Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Beta 3.4 discussion

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
177 replies to this topic
spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#151

Posted 13 April 2017 - 10:19 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 13 April 2017 - 11:11 PM.

I reverted fonts.txd and LOADSC0.txd. I've already mentioned that I plan to get the Xbox stuff working. Everything I have planned or have completed are put on hold until we agree on Beta 4.0.

EDIT: I've chosen a different compression method (LZMA) and it seems to solve the issue of not being able to extract all the files using 7-Zip. I've uploaded an updated pre-release keeping the same versioning.
  • Gravarty and Jinx. like this

Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#152

Posted 14 April 2017 - 12:50 AM

Sure. But gta-lc.asi were is incompatible with Windows 8.1 and higher. result game will crash.


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#153

Posted 14 April 2017 - 04:44 AM

I reverted fonts.txd and LOADSC0.txd. I've already mentioned that I plan to get the Xbox stuff working. Everything I have planned or have completed are put on hold until we agree on Beta 4.0.

I'm sorry, reverted to what exactly? The font texture was always half the resolution it was in III and no one actually cared about it, except I've been bitching about it from time to time. Yes, I too find it ironical that in the end I left it in lower quality. Did you take the textures I posted on the previous page or you took the files from the older builds?


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#154

Posted 14 April 2017 - 05:39 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 14 April 2017 - 05:44 AM.

I just realized my mistake and didn't use the previous build's texture for the loading screen. I'll reupdate the download. The fonts texture is from GTA III.

spforce
  • spforce

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2011

#155

Posted 12 May 2017 - 07:37 PM Edited by spforce, 12 May 2017 - 07:45 PM.

hello , i wanted to play this mod so i download and installed it on a copy folder of vice city and did copyed the audio files from gta 3 to to the mod folder

the problem i cant play this mod anytime i press the new game and it loades after it loads i got the error : 'unhandled execption' error and the screen of game is stuck on the loading screen and the game cannot be closed with task manager so i must to restart the pc so annoying and wierd.. always never got it to succeed even once to see and play the mod.. , im using windows 10 pro 64 bit

what i tried to do: i tryed to use compatibility mode didnt work , tryed to run as administrator didnt worked , also tryed the dep thing to disable it on the game exe didnt worked , tryed to delete the set file from documents folder where there is the folder with the set file and the save game file also didnt worked , the vice city exe version is 1.1 and its retail version i tryed to download the 1.0 exe version and use it and it didnt worked also , and the vice city copyed folder is unmoded (only execpt cleo to only use the 60fps script) also didnt found on the internet any solution for this problem that helped me , so i have no idea what to do and cant get why it dont work while gta 3 and vice city work and i never getting this error on them , also sorry i know its not related so much but in the vice city stories in vice city mod i can start new game but always after like 10 minutes of playing this error comes there too and also when going to the trigger of the first able mission , i just gave up and have no idea what to do.. i like also the old gta games too and its sad they cant work , is they any solution for this?


Evil empire
  • Evil empire

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2010
  • France

#156

Posted 16 May 2017 - 09:40 AM

Install the very first version then version 3, maybe will it do the job.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#157

Posted 16 May 2017 - 09:14 PM

Don't install it TO Vice City, install it to its OWN folder THEN copy GTA3 Audio folder. A lot of people across multiple mods have been making this same mistake recently.
  • Rachel Amber likes this

Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#158

Posted 17 May 2017 - 08:39 AM

Don't install it TO Vice City, install it to its OWN folder THEN copy GTA3 Audio folder. A lot of people across multiple mods have been making this same mistake recently.

I Know but i install to Vice City which installer say gta-vc.exe how to does it, Continued?


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#159

Posted 17 May 2017 - 11:46 AM

"I know, but I chose to do it wrong anyway"

You copy the exe to the folder you're installing to.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004
  • United-States

#160

Posted 18 May 2017 - 03:39 AM

  Kurropt Antagonist asked about these:

 

MasterExtras2=0
MasterPackagesCompleted=0
MasterParamedicCompleted=0
MasterVigilanteCompleted=0
MasterFirefighterCompleted=0
MasterIEGaragesCompleted=0
Master100Completed=0
http://gtaforums.com...scussion/page-3

 

  Couldn't there be something to have Claude walk through if you complete the
game that causes you to start a new game with those rewards/with those things
set to 1?

