Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Ace HUD - Customizable HUD

SA Released
46 replies to this topic
MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#31

Posted 12 April 2017 - 09:40 AM

Yes, it will work. The config is just same.

You'll only missing the new entry, which treated as disabled.


gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#32

Posted 14 April 2017 - 05:56 AM Edited by gts., 14 April 2017 - 06:14 AM.

The mobile SA HUD (default preset in ACE) is just gorgeous, a lot cleaner. I'm still using this with default settings on my SA.

 

EDIT:

Also, do you will add SilentPatch colored name zones compatibility?

  • eagle152 likes this

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#33

Posted 14 April 2017 - 12:48 PM

Never thought about colored zone name but possibly, Yes.

Haven't been on modding for a while so it goes to planned feature for now.


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#34

Posted 15 April 2017 - 02:26 PM

QUITE awesome indeed.I've been looking for some customizable HUDs and this one seems to fit my need.Thanks MKKJ.

  • MKKJ likes this

eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#35

Posted 2 weeks ago

Can you please add support for jetpack/cellphone icons in the future versions? Oh and coloured zone names do not work with this script.


Ufeldraku
  • Ufeldraku

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Peru

#36

Posted 2 days ago Edited by Ufeldraku, 2 days ago.

ACE-2D doesn't work properly with the Compact preset (radar appears)

 

It isn't ACE-2P, but something else, dunno what makes the game display a circular radar.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#37

Posted 2 days ago

ACE-2D doesn't work properly with the Compact preset (radar appears)

 

It isn't ACE-2P, but something else, dunno what makes the game display a circular radar.

Have you tried turning off the radar from pause menu?


eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#38

Posted 2 days ago

I also tested this with SAxVCxLC and it crashes the game as soon as player enters any vehicle. All other feature seem to work fine.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#39

Posted 2 days ago Edited by MKKJ, 2 days ago.

I also tested this with SAxVCxLC and it crashes the game as soon as player enters any vehicle. All other feature seem to work fine.

Open your "AceHUD.ini" and change "CarName.Enable = 1" to "CarName.Enable = 0".

It seems that the problem comes from SAxVCxLC side. An opcode to find vehicle name causes crash, which is strange.

 

I'm guessing hacked limit might be the cause. But i never got report of similiar problem with added vehicles, and Underground seems don't have this problem at all...

 

Can anyone confirm if this problem occurs with limit adjuster or added vehicles outside of SAxVCxLC?


eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#40

Posted 2 days ago

Here is the SCRlog if you need

Spoiler

 

And I can confirm that on the stock game with the added vehicles everything works fine.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#41

Posted 2 days ago

Thanks for the log. That confirms it, the very last line shows that it crashes when trying to find BMX's model name.
 

And I can confirm that on the stock game with the added vehicles everything works fine.

Hmm, might as well report this to SAxVCxLC team. I will try to look into this a bit longer.


Ufeldraku
  • Ufeldraku

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • Peru

#42

Posted 2 days ago

 

ACE-2D doesn't work properly with the Compact preset (radar appears)

 

It isn't ACE-2P, but something else, dunno what makes the game display a circular radar.

Have you tried turning off the radar from pause menu?

 

I discovered some time after that, I'm  an idiot.


Mubber
  • Mubber

    Modderman

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2016
  • Latvia

#43

Posted A day ago Edited by Mubber, A day ago.

Heres my setup, its pretty nice.

Spoiler
Used a few extra mods such as rectangle minimap, compass and DigiInfo to complete the look.

 

INI Files - AceHUD, DigiInfo

  • eagle152, MKKJ, MatthewFarrell and 1 other like this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#44

Posted 8 hours ago

Do you will add SilentPatch colored name zones compatibility?

Any progress on this? Also, I forgot to suggest you to make the colored name zone toggeable in the Ace HUD INI. I mean, no matter if is enabled in SilentPatch but disabled in Ace HUD, won't work at least you toggle it on in the Ace's INI.

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#45

Posted 6 hours ago

Any progress on this? Also, I forgot to suggest you to make the colored name zone toggeable in the Ace HUD INI. I mean, no matter if is enabled in SilentPatch but disabled in Ace HUD, won't work at least you toggle it on in the Ace's INI.

Unfortunately it's impossible to do for now.

It requires Ace HUD to look into zone info pool, and there's no known way to do it from CLEO atm.


eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#46

Posted 5 hours ago

OK, but what about jetpack and cellphone icons?

Also I noticed that during rampage missions when player has infinite ammo, your HUD shows 1 piece of ammo, although it shouldnt show anything.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#47

Posted 5 hours ago Edited by MKKJ, 5 hours ago.

OK, but what about jetpack and cellphone icons?

Also I noticed that during rampage missions when player has infinite ammo, your HUD shows 1 piece of ammo, although it shouldnt show anything.

Jetpack and Cellphone icons already implemented for next version. Jetpack only shown if player isn't holding anything, though.

 

Also for that bug, it will be fixed too in next version since i've rewrote ammo counters.

  • eagle152 likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users