Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

VBDec

RW Released
96 replies to this topic
Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#91

Posted 3 weeks ago

Oh, my bad. Looks like the post was updated with a link to complete PS2 audio instead of only one fixed FM in wav format.
Though, it's from 1.40, yes

Thesch
  • Thesch

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Nicaragua

#92

Posted 3 weeks ago

Talking about sound does anyone know if the SFX from the ps2 version are higher quality than the ones from the pc?

 

By the way which audio configuration is the best for this game?


Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#93

Posted A week ago

Time for another bugreport.

GTA III
For some weird reason this plugin forces special vehicles (Police, Fbicar, Enforcer, Barracks, rhino, but not Ambulance and Firetruck) that use police radio (police.vb/wav file) to have "head radio" text when player enters such car. I can't say what asi causes this (audio_samples or vbdec) because one can't work without other.

0f77e500fc16t.jpg

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#94

Posted A week ago

Are you using Radio For All Vehicles script?


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#95

Posted A week ago

I'm pretty sure that's caused by Ginput since I recall fixing it.

Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#96

Posted A week ago

Interesting, is VBDec dependant on Ginput somehow? When I remove just two VBDec's asis - the radio text doesn't appear.
Re-tested today and really this text also doesn't appear if I leave VBDec but remove Ginput :blink:

Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#97

Posted A week ago Edited by Claude_Lib, A week ago.

That's weird. Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't VBDec just allow the game to read VB files (and ADF as well), and Audio Samples only redirect the game to different files, something you can do by editing the executable? No idea how they can possibly cause this bug.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users