Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Ace HUD - Customizable HUD

SA Released
59 replies to this topic
MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#31

Posted 12 April 2017 - 09:40 AM

Yes, it will work. The config is just same.

You'll only missing the new entry, which treated as disabled.


gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#32

Posted 14 April 2017 - 05:56 AM Edited by gts., 14 April 2017 - 06:14 AM.

The mobile SA HUD (default preset in ACE) is just gorgeous, a lot cleaner. I'm still using this with default settings on my SA.

 

EDIT:

Also, do you will add SilentPatch colored name zones compatibility?

  • eagle152 likes this

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#33

Posted 14 April 2017 - 12:48 PM

Never thought about colored zone name but possibly, Yes.

Haven't been on modding for a while so it goes to planned feature for now.


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    Back to the business...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#34

Posted 15 April 2017 - 02:26 PM

QUITE awesome indeed.I've been looking for some customizable HUDs and this one seems to fit my need.Thanks MKKJ.

  • MKKJ likes this

eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#35

Posted 09 September 2017 - 12:19 PM

Can you please add support for jetpack/cellphone icons in the future versions? Oh and coloured zone names do not work with this script.


Ufeldraku
  • Ufeldraku

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2017
  • Peru

#36

Posted 23 September 2017 - 10:59 PM Edited by Ufeldraku, 23 September 2017 - 11:34 PM.

ACE-2D doesn't work properly with the Compact preset (radar appears)

 

It isn't ACE-2P, but something else, dunno what makes the game display a circular radar.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#37

Posted 24 September 2017 - 02:23 AM

ACE-2D doesn't work properly with the Compact preset (radar appears)

 

It isn't ACE-2P, but something else, dunno what makes the game display a circular radar.

Have you tried turning off the radar from pause menu?


eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#38

Posted 24 September 2017 - 08:27 AM

I also tested this with SAxVCxLC and it crashes the game as soon as player enters any vehicle. All other feature seem to work fine.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#39

Posted 24 September 2017 - 11:49 AM Edited by MKKJ, 24 September 2017 - 12:07 PM.

I also tested this with SAxVCxLC and it crashes the game as soon as player enters any vehicle. All other feature seem to work fine.

Open your "AceHUD.ini" and change "CarName.Enable = 1" to "CarName.Enable = 0".

It seems that the problem comes from SAxVCxLC side. An opcode to find vehicle name causes crash, which is strange.

 

I'm guessing hacked limit might be the cause. But i never got report of similiar problem with added vehicles, and Underground seems don't have this problem at all...

 

Can anyone confirm if this problem occurs with limit adjuster or added vehicles outside of SAxVCxLC?


eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#40

Posted 24 September 2017 - 12:13 PM

Here is the SCRlog if you need

Spoiler

 

And I can confirm that on the stock game with the added vehicles everything works fine.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#41

Posted 24 September 2017 - 12:55 PM

Thanks for the log. That confirms it, the very last line shows that it crashes when trying to find BMX's model name.
 

And I can confirm that on the stock game with the added vehicles everything works fine.

Hmm, might as well report this to SAxVCxLC team. I will try to look into this a bit longer.


Ufeldraku
  • Ufeldraku

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Sep 2017
  • Peru

#42

Posted 24 September 2017 - 06:29 PM

 

ACE-2D doesn't work properly with the Compact preset (radar appears)

 

It isn't ACE-2P, but something else, dunno what makes the game display a circular radar.

Have you tried turning off the radar from pause menu?

 

I discovered some time after that, I'm  an idiot.


Mubber
  • Mubber

    Modderman

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2016
  • Latvia

#43

Posted 25 September 2017 - 02:42 PM Edited by Mubber, 25 September 2017 - 02:46 PM.

Heres my setup, its pretty nice.

Spoiler
Used a few extra mods such as rectangle minimap, compass and DigiInfo to complete the look.

 

INI Files - AceHUD, DigiInfo

  • Savidge, eagle152, MKKJ and 2 others like this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#44

Posted 26 September 2017 - 01:49 PM

Do you will add SilentPatch colored name zones compatibility?

Any progress on this? Also, I forgot to suggest you to make the colored name zone toggeable in the Ace HUD INI. I mean, no matter if is enabled in SilentPatch but disabled in Ace HUD, won't work at least you toggle it on in the Ace's INI.

