Worth the effort?

15 replies to this topic
fashion
  • fashion

No More Slots

• Members
  • None

Posted 28 December 2016 - 07:56 PM

Hey guys, back when DYOM was in it's blooming days, I was a quite successful DYOM designer. I was known for making really detailed missions and quite complex stories. I don't want to praise myself here, but I could work for days planning out my stories and hours on a single mission. Sadly, in my last weeks over here, I dropped a lot of mission packs releasing just 1-2 missions and even hyping some players. Life just kicked me in the head too hard and eventually even my damn computer broke and I even deleted my old account. I spend a couple of years playing console and eventually got a PS4, so DYOM became something forgotten..

But now I got a new PC and installed San Andreas along with DYOM to replay some missions I did in the past and also mission packs done by others. I completely forgot how much I loved to be around here and how fun it was to create my own mission packs. I want to replay the very first community project we did, which was my favorite DYOM time I had and I even had the honor back then to create the last mission for it.

Now on to my question: Just how popular is this place? Are there many designers left? Any 'veterans' left? I really need to know. I simply can't judge if I should create a rather basic mission pack or something more complex like people did in the past. I know I can put A LOT of effort into it, but if there's nobody around then it's not really worth it.. is it?

I hope this won't get locked, I simply feel I need a little bit of your attention and your help before starting working on a new project :) Thanks for taking your time.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

Female SCM coder!

• Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

Posted 28 December 2016 - 08:50 PM