Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

OpenIV Team presents Liberty City in GTA V

V WIP
  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
681 replies to this topic
Jimbatron
  • Jimbatron

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2009
  • United-Kingdom

#601

Posted 09 May 2017 - 06:22 PM

Just curios why you can't image situation where we currently just don't have much time to work on modding because something not modding related happened?
Something that we can't predict when announce was made?


Totally understand this. Many of us really appreciate the work you and the team have done over the years.

ArthurLopes
  • ArthurLopes

    Mod Machine Broke

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2016
  • Brazil

#602

Posted 09 May 2017 - 07:33 PM

Won't the mod just get taken down like Red Dead one did ? Can't you just release it suddenly and by the time they see it lots of people will already have downloaded it...

They are releasing a tool, not the Liberty City Map Files taken without permission to give to everyone, you still need to own a copy of GTA IV to do it, and i think Rockstar/T2 isn't going to shutdown a tool.

  • Pressure Drop likes this

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#603

Posted 10 May 2017 - 01:51 AM

They're trying though *whistles*
  • SkylineGTRFreak, Mega, CalicoApricot and 3 others like this

BrownieBear
  • BrownieBear

    Making mods right now

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2015
  • Netherlands

#604

Posted 11 May 2017 - 12:58 PM

Did somebody say something? Well, must have been the wind.


Nick Testbranch
  • Nick Testbranch

    Offending Mimes Everywhere.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2012
  • None

#605

Posted 11 May 2017 - 09:12 PM

Did somebody say something? Well, must have been the wind.

Yoga?

  • Mega, MrGTAmodsgerman, UltraGizmo64 and 1 other like this

Alvarez
  • Alvarez

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013
  • None
  • Next DLC Thread Page 3000 Winner

#606

Posted 12 May 2017 - 03:50 PM

I just hope it isn't stuck in Developers' Hell.
giphy.gif

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#607

Posted 12 May 2017 - 05:20 PM

The map was/still is attractive but i would prefer the tool all this was made with to be released than the map itself. You know what the sayin goes by "dont feed a man, teach them how to fish better"

If the map gets ever released, fine! I will be sure to download such impressive work but the tool is already impresive showing us of what it is capable of.

MeatSafeMurderer
  • MeatSafeMurderer

    Republic of Kekistan

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2012
  • None

#608

Posted 13 May 2017 - 11:24 AM Edited by MeatSafeMurderer, 13 May 2017 - 11:24 AM.

@GooD-NTS As we all know the PC port of GTA4 is horrifically optimized. To this day it's still not possible to maintain 60FPS with the draw distance sliders maxed. I was wondering if you'd noticed any performance issues with the map so far or does it look like the move to V's updated engine has smoothed out the issues?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#609

Posted 13 May 2017 - 11:36 AM

@MeatSafeMurderer
When I was driving around Algonquin, it was stable 60 frames per second, I didn't test Extended Scaling Distance bar at full.

  • MeatSafeMurderer and BrownieBear like this

BrownieBear
  • BrownieBear

    Making mods right now

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2015
  • Netherlands

#610

Posted 13 May 2017 - 04:24 PM

Meat, my PC Does run 60FPS maxed out, but GTA IV had some small performance issues here ans there, like GYA LCS

MeatSafeMurderer
  • MeatSafeMurderer

    Republic of Kekistan

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2012
  • None

#611

Posted 13 May 2017 - 08:01 PM

@_CP_ That's good to hear. I'm thoroughly looking forward to visiting Liberty City again. I am excite.

@BrownieBear Yeah, those issues are exactly what I'm referring to. One moment you're fine at 100+FPS then you turn a corner and suddenly you're at 30-40FPS. Happens very reliably in certain locations. Lowering the draw distances does resolve it though.
  • BrownieBear likes this

MrGTAmodsgerman
  • MrGTAmodsgerman

    Inventor

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2012
  • Germany

#612

Posted 13 May 2017 - 10:44 PM Edited by MrGTAmodsgerman, 13 May 2017 - 10:45 PM.

I'm pretty sure you're misinterpreting Le Shark's post. His point is that this isn't their job.

Well if so, than it's only a nice compliment to the OpenIV Team


MrVicho13
  • MrVicho13

    Capo

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2014
  • Chile

#613

Posted 22 May 2017 - 02:10 AM Edited by MrVicho13, 22 May 2017 - 02:11 AM.