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#45

Posted 26 September 2017 - 03:39 PM

Any progress on this? Also, I forgot to suggest you to make the colored name zone toggeable in the Ace HUD INI. I mean, no matter if is enabled in SilentPatch but disabled in Ace HUD, won't work at least you toggle it on in the Ace's INI.

Unfortunately it's impossible to do for now.

It requires Ace HUD to look into zone info pool, and there's no known way to do it from CLEO atm.


eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#46

Posted 26 September 2017 - 04:22 PM

OK, but what about jetpack and cellphone icons?

Also I noticed that during rampage missions when player has infinite ammo, your HUD shows 1 piece of ammo, although it shouldnt show anything.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#47

Posted 26 September 2017 - 05:06 PM Edited by MKKJ, 26 September 2017 - 05:09 PM.

OK, but what about jetpack and cellphone icons?

Also I noticed that during rampage missions when player has infinite ammo, your HUD shows 1 piece of ammo, although it shouldnt show anything.

Jetpack and Cellphone icons already implemented for next version. Jetpack only shown if player isn't holding anything, though.

 

Also for that bug, it will be fixed too in next version since i've rewrote ammo counters.

  • eagle152 likes this

MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#48

Posted 10 October 2017 - 11:05 AM Edited by MKKJ, 10 October 2017 - 01:57 PM.

Update!

Config file completely rewrote over, any old config will NOT work. However you can copy old values except for PosX and SizeW.

 

AceHUD v2.0

- Major general changes
  > Config files completely rewrote over and now stored in aceHUD folder
  > Colors now adjustable in hudColors.dat, which covers almost everything and now supports alpha
  > Rewrite calculations for PosX and SizeW
  > Screen Align now also determines X Position's start point (0.0)
  > Each elements can now hide over time, or if statbox displayed
  > Added a single key to show all hidden elements (only if they hid by duration)
  > Texture files now stored as raw png files instead of txd
- Added "Position Chain", dynamic placement based on which elements are displayed
- Added "Target Health", can follow target's position or at fixed coordinates
- "Money" and "Debt" now shares same setting
- "Clock" now supports 12-hour format
- Added "Money Gain", how much money player just gain/lose, like GTA IV onwards
- "Vehicle Speed" now have multiplier setting
- Added 8 "Custom Texts" and 8 "Custom Image"
  > Increased "Custom Box" to 8
  > These custom elements can't be included in Position Chain
- Changes on meter-based interface
  > Borders now surrounds the meter instead of being part of background
  > Meter can be displayed as Circular Meter, it's radius and direction are adjustable
  > Each meter have text counters as well
- Changes on Weapon Icons
  > Eliminated icon limit
  > Player can use Internal Icon instead of custom ones
  > Still require configuration at hudWeapons.ini
  > Can now display Jetpack and Cellphone while used (custom icons only)
- And several other changes...

 

AceStatbox v1.2

- Config files completely rewrote over and now stored in aceHUD folder
- Rewrite calculations for PosX and SizeW
- Screen Align now also determines X Position's start point (0.0)
- "Clock" now supports 12 hour format

 

 

Featured additions in Ace HUD include: Circular meters, Internal weapon icons, PNG weapon icons, Extensive color edit (+alpha), Position chain and Element display duration.

It would take a while to understand some features overall, but hey, take your time. Best to check all the presets for examples.

I left few notes in config files for hints, too.

 

Meanwhile Ace Statbox basically still the same, just changed the config formatting. I'm also leaving Ace-2P with old version. I might work on these two later.

 

edit: pic of whole mess AceHUD could be

ot7nW6T.jpg

  • Junior_Djjr, eagle152 and Mubber like this

gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#49

Posted 10 October 2017 - 07:38 PM

Why did you remove the txd? And now instead, using png images.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#50

Posted 10 October 2017 - 07:57 PM

Why did you remove the txd? And now instead, using png images.

Workaround to white/wrong texture problem (like in casinos), and other cleo txd problems.

It's also easier to manage texture files.


gts.
  • gts.

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2015
  • United-States

#51

Posted 10 October 2017 - 08:47 PM

Oh, yeah. You're right, I forgot about the cleo and custom txds problem. Nice!


eagle152
  • eagle152

    Visits Glory Hole Theme Park every day

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2014
  • Antarctica

#52

Posted 10 October 2017 - 10:00 PM

How to display custom weapon icons? I added entries to the hudWeapons.ini with their respective ID's (starting from 70). I also increased "all weapons" by the amount of added weapons. Icons are placed inside "aceHUD\weapon\..." folder. UseInternalIcons is 0.

