Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to get a solo public session for XB1

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
79 replies to this topic
Cameron Star
  • Cameron Star

    Rock my socks.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016

#1

Posted 25 December 2016 - 01:55 PM Edited by Cameron Star, 27 December 2016 - 08:20 PM.

So I found this. It's good for people with an XB1 who want to do CEO work in peace and don't have any other way to get a solo public lobby without having a mile long cable running through the house.

 

It takes a few minutes but I tried it twice yesterday and it works, it's much better than swapping sessions for ten minutes and crossing your fingers.

 

 

 

1 - Make a playlist with one quick race. Down the Drain is probably the best since it is short and spawns you in the city to shorten travel time. You could use Criminal Records if you want to spawn in Blaine County instead.

 

2 - Do the race.

 

3 - Press X to restart the playlist.

 

4 - Quit when you get back to the lobby.

 

5 - Voila.

 

Notes: If you start from an invite or solo session, the game will think you aren't in a public session even though it says it you are. Thanks to Semaj 2JZ for pointing it out.

 

If you also want to stock up on nades and stickies and molotovs while you are at it, then use Gridl0kk's Fill 'Em Up race here. It will spawn you in Blaine County. Thanks to Jenkiiii for suggesting it.

  • livejoker, Edwin, tjor24 and 30 others like this

Halal Cyborg
  • Halal Cyborg

    Junglist

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#2

Posted 25 December 2016 - 02:08 PM

Outstanding my friend well done!
  • blackwolfred, MrRyanMcCall, Cameron Star and 1 other like this

Cameron Star
  • Cameron Star

    Rock my socks.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016

#3

Posted 25 December 2016 - 02:14 PM

Just wanted to share. It's been a pain in the arse trying to get a solo lobby until now.

  • Sky_Light12, Arrows to Athens and Jenkiiii like this

em1b16a2
  • em1b16a2

    Post Master

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#4

Posted 25 December 2016 - 02:26 PM Edited by em1b16a2, 25 December 2016 - 07:11 PM.

Will try later and verify for myself, but been looking for an easy way to get in a solo with out pulling out wires or the other methods. Thanks.

Edit: this method does work for me also on xbone
  • Cameron Star and Jenkiiii like this

Happy Hunter
  • Happy Hunter

    Oft-requested

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2016
  • None
  • Governor of San Andreas 2017
    Ban Roulette Winner 2016

#5

Posted 25 December 2016 - 02:55 PM Edited by Happy Hunter, 25 December 2016 - 02:56 PM.

I'm nearly always in empty sessions thanks to my diabolical connection, but this will be useful for when it decides to put me in populated ones.

 

Thanks for sharing! Looks nice and simple too.

  • Fireboyd78, Cameron Star and Jenkiiii like this

derek0514
  • derek0514

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2014
  • United-States

#6

Posted 25 December 2016 - 03:05 PM

Will try on PS4.

soundism
  • soundism

    Put a bird on it

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2013

#7

Posted 25 December 2016 - 03:20 PM

Or join a pub while using wifi, then plug in ethernet cable. Instant solo shesh

Cameron Star
  • Cameron Star

    Rock my socks.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016

#8

Posted 25 December 2016 - 03:24 PM

Or join a pub while using wifi, then plug in ethernet cable. Instant solo shesh

 

 

It's good for people with an XB1 who want to do CEO work in peace and don't have any other way to get a solo public lobby without having a mile long cable running through the house.

  • Sky_Light12, em1b16a2 and Silencer555 like this

soundism
  • soundism

    Put a bird on it

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2013

#9

Posted 25 December 2016 - 03:46 PM

^. oops.

~HomeFree~
  • ~HomeFree~

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#10

Posted 25 December 2016 - 06:19 PM

Useful method OP, but XLag works nicely for me. I'm sure some people would like to use this method, thanks.