I am trying to convert the map by myself, but almost any map that comes from IV, crashes when it is converted to V, either 15 seconds ingame or getting closer to the map crashes without a reason.

 

I trying to get working maps erasing the collisions, change names, using a non-DLC load, a lot of methods, but good, in all my testings i only tried to convert total convertions like gostown,gta iv sa,(...) and the vanilla/original map.

 

But any way i am be waiting the release of this map anyway, good work as always.

 

18556849_127134164518790_211669952244771

 

Here a photo of a section of the map in the exact moment where the game crashes.

  • BlackScout likes this

BlackScout
  • BlackScout

    A Ninja

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013
  • None

#614

Posted 22 May 2017 - 03:42 AM

Try to get rid of Los Santos or increase limits in gameconfig.xml


ArthurLopes
  • ArthurLopes

    Mod Machine Broke

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2016
  • Brazil

#615

Posted 22 May 2017 - 05:40 PM

I am trying to convert the map by myself, but almost any map that comes from IV, crashes when it is converted to V, either 15 seconds ingame or getting closer to the map crashes without a reason.

 

I trying to get working maps erasing the collisions, change names, using a non-DLC load, a lot of methods, but good, in all my testings i only tried to convert total convertions like gostown,gta iv sa,(...) and the vanilla/original map.

 

But any way i am be waiting the release of this map anyway, good work as always.

 

18556849_127134164518790_211669952244771

 

Here a photo of a section of the map in the exact moment where the game crashes.

It happen to me also when i was making Lookout Point from NFS Carbon to Offline, make sure you reset their pivots and reset the xform and then collapse all

  • COOL NOTE likes this

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Rockin' this place since 2009

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]

#616

Posted 23 May 2017 - 10:54 AM Edited by GTARandom, 23 May 2017 - 10:55 AM.

 

I am trying to convert the map by myself, but almost any map that comes from IV, crashes when it is converted to V, either 15 seconds ingame or getting closer to the map crashes without a reason.

 

I trying to get working maps erasing the collisions, change names, using a non-DLC load, a lot of methods, but good, in all my testings i only tried to convert total convertions like gostown,gta iv sa,(...) and the vanilla/original map.

 

But any way i am be waiting the release of this map anyway, good work as always.

 

-picsnip-

 

Here a photo of a section of the map in the exact moment where the game crashes.

It happen to me also when i was making Lookout Point from NFS Carbon to Offline, make sure you reset their pivots and reset the xform and then collapse all

 

 

 

Are you using YBN converted with fivem? If yes, then there you have your reason why game crashes


Squad
  • Squad

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2016
  • None

#617

Posted 26 May 2017 - 01:46 PM Edited by Squad, 26 May 2017 - 02:09 PM.

A map that would also look cool if it were added would be San francisco from watch dogs 2 Or Las vegas of map of the game the crew

  • Reyser likes this

RoscoeHussein
  • RoscoeHussein

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2014
  • United-States

#618

Posted 26 May 2017 - 03:35 PM

A map that would also look cool if it were added would be San francisco from watch dogs 2 Or Las vegas of map of the game the crew

Someone else is already developing a san fierro map mod for V. Not sure where he's getting the model from tho.

  • Squad likes this

mould122
  • mould122

    Hold your excuses untill you've figured out which one to use

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2017
  • Finland

#619

Posted 26 May 2017 - 05:19 PM Edited by mould122, 31 May 2017 - 01:28 PM.

 

A map that would also look cool if it were added would be San francisco from watch dogs 2 Or Las vegas of map of the game the crew

Someone else is already developing a san fierro map mod for V. Not sure where he's getting the model from tho.

 

Well, if you are talking about this http://gtaforums.com...universe/page-1 map mod, it will be completely sort of do it yourself, so all textures and models to my knowledge is going to be new and some props maybe copied from GTA V. Watch Dogs 2 San Francisco map or any other map from another game cannot be shared due to the copyright issues. Of course it would be possible, if someone somehow could anonymously share the map  online that Ubisoft won´t sue his ass(, if Ubisoft even care about that their game content is being shared without their permission). But the biggest problem would probably be on converting models and such. Thats why I´m eager to see Open IV team´s answer to better map converting/porting with this Liberty City in V mod tool thing, because with their tool it would be a lot easier to port/convert maps also from different games to GTA V. Of course, Watch Dogs 2 for instance, would probably need to be first converted same sort of format with GTA IV. So we would need another toolkit to do that, if there is any...  :/

 

I hope this wasn't off topic.

