Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

TBoTG dlc not available

21 replies to this topic
ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#1

Posted 04 February 2017 - 08:13 PM Edited by ZAZ, 07 February 2017 - 06:16 PM.

I installed GTAIV on my new machine

Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Intel® Core™ i7-5820K CPU @ 3.30GHz (12 CPUs), ~3.3GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Dedicated Memory: 2016 MB
FPS: 65.79
------------------
GTAIV retail version (2DVDs) bought at 2009
------------------

I installed GTA_IV_EFIGS_PATCH_8
GTAIV works fine, Multiplayer works too
I also can load my old savegames

Then i downloaded and installed TBoTG
(I bought TBoTG and TLaD dlc some years ago
everything was working on my old machine)

This time i called the ingame "Live" menue to download and install GFWL client
It worked and i could downlaod TBoTG
The installation was also done automaticly after download

But i have no access to the dlc content
No choise ingame to switch to TBoTG
not possible to load TBoTG savegames

I installed also GTAIV_MAINTENANCE_UPDATE_1070_EFIGS without success
And then again GTA_IV_EFIGS_PATCH_8

But no TBoTG available, what's wrong or what's missing?

screenshot shows game dir with dlc and gfwl client with addon state as well as with path settings
img=http://thumbnails117.imagebam.com/53069/b32941530688194.jpg img=http://thumbnails117.imagebam.com/53069/3396c5530688196.jpg

edit
Meanwhile i changed the path setting, downloaded and installed TBoGT and TLaD again
8d6a13531273430.jpg c56e18531273432.jpg
  • The American Army 1775 likes this

The American Army 1775
  • The American Army 1775

    The Protectors

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2016
  • United-States

#2

Posted 05 February 2017 - 04:10 AM

Grand Theft Auto : Episodes From Liberty City [EFLC] contains 2 Games:
The Lost and Damned
The Ballad Of Gay Tony

If you dont have EFLC, you can't expect tbogt, or even TLaD.
If you have EFLC, I recommend you to upgrade to Patch 1.1.3.0 [EFLC patch 3], after reinstalling EFLC.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#3

Posted 05 February 2017 - 07:43 AM Edited by ZAZ, 05 February 2017 - 08:03 AM.

If you dont have EFLC, you can't expect tbogt, or even TLaD.

you're wrong
News archiv April 13, 2010

I bought TBoTG and TLaD some years ago as dlc addon
everything was working on my old machine

I don't have Episodes From Liberty City
but i have Grand Theft Auto IV

Grand Theft Auto IV on my old computer had a menue with the choise for the 3 games

The American Army 1775
  • The American Army 1775

    The Protectors

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2016
  • United-States

#4

Posted 05 February 2017 - 08:09 AM

So there should be a TBOGT folder in there.
Is that uninstalled?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#5

Posted 05 February 2017 - 12:14 PM

The TBoGT dlc folder have this titel: 5454083b
you can see it on screenshot

TheHolyNZF
  • TheHolyNZF

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2017
  • Finland

#6

Posted 05 February 2017 - 12:51 PM

I'd suggest contacting R* support.


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    I Do Want To Set The World On Fire!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#7

Posted 05 February 2017 - 12:53 PM Edited by B Dawg, 05 February 2017 - 12:55 PM.

Shouldn't the DLCs be in 'C:\Users\*USERNAME*\AppData\Local\Microsoft\XLive\DLC'? (That's what I found on Google)


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#8

Posted 05 February 2017 - 01:45 PM

Shouldn't the DLCs be in 'C:\Users\*USERNAME*\AppData\Local\Microsoft\XLive\DLC'? (That's what I found on Google)

you can change the paths in gfwl client >> settings, look in screenshot
(i try to avoid writing data on the system drive as much as possible)

The dlc will be downloaded at gfwl download folder, then for the installation will it be transfered to Addon folder

there's just an information missing to let the game accept the dlc

B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    I Do Want To Set The World On Fire!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#9

Posted 05 February 2017 - 02:10 PM Edited by B Dawg, 05 February 2017 - 02:10 PM.

Hmm, maybe make a folder called DLC in the game's folder, and put TBOGT in it.


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#10

Posted 05 February 2017 - 06:20 PM

Thx, but didn't help

The American Army 1775
  • The American Army 1775

    The Protectors

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2016
  • United-States

#11

Posted 06 February 2017 - 06:15 AM

Otherwise reinstall those downloadable contents.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#12

Posted 06 February 2017 - 06:48 PM

yes, i did, for the third time

still the same


The American Army 1775
  • The American Army 1775

    The Protectors

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2016
  • United-States

#13

Posted 07 February 2017 - 02:34 AM

Maybe TBOGT is not available due to the installation of Patch 8. What patch did you use earlier? If you have still got problems, try downgrading to earlier patches (I reccomend 4 or 7).

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#14

Posted 07 February 2017 - 05:08 PM Edited by ZAZ, 07 February 2017 - 06:13 PM.

I already tried with patch 6 and 7 more times without success

 

Meanwhile i changed the path setting, downloaded and installed TBoGT and TLaD again

8d6a13531273430.jpg c56e18531273432.jpg


Tomasino
  • Tomasino

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#15

Posted 09 February 2017 - 12:37 PM

Win 7 compatibility?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#16

Posted 09 February 2017 - 05:30 PM

yes, i tried Win 7 compatibility without success

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#17

Posted 09 February 2017 - 06:26 PM Edited by Tomasak, 09 February 2017 - 06:30 PM.

Have you tried running clean installation without patches and running the game and letting gfwl to update the game?


Tomasino
  • Tomasino

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#18

Posted 09 February 2017 - 06:51 PM

Try to run as admin along with the compatibility (XP or Vista maybe too). This reg file wouldn't hurt as well
 
x86
x64

Volteski
  • Volteski

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2013
  • None

#19

Posted 10 February 2017 - 04:53 PM

Tomasino, you're my master :D
Reg files make game to show select screen, but when I log in, click PLAY - GFWL tells that content have been already downloaded, even if it is not and I can't launch it :c

Tomasino
  • Tomasino

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#20

Posted 10 February 2017 - 05:28 PM

Damn, I don't know what else can I do here even :(


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#21

Posted 13 February 2017 - 06:56 PM

Try to run as admin along with the compatibility (XP or Vista maybe too). This reg file wouldn't hurt as well
 
x86
x64

Thx for files, one step foreward, i got the missing screens

527dfd532445505.jpg 690872532445507.jpg 29a2ed532445508.jpg


then it ends up as Volteski mentoined
 

Tomasino, you're my master :D
Reg files make game to show select screen, but when I log in, click PLAY - GFWL tells that content have been already downloaded, even if it is not and I can't launch it :c


I downloaded and installed TBoGT again and got again the advice to do it again
I'll try it again at any time under considering Tomasak's hint

Have you tried running clean installation without patches and running the game and letting gfwl to update the game?


Tomasino
  • Tomasino

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2014
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award

#22

Posted 14 February 2017 - 12:10 PM Edited by Tomasino, 14 February 2017 - 12:11 PM.

Would be good to know if it's actually a Win 10-only problem, I have Win 7 but it's bad I don't have DLCs bought. Maybe GFWL itself is f*cking up this OS?
 
As a last resort, make your standalone Episodes, if you own them, to run as IV DLCs using this method, or try to somehow manage your own DLCs to run partially using the method - AFAIK you'll need to decrypt the files first by using the tool's "dump sdfa files" option, although when I tried it some time ago, instead of decrypted files, I eventually received only empty files so there's a doubt it'll work for you..





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users