I'm pretty sure I tried everything a couple times, but just loaded up the track, selected the prop, pressed 'A' and Boom, the prop lifted up.

Anyway, thank you all for the responses. And to anybody else who has the same issue, hover your cursor over the prop until it says 'edit' in the bottom right of the screen, and press the corresponding button.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users