  • Squad likes this

COOL NOTE
  • COOL NOTE

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2017
  • France

#620

Posted 26 May 2017 - 07:30 PM

bonjour a tous.
je voudrait esseyer de comprendre pourquoi on peux comvertir la map de vice city dans gta5 aux sud de los sentos a quelque kilometre du porte avion et pas celle de liberti city ?
en fait je me demande pourquoi ces aussie long?
et je voudrait savoir si on pourait reussir a maitre la map entiere du miami du jeux scarface?
 
 
dans tous les cas j attan liberty city comme le messie
 
 
un gros mega bravo a lequipe open4  :^:  :^:  :^:

 

DANS MON GTA 4 LIBERTI CITY,
J AI LE WORLD TRADE CENTRE CELA VA POSER PROBLEME L OR DE LA CONVERTION?


BlackScout
  • BlackScout

    A Ninja

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013
  • None

#621

Posted 26 May 2017 - 08:20 PM Edited by BlackScout, 26 May 2017 - 08:22 PM.

Here's a very incomprehensible translation from Google Translate:

 

Hello everyone.
I would like to try to understand why one can convert the map of vice city in gta5 to the south of los sentos to some kilometre of the aircraft carrier and not that of liberti city?
In fact I wonder why these aussie long?
And I would like to know if we could succeed in mastering the entire map of the miami scarface games?
 
In all cases j attan liberty city as the messiah (wtf?)
 
A big mega bravo has the team open4: ^:: ^:: ^:

 

I guess he is asking why GTARandom could convert Vice City and put it south of LS next to aircraft carrier and you guys not LC. Even though that's exactly what you are doing. And also or either asking why is taking so long.

 

The last one is probably about putting a WTC Mod. I guess he's afraid the tool will not convert.


COOL NOTE
  • COOL NOTE

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2017
  • France

#622

Posted 29 May 2017 - 02:17 PM Edited by COOL NOTE, 29 May 2017 - 02:19 PM.

:^:  :^: Vive alexender blade est open4 :^:  :^:


Squad
  • Squad

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2016
  • None

#623

Posted 31 May 2017 - 03:13 PM Edited by Squad, 31 May 2017 - 03:15 PM.

The idea of this mod is excellent :)


BrownieBear
  • BrownieBear

    Making mods right now

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2015
  • Netherlands

#624

Posted 01 June 2017 - 12:33 AM

Oh yes it is, and the outcome or final results are even better!

dr0yed
  • dr0yed

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2015
  • United-States

#625

Posted 01 June 2017 - 05:53 PM

Someone just posted up Broker from Liberty City on GTA5-Mods.


Claude_Lib
  • Claude_Lib

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#626

Posted 01 June 2017 - 06:16 PM

Mind sharing the link? Because I can't find it anywhere, neither on the main site, nor on the forums.

65536
  • 65536

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2012
  • Bulgaria

#627

Posted 01 June 2017 - 06:26 PM Edited by 65536, 01 June 2017 - 06:26 PM.

Mind sharing the link? Because I can't find it anywhere, neither on the main site, nor on the forums.

Here in the "Maps" section: https://www.gta5-mod...ps/liberty-city. But author has said already this is alpha and might have a bugs...

  • UltraGizmo64 likes this

vitalik2187836
  • vitalik2187836

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2013

#628

Posted 02 June 2017 - 04:40 AM

Mind sharing the link? Because I can't find it anywhere, neither on the main site, nor on the forums.

Here in the "Maps" section: https://www.gta5-mod...ps/liberty-city. But author has said already this is alpha and might have a bugs...
Author even said that for full working Liberty City we need to wait for OpenIv's project. LOL

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#629

Posted 02 June 2017 - 04:58 AM

 

 

Mind sharing the link? Because I can't find it anywhere, neither on the main site, nor on the forums.

Here in the "Maps" section: https://www.gta5-mod...ps/liberty-city. But author has said already this is alpha and might have a bugs...
Author even said that for full working Liberty City we need to wait for OpenIv's project. LOL

 

For a map as detailed and as large as LC, even with just Broker, gameconfig modifications are required. With the one on gta5-mods.com, there are a bunch of missing objects around LS. I get this bug with the North Yankton DLC and San Fierro DLC.


COOL NOTE
  • COOL NOTE

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2017
  • France

#630

Posted 06 June 2017 - 02:58 PM

TGV MOD ??





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users