But in game I see only ammo counter.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#53

Posted 11 October 2017 - 01:12 AM

How to display custom weapon icons? I added entries to the hudWeapons.ini with their respective ID's (starting from 70). I also increased "all weapons" by the amount of added weapons. Icons are placed inside "aceHUD\weapon\..." folder. UseInternalIcons is 0.

But in game I see only ammo counter.

Sorry, my mistake. It was supposed to be last weapon ID, I forgot to change it in last minute.

 

 

ACE HUD v2.0.1 is up, the entry name is changed.

  • eagle152 likes this

Kanoon48
  • Kanoon48

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2014
  • None

#54

Posted 15 October 2017 - 05:38 AM

is it possible to show next weapon slot?


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#55

Posted 15 October 2017 - 06:02 AM

is it possible to show next weapon slot?

Possible, though i'm not interested to add it. At least not now.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#56

Posted 15 October 2017 - 06:41 AM Edited by MKKJ, 15 October 2017 - 06:52 AM.

Hey MKKJ, I have a small problem with your mod: I use NewOpcodes.cleo on Mod Loader and your mod doesn't detect it on there, I need to keep it on cleo folder on GTA San Andreas. Could you fix that?

I'm not aware newOpcodes can't be detected in modloader. However i'll look into this.

 

Edit:

It still work if you put it in "modloader\(mod name)\cleo\". Cleo's filepath opcodes are quite strict to find files in modloader, even if modloader still detects it.

Since the issue is from cleo pathfinding not being 'flexible' enough, the only way to fix this is to remove filecheck for newOpcodes.cleo from AceHUD.


Mubber
  • Mubber

    Modderman

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2016
  • Latvia

#57

Posted 15 October 2017 - 08:36 AM

The speedometer displays in m/s.

Change the multiplication thing to 2.25 to have it convert to mp/h or 3.6 for km/h. Itd also be nice to have a unit toggle in hudsettings.ini instead of editing the fxt.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#58

Posted 15 October 2017 - 08:57 AM

The speedometer displays in m/s.

Change the multiplication thing to 2.25 to have it convert to mp/h or 3.6 for km/h. Itd also be nice to have a unit toggle in hudsettings.ini instead of editing the fxt.

Thanks for the info. I didn't found any clue about game's speed unit during my search, that's why i leave it to multiplier.

 

I'm not modding things for the moment so i'll just save the suggestion.


Deadstroke
  • Deadstroke

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2016
  • Brazil

#59

Posted 15 October 2017 - 04:23 PM

 

Hey MKKJ, I have a small problem with your mod: I use NewOpcodes.cleo on Mod Loader and your mod doesn't detect it on there, I need to keep it on cleo folder on GTA San Andreas. Could you fix that?

I'm not aware newOpcodes can't be detected in modloader. However i'll look into this.

 

Edit:

It still work if you put it in "modloader\(mod name)\cleo\". Cleo's filepath opcodes are quite strict to find files in modloader, even if modloader still detects it.

Since the issue is from cleo pathfinding not being 'flexible' enough, the only way to fix this is to remove filecheck for newOpcodes.cleo from AceHUD.

 

 

I think it's modloader issue. But I checked mods like T&T or 'Pose mod' and they doesn't check "cleoznewOpcodes.cleo" file, and it runs on modloader. I suggest to remove the check in next version. to avoid these problem.


MKKJ
  • MKKJ

    Honest Steaks

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2015
  • Indonesia

#60

Posted 15 October 2017 - 05:47 PM

I think it's modloader issue. But I checked mods like T&T or 'Pose mod' and they doesn't check "cleoznewOpcodes.cleo" file, and it runs on modloader. I suggest to remove the check in next version. to avoid these problem.

The difference is during startup, Modloader does the job of locating all plugins from "modloader". So naturally all plugins should load as intended.

However, when cleo script looks for same files, it's Cleo's job to locate them from "modloader". And of course it won't always go well.

 

So yeah, it's AceHUD's fault to look for newOpcodes.cleo in the first place. I just assume people would just put them in "cleo" folder. (Well, it IS where it's supposed to be, along with other plugins)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users