 

  (I remember asking that a long time ago.  Craig said he had a similar thought
but it would be too hard to do.  I wonder if recent changes made that easier to
do--start a new game with rewards without doing the missions for them.)


spforce
  • spforce

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2011

#161

Posted 21 May 2017 - 03:29 PM Edited by spforce, 21 May 2017 - 05:02 PM.

well i dont know what is wrong i tryed the 4.0 newer beta and it didnt worked too, and i did what you sayed ash_735 to install it to empty folder than copy gta3 audio to it so did it and the game did not even launched its just gave unhanlded exception , so i did copyed vice city folder than to the copyed vice city folder i puted all the mod files (except vice city audio folder so it will be with the audio of gta3)  and the game launches only to show the movie intro of vice city that you see and can skip to get to game menu but right after i get the unhandled exception error agian but this time diffrently its giant error messeage box: An unhandled exception has occured the details are shown below: Exception at address: 0x68942D40 EXE Version: gta-vc.exe 1.1 US

registers  -----------------------------------------------------  EAX 0x00703A30 EBX: 0x000000FF ECX:0X00703A34 ECX:0X00703A34 EDX: 0X00B7DA00 ESI: 0X63D22428 EDI: 0X00B7DA70 EBP: 0X63D22428 ESP: 0X0019FD40 EFLAGS:100000001000000110  

and its retail vice city and with cleo only for the 60fps script and on windows 10 64bit , i got also vice city stories mod to work finally and got liberty city stories mod , so i did something wrong? it looks like its the mod itself fault only this mod i cant get to work is there any solution to this? 


Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#162

Posted 24 May 2017 - 03:31 AM

CLEO is not compatible at some cases in this Mod. You should try without CLEO and see if it works.

spforce
  • spforce

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2011

#163

Posted 24 May 2017 - 04:39 PM Edited by spforce, 24 May 2017 - 04:46 PM.

tryed to get out the cleo asi and cleo folder from game folder root after the gta intro movie i got to menu presssed new game and it just sayed: 'gta vc stoped work' and yes i launched it with the gta lc exe so it means the mod itself is the problem well it seems there no way to get this mod to work

thanks anyway for trying to help


Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#164

Posted 25 May 2017 - 07:50 PM

tryed to get out the cleo asi and cleo folder from game folder root after the gta intro movie i got to menu presssed new game and it just sayed: 'gta vc stoped work' and yes i launched it with the gta lc exe so it means the mod itself is the problem well it seems there no way to get this mod to work
thanks anyway for trying to help

Did you turn off Data Execution Prevention? It's known to cause issues. Are you on a 64-bit OS?

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None
  • Spam Commando 2017
    Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]

#165

Posted 25 May 2017 - 08:06 PM

Did you turn off Data Execution Prevention?

maxresdefault.jpg

Silent might have word with you

  • Silent likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#166

Posted 25 May 2017 - 08:09 PM

Did you turn off Data Execution Prevention?


jHtnJdF.png
  • Craig Kostelecky, Blackbird88, Tomasak and 1 other like this

Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#167

Posted 25 May 2017 - 08:13 PM

Did you turn off Data Execution Prevention?


jHtnJdF.png

Was having that issue earlier, which is why I suggested it. Seemed to sort issues for me back on Windows 10 atleast.

spforce
  • spforce

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2011

#168

Posted 26 May 2017 - 03:30 PM

 

tryed to get out the cleo asi and cleo folder from game folder root after the gta intro movie i got to menu presssed new game and it just sayed: 'gta vc stoped work' and yes i launched it with the gta lc exe so it means the mod itself is the problem well it seems there no way to get this mod to work
thanks anyway for trying to help

Did you turn off Data Execution Prevention? It's known to cause issues. Are you on a 64-bit OS?

 

yes im on windows 10 64 bit and i did tryed the data execution prevention before on beta 3.4 now i got the beta 4.0 it didnt did anything so i canceled it


spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    Chocolate

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#169

Posted 26 May 2017 - 04:33 PM Edited by spaceeinstein, 26 May 2017 - 05:00 PM.