Clorox Bleach
  • Clorox Bleach

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2016
  • Costa-Rica

#11

Posted 25 December 2016 - 06:25 PM

I just unscrew my coaxial cable from my router for 10 secs then screw it back in. That works great and it only takes 10 secs

FluxAmbulance
  • FluxAmbulance

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#12

Posted 25 December 2016 - 07:18 PM Edited by FluxAmbulance, 25 December 2016 - 07:18 PM.

I'm happy with Xlag, hasn't failed me. But it's nice to have options. Now there shouldn't be any excuses that people can't get into solo lobbies and keep getting griefed.

PNutterSammich
  • PNutterSammich

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2015
  • None

#13

Posted 25 December 2016 - 07:30 PM Edited by PNutterSammich, 25 December 2016 - 07:34 PM.

Will try on PS4.

Go to network settings and custom configuration.

Leave everything default until MTU settings.

Change it from 1500 to 800 and keep going and click "test connection".

Don't bother testing.

Exit back to main menu and startup GTA.

It may take a bit longer to connect but when you do, solo.

You may see the occasional 2nd person and rarely they will take over host duties and others will start connecting. Just change sessions to go solo again.

Sold 3 high end cars and 450,000 in coke on 4 bikes to 4 locations solo this morning with no interruption.

If you intend to play others or do dailys you'll need to change back to 1500. You shouldn't have to exit the game to make these changes but sometimes it's needed.

System Reboots are not required either.
  • Arrows to Athens likes this

dragosani00
  • dragosani00

    Welsh git

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2016
  • Wales

#14

Posted 25 December 2016 - 08:33 PM

Quicker and easier to just yank the router to modem cable for 8-10 seconds.

P4DR0N3
  • P4DR0N3

    12 o'clock flasher

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2016
  • United-States

#15

Posted 25 December 2016 - 10:47 PM

Why would someone looking for a solution for the X1 (its in the title) need a PS4 solution?

Reading/English Comprehension. Its on your xmas list.

Semaj 2JZ♢
  • Semaj 2JZ♢

    Switch up my style. I take any lane.

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2015
  • None

#16

Posted 26 December 2016 - 12:08 AM

Holy freaking crap, thank you, Cameron! Wish I could like this a MILLION times. 👍👍👍👏👏👏
  • Cameron Star likes this

Nutduster
  • Nutduster

    Big Mean Jerk

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2014
  • None

#17

Posted 26 December 2016 - 02:46 AM

Quicker and easier to just yank the router to modem cable for 8-10 seconds.

 

Some people play on wifi, bud.

 

OP: thanks for this, I've been trying to find a surefire method for a while now. 

  • Cameron Star likes this

-LN-
  • -LN-

    Acquired Taste

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2015
  • None

#18

Posted 26 December 2016 - 03:23 AM Edited by -LN-, 26 December 2016 - 03:32 AM.

This method worked for me on PS4.  Thank you! :)

 

Edit: Not sure why, but it wouldn't let me sign into the site to sell cars in this lobby.

  • V4S likes this

derek0514
  • derek0514

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2014
  • United-States

#19

Posted 26 December 2016 - 06:04 AM Edited by derek0514, 26 December 2016 - 06:06 AM.

Where is restart option after doing playlist? It simply takes me back to original lobby. No option restart it shown....

livejoker
  • livejoker

    Questionable Aunt

  • Van Society
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2007
  • None
  • Funniest Member 2016
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016
    14K Doggo/Catto-Chop Winner 2017

#20

Posted 26 December 2016 - 07:09 AM

Useful method OP, but XLag works nicely for me. I'm sure some people would like to use this method, thanks.

I used to go with Xlag where I would load into a game (in the clouds) and lag for a minute or two and get a session. It was still shifty cause I would either "lag out" of the loading or I'd end up with a lobby with people in it. R* did something with their servers or something a few months ago cause I can't get the same success without lagging for a solid 3 minutes and even then I sometimes have to kick a poor soul out of his session (cause I'm a scumbag). My net is a bit weird/sh*tty so Xlag can act differently for people. If this method that Cameron posted works as well as everyone is saying this may be the best thing the X1 ever got.

