Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

GTA SA Character Rigging help

6 replies to this topic
AlbertWesker
  • AlbertWesker

    inhuman

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#1

Posted 20 January 2017 - 08:38 PM Edited by AlbertWesker, 20 January 2017 - 08:38 PM.

Hello,

 

I have a custom skin i wanna have as player IMG so it needs to be rigged, and 3D Max doesn't work at all on my pc, because my pc can't handle it (bad videocard and all). Is there a different program i can use to rig skins, or maybe somebody is able to rig it for me? 

Any help will be accepted, i give you 5 stars.


DeeAy
  • DeeAy

    Out of zap

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012
  • Poland

#2

Posted 21 January 2017 - 12:20 PM

GMax, also remember to download Kam's plugin.

  • AlbertWesker likes this

AlbertWesker
  • AlbertWesker

    inhuman

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#3

Posted 22 January 2017 - 12:26 AM

GMax, also remember to download Kam's plugin.

Thanks! :)

 

The program seems to work excellent, however, each time i wanna save my rigged head it gets those stupid errors, a different one each time.


AlbertWesker
  • AlbertWesker

    inhuman

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#4

Posted 22 January 2017 - 01:07 AM

Its pretty annoying, cause all the skin change mods don't seem to work, so rigging a skin to replace CJ is my last option, and even that doesn't seem to work.

DeeAy
  • DeeAy

    Out of zap

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012
  • Poland

#5

Posted 22 January 2017 - 08:14 AM

That's because gmax is a free version of 3ds max and it's pretty bad when it comes to rigging skins with much polygons, it also lacks a lot of useful plugins.


AlbertWesker
  • AlbertWesker

    inhuman

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#6

Posted 22 January 2017 - 12:17 PM

Ah i see, that makes sense. So, what are my best options now? Because 3D max doesn't seem to work at all.

Finn The Human
  • Finn The Human

    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2014
  • Hong-Kong

#7

Posted 07 February 2017 - 01:37 PM Edited by Benson Lam, 07 February 2017 - 01:38 PM.

Ah i see, that makes sense. So, what are my best options now? Because 3D max doesn't seem to work at all.

Kam Max in 3DSMAX work great(excluded 2014 and 15)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users