Hmm, this is the third instance where people crashed at that location. Is it possible to upload your files so that I can take a look?

spforce
  • spforce

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2011

#170

Posted 23 July 2017 - 07:16 PM

yes i can what you need all? to upload the game folder?


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#171

Posted 24 July 2017 - 04:14 AM

Try the 4.0 install to see if that works better for you. 


cooperr
  • cooperr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2014
  • Argentina

#172

Posted 29 September 2017 - 07:16 PM Edited by cooperr, 29 September 2017 - 07:21 PM.

turn off data execution worked for me!!! and have win 8.1!!!! i noticed a few bugs:

1-a ped have the arms inside the body

2-when firing a shotgun,claude get in T pose

3-a lot of peds doesnt have sound.no single police make a sound of a quote.so i tried to put sfx of gta 3 but were crazy.melting sound everywhere.

 

any suggestion? i just want to be like a complete game you know? gonna make a video anytime.

 

but there something more i understand.if i want to put the original sound of gta3,including sfx,what gonna happen with the bikes sound? pretty hard uh?

 

okay i looked a little.i could extract the sound of vice city from bikes and helicopters and pass them to the audio folder.in wiki i can view the full list of sfx and description of each one.


Butcher696
  • Butcher696

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2012

#173

Posted 29 September 2017 - 07:34 PM

Man install 4.0 beta - no any that what i writed isnt in game also in 3.4 wasnt. Also in any windows no need disable data execution 


cooperr
  • cooperr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2014
  • Argentina

#174

Posted 29 September 2017 - 09:20 PM

Man install 4.0 beta - no any that what i writed isnt in game also in 3.4 wasnt. Also in any windows no need disable data execution 

i already have 4.0 and the cops doesnt have sound.i checked the sfx of the lc mod and i didnt found them.so thats why im trying to create a whole new sfx


cooperr
  • cooperr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2014
  • Argentina

#175

Posted 30 September 2017 - 02:49 AM

well the game have a lot of lag.and i wanted to add hd cars and xbox mode.but with the lag i wont.and well,i replaced some wav in the sfx.so if anyone wanna look it.fine.

i pass.i wont play this mod or newer or wathever.

so im done with this.

i sending a zip with 5 files:

1-folder with files that i used in the sfx changed

2-folder with files of gta vc that fit right in lc mod

3-folder with LC in the sfx file of the mod itself. here i saw that the sfx had a lot of vc sounds and i road that spaceeinstein didnt touch it yed,so i hope he can look at it or test the sfx.

4-sfx changed a little

5-raw

 

so in the sfx i changed this:

 

car explosion 

puches sound effects

icons sounds(helmet,health,packages)

sound of time counting down

sound of money and weapons pick-up

sound of stunt made!!

 

is not much.is like nothing,but were confusing cuz the large list.

 

the link just will be for 30 days.i had a bad page choose for upload.i know.should have use mediafire or mega.but well.just wanted something fast

 

https://uploadfiles.io/sx9oc


Arrow
  • Arrow

  • Facade
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2016
  • India
  • Helpfulness Award [WD&P Mega Topic]

#176

Posted 30 September 2017 - 04:48 AM

Lag? Which Beta are you talking of? 3.4 or 4.0? It's pretty much useless to post about older releases because no one plays them anymore. Further, the team is gearing up for a final release once the few bugs from 4.0 are ironed out. Use this thread to report any bugs or glitches that you find.

cooperr
  • cooperr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2014
  • Argentina

#177

Posted 30 September 2017 - 06:32 PM

Lag? Which Beta are you talking of? 3.4 or 4.0? It's pretty much useless to post about older releases because no one plays them anymore. Further, the team is gearing up for a final release once the few bugs from 4.0 are ironed out. Use this thread to report any bugs or glitches that you find.

 4.0 i downloaded from this https://ibb.co/gs7giw

but now is fine.i deleted the game.i wont play it.so thats is.i already said that claude get in t pose when using the shotgun form vc.the large one.of course this happen cuz gta 3 didnt have that shotgun.but yes the shorter and powerfull other.


Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004
  • United-States
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#178

Posted 03 October 2017 - 02:41 AM

I'm going to go ahead and lock this thread up as discussion should be about the current version. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users