Will give it a shot when I can! Is the sesh "locked" for a good amount of time? Like, no one can join. The "gates" open after you invite friends in (if they have a good net) or after 2-3 hours where randoms can hop in.


feloniousrick
  • feloniousrick

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#21

Posted 26 December 2016 - 08:00 AM

Where is restart option after doing playlist? It simply takes me back to original lobby. No option restart it shown....


I believe it's on the scoreboard screen. Its X on Xbox One, square I believe on PlayStation.

Sky_Light12
  • Sky_Light12

    insane troll, the troll prodigy

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2013
  • Indonesia

#22

Posted 26 December 2016 - 08:06 AM

well done for discovering XBOX method and appease his majesty

 

 

I'm nearly always in empty sessions thanks to my diabolical connection, but this will be useful for when it decides to put me in populated ones.

 

Thanks for sharing! Looks nice and simple too.

  • Cameron Star and Happy Hunter like this

MeowMix99914
  • MeowMix99914

    Not in the Illuminati

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2014
  • Canada

#23

Posted 26 December 2016 - 08:27 AM

wish i had of seen this an hour ago, somebody destroyed every single crate i had.


HawkDriver
  • HawkDriver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2016
  • United-Kingdom

#24

Posted 26 December 2016 - 10:22 AM

the PS4 method i use is...
PS Button,
Time/ date settings,
Set manually,
Move the year forward by one year (2016 to 2017),
Press X.
Return to GTA online.
Wait five seconds.
Reapeat above steps to set date to correct year (2017 back to 2016.)
Result! Solo public session. Jobs a good 'un and it takes about 20 seconds...hope this helps.
  • jazzbone and Cameron Star like this

tjor24
  • tjor24

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2013

#25

Posted 26 December 2016 - 11:03 AM

Awesome man thank you. I got my first empty lobby the other day in about a month and I go to make a big sell and 1 guy joins, texts "friendly" then trolls the hell outta me 😑
  • Cameron Star likes this

KornbreadMaf1a
  • KornbreadMaf1a

    Not a pretty nigga but my mom thinks I'm handsome

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#26

Posted 26 December 2016 - 11:43 AM Edited by KornbreadMaf1a, 26 December 2016 - 11:44 AM.

Good looking out OP.

Downtown Underground is a good race for anyone who has an Alta street apartment, a Pillbox Hill clubhouse, a Maze Bank Tower office , or an Acradius Business Center office because you finish the race right there.
  • Cameron Star likes this

Cameron Star
  • Cameron Star

    Rock my socks.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016

#27

Posted 26 December 2016 - 11:52 AM

Where is restart option after doing playlist? It simply takes me back to original lobby. No option restart it shown....

When you finish the race you can like/dislike it. Then there is a similar screen right after it where you press X to restart.


B3RTY B0Y
  • B3RTY B0Y

    THE BOSS

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#28

Posted 26 December 2016 - 11:54 AM

Or just have a sh*t internet connection hha
  • Jenkiiii likes this

Cameron Star
  • Cameron Star

    Rock my socks.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016

#29

Posted 26 December 2016 - 11:57 AM

This method worked for me on PS4.  Thank you! :)

 

Edit: Not sure why, but it wouldn't let me sign into the site to sell cars in this lobby.

I think PS4 players can just change the date on their console by one month then change it back again and that works just as well. Can't do it on XB1 which is why this is good for us.

 

 


Will give it a shot when I can! Is the sesh "locked" for a good amount of time? Like, no one can join. The "gates" open after you invite friends in (if they have a good net) or after 2-3 hours where randoms can hop in.

It's random. I got a few people joining within a few minutes once yesterday and I had to start again. Didn't have anyone join the whole time I was on the second try.

  • livejoker and -LN- like this

judge dread 24
  • judge dread 24

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2013

#30

Posted 26 December 2016 - 12:27 PM

This is brilliant!!!
  • Cameron Star likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users